Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 15

RookiePHV

Next time u try tap more frequent on other route to see the 3 route diff. Usually first route on the top is the recommended route. Sometimes u can see route 1 is 20km 21mins, route 2 is 15km 20mins. So the diff is 1min only but is 5km longer.

Which one u think is better? Waze always give u the fastest route even for 1min diff regardless of distance. At times u can even see a 9km diff during peak hr. Brings u go merry go round.
Ya lor. I was already somewhere in AMK and PU at AMK ave 3. Waze directed me to AMK ave 5 exit ave 3. Noted your advice. If I feel something amiss, I will quickly look at other routes.

RookiePHV

Don't need give a smile face, just F me upside down.
Anyway bro rookie. I assume u young man, phc will not only cripple your physical and mental, also your spiritual. And zero value of career path include to be self employed ( brain already been crippled). Phc is only good for interims period. Not even part time. Enjoy your rental period seen already step in. Don't renew. Get a job which you deserve ( search now). You will regret if you reach the age cxxk cannot stand ( if continue to be phc), everything will be too late. And please please, don't compare phc to any self employment, business owner , hawker etc. Please don't insult those. Phc just a trishaw pusher with nicer coating.
I understand where you are coming from. Every job has its ups and downs. You probably have good intention to advise me the negative side of this job and I appreciate. Some people will feel that this trade has a lot of downsides but others may find this job more lucrative and appealing than working for others. Some choose to stay after trying out, some just call it quits.

RookiePHV

Cash job. Travelled 2km to the PU and only to see a mother with a toddler. Another wasted trip. Do you guys text beforehand to make sure that is no children ? Or simply ignore cash jobs?

RookiePHV

Encountered 4.7 and 4.5 ratings customers. Both make me wait and took their own sweet time to board car.

RookiePHV

see rookie only 1 week you are like a pro...haha....just wack and grab them...no looking back...
Be careful bro...roads are wet can be dangerous.... personally i dont drive on wet wet days...like this evening
I actually don’t like to drive night and on raining days. But sometimes just have to bite the bullet.

RookiePHV

Is there a minimum AR to maintain for tada? My finger sometimes not fast enough and accepted the next job unintentionally so cancelled two jobs today

SHAWNTOH2222

Is there a minimum AR to maintain for tada? My finger sometimes not fast enough and accepted the next job unintentionally so cancelled two jobs today
No. But If u accept and cancel have to pay $1.07 I think. And the AR is very hard to revert back to 100%.

ZhuTou!

Ya lor. I was already somewhere in AMK and PU at AMK ave 3. Waze directed me to AMK ave 5 exit ave 3. Noted your advice. If I feel something amiss, I will quickly look at other routes.
Its not say super impt to choose route. Probably u can save abit more petrol daily and abit of time only. But choosing the shorter route can prevent pax kpkb saying u go longer route. Most ppl take the same route coz they go to the place frequently so they know which is shorter but becareful for peak hr. Some ppl motive is to siam erp only. So u need to judge urself.

Slowly learn. U need road experience to tackle above issue also. Not say hard or easy. Drive long will know.

Grumpy Bear

Oh ok. So far I only use grab and tada. Gojek need an android phone. As I am still undecided if I will continue driving after my rental contract, I hesitate to invest on Samsung phone as I am an iPhone user. Hearsay Xiaomi and Oppo may not be ideal for this trade
U can now bring your IOS phone to gojek at midview City to open account. New bird can get 800 dollars, mai too liao!

Grumpy Bear

From 8th March, gojek will automatically include ERP into the fare. This is only for Android users

Grumpy Bear

Looking someone to takeover my attrage. Contract till 13th october 2023. Immediate takeover as i got a full time job.
Weekly only 320. Deposit 300. Dm me... urgently need takeover
Go n post on Facebook. Every week oso got people want somebody to take over contract. Mazda 3 a lot but nobody want to take cause drink petrol. This car oso very few people want cause Bo lat to climb steep slope with 4 adults passengers - Benjamin Sears bridge.

Grumpy Bear

Cash job. Travelled 2km to the PU and only to see a mother with a toddler. Another wasted trip. Do you guys text beforehand to make sure that is no children ? Or simply ignore cash jobs?
Why u so heng one? Every day oso got baby passenger! Never text passenger at all or ignore cash jobs, that is my style.

If passenger got kids below 1.35 meters or 7 years old, they should message drivers whether they are willing to take the job.

Grumpy Bear

No minimum AR.

It may not be your finger's fault.

If your phone is old, it will be slow. Your Telco is oso very important, get a high speed one.

Grumpy Bear

Guys, I actually have one concern as a PHV. What will happen to a PHV driver if he caused a fatal accident ( death or permanent disability) due to negligence or reckless driving? Will our insurance excess cover everything? Example, the lawsuit by the victim family member for loss of income, hospitalisation, etc? I believe police will be involved and probably will also get a jail term.
2 high profile cases that went to court which all of us can remember. The 1st one was the Ferrari driver that beat a red light at the junction of Victoria Street n Rochor Road killing a comfort taxi driver n his Japanese passenger travelling at 178 km per hour on a 60 km per hour road. The insurance company don't pay n the Japanese lady parents claimed 700,000 dollars from the Ferrari driver estate.

The 2nd case is the crash at Tanjong Pagar Road on the 2nd day of CNY a couple of years ago. 5 person died. The 4 passengers parents sued the driver parents for compensation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.