[glgt] Ramesh condo appear on news again!!!! famous for clamping delivery rider wheels!!!

It shows that you have not met any hiccups yet. Wait till you get your surprise letter saying that your good old comfy condo which you intend to live till you kick the bucket is going to be en-bloc-ed. My friend spent $11k in a group lawsuit to stop the condo from en-bloc. Lost in the end. Lanlan. Although now they're richer, now have to live with daughter without own private space. What's the point when you grow old with your wife without your own space and the en-bloc money is not even enough to cover a new condo.
You are correct. My previous condo was a freehold near Orchard Road that was bought years ago, so it fetched a fantastic price. My point is that we residents were free to collectively decide that a 50-year-old property in need of expensive repairs should go en bloc i.e. we were able to decide the fate of our own property, and were not dependant on the landlord aka HDB.

woshihock

just leave the food at the guardhouse
then zao

tio complain then the CS need to know how to answer la
grab/food panda/lalamove can do their part if they want to

kyokoto

Agree with what you said generally.

My cousin's condo also banned food deliveries to go inside. But at least the whole condo knows which guailan member of the management did that. Don't assume that all condo residents support management's doings. In his condo the residents don't talk to the management one, it's that bad, the relationship.
Majority voted that guy in right? So who to blame, the residents ownself ask for it lor. Hahahaa

orpisia

1) condo residents want delivery to doorstep

2) delivery riders not allowed to go in, park outside scare saman

3) security guards don't want to bring up food, not in their jobscope

Every party also difficult position sia how to settle

100Yen

lol

since this condom so problematic

just dun accept orders from there lo

Moreover this issue been reported by the media 9696

so they know why if they order food bo lang delivery want accept

then they whack the condom mgmt

As saying goes - 不见棺材不落泪
Yes and probably drop the foods at security guard and ask them to pick it up themselves

100Yen

Then secure one parking lot for foods delivery. Everything solved at once. Very difficult meh? I think the condo mgmt wanted to make things difficult

100Yen

It is not because of 什么和什么的不得入内 for most condos I think. Motor vehicles can definitely go in. Just that bicycles and PMDs are not allowed for safety reasons. Some people ride really fast and delivery folks usually won’t know the layout of the place so well. And it isn’t just non-residents can’t ride in the condo, it’s the same set of rules for all, residents are not allowed to cycle, skateboard and etc. at the common areas too. It’s for safety.

P.S. Not all condos are like this.
Like living in a prison. HDB so much freedom but the downside is more dangerous

Dun eat, dun order.
Ownself head out and buy yo lazy bums

alph4tang0

All good delivery platform better exclude and ban this condo from ordering food.

Aiyo, is it too difficult to allocate 2 lots or 8x2m space for delivery riders to park?
No. Ppl paid $10m for their penthouse and their parking lots.

huai da fug shld they each contribute 0.1 metre of space out of their hard earned space n cash to low ses delivery ppl?

begone!

Ambergris

No. Ppl paid $10m for their penthouse and their parking lots.

huai da fug shld they each contribute 0.1 metre of space out of their hard earned space n cash to low ses delivery ppl?

begone!
Then ban all their visitors from parking inside, huai da fug the other 862 unit owners contribute the 0.1m of space out of their hard earned space n cash to the other strangers?:ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.