Positive People EDMW Club

ā€œIntellectual ability on its own is just an elegant way of finishing second,ā€ one successful CEO told me. ā€œRemember, they don’t call it a greasy pole for nothing. The road to the top is hard. But it’s easier to climb if you lever yourself up on others. Easier still if they think something’s in it for them.ā€

Jon Moulton, one of London’s most successful venture capitalists, agrees. In a recent interview with The Financial Times, he lists determination, curiosity, and insensitivity as his three most valuable character traits. No prizes for guessing the first two. But insensitivity? ā€œThe great thing about insensitivity,ā€ explains Moulton, ā€œis that it lets you sleep when others can’t.ā€
- The Wisdom of Psychopaths: What Saints, Spies, and Serial Killers Can Teach Us About Success by Kevin Dutton

No wonder this birdy sleeps well at night :LOL:

GarnetDragon

wuttttt okay sho it’s just nice la today me post the macaron
then 3 days later GD ….. hahahha

oooooo i never knew he likes 17
y he said that anyway huh! LOL

me likes my bday lumber too~ lucky number šŸ˜†šŸ˜†
Ish okaie! After all, most peepur celebrate their bdays earlier de amirite :o
Me hab no eye deer whai mai fave orange kalered POTUS lubs numbuh 17 too! Prolly his luckyy star numba 🤩.
Mi oso gets sadge when I hear my other frens dislike Drumpf, I dun care what they say, but me lubs his no filter attitude, cuz I'm juz like that irl :grin:~

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Lol a trick on him.

wahh really

now me can sleep easy then :crazy:

but on a serious note: scaring kids st a young age isn't that good actually

not encouraged
that's what my mom told me before

probably for a reason that the kid when growing up may turned out into a scaredy cat :s22:

not sure how true that is tho'

Ec7171

Ish okaie! After all, most peepur celebrate their bdays earlier de amirite :o
Me hab no eye deer whai mai fave orange kalered POTUS lubs numbuh 17 too! Prolly his luckyy star numba 🤩.
Mi oso gets sadge when I hear my other frens dislike Drumpf, I dun care what they say, but me lubs his no filter attitude, cuz I'm juz like that irl :grin:~
Your wordings v filtered until I see blur blur la...

Simi Drumpf... Trump jiu si Trump. šŸ™„

Ec7171

wahh really

now me can sleep easy then :crazy:

but on a serious note: scaring kids st a young age isn't that good actually

not encouraged
that's what my mom told me before

probably for a reason that the kid when growing up may turned out into a scaredy cat :s22:

not sure how true that is tho'
Unfortunately we all grow up getting scared by others.

Ya I oso don't think it is appropriate thus I spoiler it. 🤣

GarnetDragon

Go from poly to local uni muz b top student eberi semester wif distinctions ... ur path to uni ish moar viable for overseas uni in UK US or Aussieland ... imho
Mmm, no wonder it's shuper tuff to enter local uni huans de :crazy:
My parents oradi spent enuff lui on my 2nd sis' studies in AU, wonder if they still hv any left for mi, huhu :frown:
Gotta hab to werk and save upp then :spin:

GarnetDragon

i am over 30
:crazy:

uncle-roger-haiya.gif

Mmm, no wonder it's shuper tuff to enter local uni huans de :crazy:
My parents oradi spent enuff lui on my 2nd sis' studies in AU, wonder if they still hv any left for mi, huhu :frown:
Gotta hab to werk and save upp then :spin:
Just because there's a long q at the front door doesn't mean you need to join the line with the rest.
Assuming you are passionate about your area of study, go beyond your coursework in the area you are most interested in and develop a portfolio. Then research the uni faculty and find the one whose work is most related and reach out. First praise their work and say it really resonates with you and then ask if they would mind looking at your work and suggest how to improve. Keep in touch from time to time. If you establish a relationship then you won't be just another in a long list of applicants.

And your profs at poly probably have contacts with uni profs that you can leverage. Best do this before your final year.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.