So I was assigned a junior a ID with the senior ID over seeing the project.I like to share my experience here with this award winning interior designer. I will not give the name until the renovation is over.
Resale 4 room, the top of the top floor. Flat only got one wall of kitchen cabinet and 2 toilet bowls to hack.
Senior designer that was mentioned all over the Google reviews got min spend of 85k.
Was quoted 62k, after taking some stuff off 56k. Excluding electrical and plumbing work quotation.
Upon contacting them, they will let youk own and recommend a junior designer. I trusted them coz of Google reviews
What I learned and still learning, do not trust google reviews coz HDB and Private clients will face different situations.
They send you quotation of stuff to be done, upon placing 10% deposit, they will do a 3D drawing.
THIS IS IMPORTANT NOW
Things in the 3D drawings might not be reflected in your quotation. It will be chargeable but they will not tell you u till the work is scheduled to start and they collect the 50% deposit, stage 2 payments.
Electrician come to discuss and quote later. Id recommend doing this and that. Please be careful, every single little things they will charge.
I told them right in the beginning I'm gonna use power track. But they still quoted me double points saying only $10 more.
I will continue again. Alot of story. Turn out electrician not licensed, luckily I did my due diligence.
You believe complete overhaul for 5 room can be done with $28k? It's not even something is wrong somewhere. Everything is wrong.Anybody tried engaging Casa Interior Design before? How was their work quality?
5 room resale complete makover only 28K....
The price is listed on their FB...You believe complete overhaul for 5 room can be done with $28k? It's not even something is wrong somewhere. Everything is wrong.
And so? Listed on the www means it's legit?The price is listed on their FB...
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...jfpquXXmxl&id=100064792264099&mibextid=Nif5oz
Hi rocky86, do you mind to PM me contact of your ID? I am new here and can't use the PM function. Thank you for sharing.Those looking for good ID can DM me, so far very happy with my ID work, and he is quite steady to rectify any issue after my renovation without complaint, and the cost is also affordable as I have done my comparison across many different ID firm
PM-edHi rocky86, do you mind to PM me contact of your ID? I am new here and can't use the PM function. Thank you for sharing.
yeah, 5room resales cannot be 28k lehYou believe complete overhaul for 5 room can be done with $28k? It's not even something is wrong somewhere. Everything is wrong.
Rezt & Relax got bad reputation, one of my friend kena..i will be my own ID..![]()
Rezt & Relax got bad reputation, one of my friend kena..
You believe complete overhaul for 5 room can be done with $28k? It's not even something is wrong somewhere. Everything is wrong.
Looking at what they state, it's possible to be done. The work done is to hack off tiles and lay tiles together with 20ft kitchen cabinets. I will be surprised if it couldn't be done. Just be realistic, if you want to drop in a TV console, wardrobe, shoe cabinets etc then that's another 10+k. If you want some nicer tiles then need to top up again. This 28k is like minimum standard , everything else need to top up.

nowadays reno not cheap. some times small project. some IDs see liao sian cos no meat![]()