mgx-alander
sry loh i prefer jipun mitsubishi
but then again i got no air con at home
Nowadays 154 even do paid advertorials??
So with the lucrative pie, will gree stop supplying prism n go own route?Gree aircon not bad actually, it's considered a top-tier aircon brand in china along with Midea and Haier. But for china brand to break in SG market, have to be competitive in price otherwise sinkies will confirm choose Japanese brand,
Depends how Gree wants to capture the SG market, they may want to use prism as a proxy to get SG market along with their Gree brand. Right now prism got advantage as a 'sinkie brand'..So with the lucrative pie, will gree stop supplying prism n go own route?

You dun want to buy then don't buy lor. People never say you what. So petty and biased. Never read up then say rubbish.She’s right
A lot of gian png here
Buy cheap stuff, then faster spoil then regret. Big market here
You know which market outside china is biggest for gree? Laos
For aircon always speak to technician. Haha.
Hi Ah Tiong. Pls stop selling your country products. Those bought Midea knows the pain.Gree aircon not bad actually, it's considered a top-tier aircon brand in china along with Midea and Haier. But for china brand to break in SG market, have to be competitive in price otherwise sinkies will confirm choose Japanese brand,
Please. Prism is nothing more than an OEM rebranding company, aka a middleman. Nothing more. Why go for a middleman instead of some company who actually design or create their own products?Thanks for sharing!
Have any personal review on the Prism appliances?
Seen mixed reviews on EDMW...feel that a fair number of them are the typical Singapore brand-bashing from those who tend to look down on anything local.![]()
Yes, so far have been using Daikin & Mitsubishi Electric air-cons only in all our homes.
However, if a new but not yet so established disruptor/competitor enters the market, would give them fair consideration.![]()
I'm sure they are monitoring!!!!Hope our gahmen steps up its check before allowing in... no joke when we live in dense high rise flats.
China's Gree fined $91m over fire-prone appliances sold in U.S.
Appliance giant waited a year before recalling defective dehumidifiers
asia.nikkei.com
Gree Fined $91 Million for Waiting a Year to Tell U.S. Regulators About Fire-Prone Appliances - Caixin Global
Gree Fined $91 Million for Waiting a Year to Tell U.S. Regulators About Fire-Prone Appliances -The Chinese appliance giant did not recall the defective dehumidifiers sold in U.S. until 2013, almost a year after learning they might catch fire
www.caixinglobal.com
channelnews : Air Conditioning Supplier Fined $122M Executives Charged
Chinese home appliance maker Gree Electric whose air conditioners are widely sold in Australia via specialist dealers and on the Kogan web site has been fined A$122 Million for selling defective and dangerous products, executives of the Company have been charged. The faulty air conditioners have...
www.channelnews.com.au
Go buy and use first then come here and reviewYou dun want to buy then don't buy lor. People never say you what. So petty and biased. Never read up then say rubbish.
To be fair, think edmw generally hates middlemen, not sinkie brands.Thanks for sharing!
Have any personal review on the Prism appliances?
Seen mixed reviews on EDMW...feel that a fair number of them are the typical Singapore brand-bashing from those who tend to look down on anything local.![]()
Yes, so far have been using Daikin & Mitsubishi Electric air-cons only in all our homes.
However, if a new but not yet so established disruptor/competitor enters the market, would give them fair consideration.![]()
Dunno wo but hor all their reviews is solid de.Yah, they slam Prism+ left right center