35% of workers between 18 and 67 in Singapore have quiet quit their job

prusswan.net

Not surprised such a high %%%

nowaday where got any more ppl are so strong passion on their jobs???? Most are working or 'force' to work to pay bills, put food on table and expensese for kids only...

Plus all the unfairness on FTs easily come in with dubious degree and can easily get high pay jobs same as you.

You still have motivation??? You can't wait to F curse them and the boss!
think even mr shan is doing this

how do u expect he write his annual appraisal

Mr Totoro 38

think even mr shan is doing this

how do u expect he write his annual appraisal

of coz he is doing this la...
hello ...every yr before tax is 2mil le....or ah hua jie said he can easily earn 100mil le...if he didnt join the white gang le...

Really a can of worms....LOL

randomph

Don’t like the term quiet quit
Prefer it to be called “optimal level of engagement”
where a lao chiao will know what’s the minimal amount of effort required to satisfy requirements and keep bosses happy, saying no 50% of the time but saying yes when it counts, and not volunteering without negotiating. Its all about knowing your value and how to hang high price.

The reality is companies will pay you the least such that they can keep you slightly unhappy but not to the point where you can be easily poached by others.

Whimsica

Everyday see so many people pcw here during office hours... you say leh? :s13:

prusswan.net

of coz he is doing this la...
hello ...every yr before tax is 2mil le....or ah hua jie said he can easily earn 100mil le...if he didnt join the white gang le...

Really a can of worms....LOL
he is at the same job for yrs

pretty much will follow the same template

maybe get his PA to draft his own appraisal oso

randomph

Thats why when u become the boss theres no such thing as quiet quitting cos anything you dun like to do you just “delegate”. In the end delegate everything and still not be labelled as quiet quitter, jin satki.

prusswan.net

Thats why when u become the boss theres no such thing as quiet quitting cos anything you dun like to do you just “delegate”. In the end delegate everything and still not be labelled as quiet quitter, jin satki.
ive seen one person quiet quitting in emails too. He almost never write any email longer than five words

yes
no
pls proceed
approved

X, pls foolow up

ahboy82

I hav lie flat n quiet quit since boss told moi cannot promotion again. :(

Mr Totoro 38

ive seen one person quiet quitting in emails too. He almost never write any email longer than five words

yes
no
pls proceed
approved

X, pls foolow up

LOL...

later maybe perhaps or likely you will not hear his/her reply anymore......

Chewbaca

When FT do it, it is called work life balance.

When sinkies finally realise we so stoopid, refuse to do anymore free OT, it is called "quiet quitting"...

So be it . I am much happier .

thisisnotme1212

moi saws ons leddits almost wanteds tos starts threads buts ish toos wols :(

moi wants tos says ishs nots workers quiets quits ishs companys quits ons its workers :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.