Next General Elections will be Interesting

peaceheart

I wouldn't call it interesting. Bleak seems more appropriate

We all know miw is deteriorating in terms of competency but still relatively corrupt free. Recent events showed they are worse than we thot

Current oppo not up to mark either which they themself admit too

So now we are stuck with these 2 groups....

tuxguy

Always always got ppl speculate such thing. You look at sinkies, will they dare do 变天?

The more jialat, the more scare sinkies get. And you imagine if sinkies scare will they make themselves more scare by going into unknown?

sinkies are not known to be brave in political choices. Glad to be proven wrong

tuxguy

I wouldn't call it interesting. Bleak seems more appropriate

We all know miw is deteriorating in terms of competency but still relatively corrupt free. Recent events showed they are worse than we thot

Current oppo not up to mark either which they themself admit too

So now we are stuck with these 2 groups....

sinkies just have themselves to blame for hankering sheltered walkways, keeping estate clean and good amenities near home

cheongmanz

images

peaceheart

Always always got ppl speculate such thing. You look at sinkies, will they dare do 变天?

The more jialat, the more scare sinkies get. And you imagine if sinkies scare will they make themselves more scare by going into unknown?

Always the same fear mongering tactics loh

Vote for pap although they more and more cmi, dun rock the boat, life will be tough but bearable

Vote for oppo. Gg, sg implode, taken over by neighbouring countries, women work as maids overseas, foreign investors all pull out of sg etc

jeffrey745

We are victims of our success.. Often ppl prefer to stick to tried n tested route...

Anw hor not so easy to change govt overnight in 1 election.

They haven't even won 1/3 seats in parliament lol.

eeLoyH

LW go back west coast; NCM go run for jurong

redeploy ccs since Tanjong Pagar is not movable.

Done

Libbis

Wc ppl place wrong bet. Uncle may prove himself in the hse. But dun underest wc ppl again.

xiaozhi86

Have lan pa min, ntuc ng, ivan lim and son of punggol. So many can easily fill up

Honeydewz

https://scontent.fsin16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/352534217_643134977847699_50620646958810826_n.jpg?_nc_cat=107&**=99be929b-59f725be&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=OvAWc5AiaKoAX-xX0U4&_nc_ht=scontent.fsin16-1.fna&oh=00_AfCyjkCSvOHPaBgynIcTM-JPMpYPuIz-WT3xEhRLyq-a9w&oe=64B42259

my side under them hope can just walk over so no need to vote

Quala98

ammo for PAP:
- Pritam's ongoing case with police from the COP
- AHTC saga, with fire support from Kope-ship
- LMW numerous apologies

ammo for all opposition:
- TCJ recent "populist" gaffes
- 2x ministers living luxuriously
- first minister investigated by CPIB since 1986
- GST and rising cost

Tharman is not an issue at all. So many people, including edmwer wants him to be the first non-chinese PM right? So now he go for President.

edwin410

TS stop imagining things.................2025 yr kpkb sinkies will continue to vote differently from your dream.
Their loyal base is ever stronger.

Please revisit this thread come 2025.

compuser

PAP is not only crafty, they are smart in data analytics. Those oppositions have been fighting against their odds.

The demograph of PAP supporters is.
1. Mainly the older generation
2. The rich
3. Chinese
4. Educated.

The biggest weakness for pap in my opinion is the younger generation and this group will continue to grow.

The rich and educated will continue to support pap.

The high cost of living and reduced grants may cause some older generation to flip

mgx-alander

Desmond lee will go back zoolonf grc.. gerrymander moved his grc to fight tcb.. but end up cui

Desmond lee ward is in BOON LAY no reason for it to be in west coast

As to west coast who will helm god knows maybe paper general ntuc guy will come back

tian_yibang

The biggest weakness for pap in my opinion is the younger generation and this group will continue to grow.

Thats why they been focusing aggressively on this group

For the boomers which hv been the "backbone" of hardcore pap voters

now seems they only focused mostly on their healthcare and well-being nia

The fall of Sengkang was much attributed to the young couples/families there who "want to see change"

and pap certainly hv learnt this the hard way and will dun want see a repeat happen again

lalalalalala

Lol fat hope. Sinkies are hopeless. The more watershed it gets the more morons will vote pap to "balance out" because "pap cannot lose too much, abit can liao". Heard this over and over again each election.

If anything it will be a pap clean sweep

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.