GXS Digital Bank

twosix

iirc spending is independent, so 10x.
And unless things have changed, no min. spend.
So 10*10c (lowest i can find unless someone can find a lower one) $1 for $10 value for grab, and 10*1c for Dash.
But Dash points reward i read ending on 31Aug and expiring by 31Oct, will they still reward based on the 2-3 weeks after 31Aug?

Quite a hassle for the $10 + $10
Go NTUC buy 1x plastic bag for 5c.

What is the 10c u r spending on?

a4973

Is this 3.48% a like 1st 6 months type of promo? Or it's ongoing subject to the usual revision clause?

condythug

the new limit is good but there are still better options out there.
- WISE SGD 3.67% (transfer in/out no fee, almost instant)
- SG Govt 6 mth T-Bill ~4%

its good to proportionately save based on your timeline of usage to get better interest returns. if u don't need a certain amt for 6 mths, T-Bill is the best safe option and much better interest. for daily transactions or if u need emergency funds which can be withdrawn within a day, WISE SGD is better for now (until its rates drop with interest rates changes in the future). GXS would be a good alternative to those who are not familiar with WISE or prefer singapore based companies.

go get the $$! :D

a4973

subjection to revision clause, so they could change it any time and inform customers in advance. When rates get cut they would likely cut too, if not it'll be doing charity.
Thanks and 3.48% on the whole 75k balance right?

wav35_

was surprised when i can trsf beyond 5k yesterday, then today saw this enhancement, good move (y)

trust bank too successful liao, so gxs need to up their game.

GenerationX

Cannot lah..

“Grab Eligible Transaction” means a payment made for Grab Transport, Food, Mart and Express within the Grab app using your linked GXS Savings Account as a funding source, or any other transaction types that the Bank may specify from time to time to time.
means mcd can or not? i go kiosk pay with the grab ?

GenerationX

its good to proportionately save based on your timeline of usage to get better interest returns. if u don't need a certain amt for 6 mths, T-Bill is the best safe option and much better interest. for daily transactions or if u need emergency funds which can be withdrawn within a day, WISE SGD is better for now (until its rates drop with interest rates changes in the future). GXS would be a good alternative to those who are not familiar with WISE or prefer singapore based companies.

wise i tot is debit card? got interest meh?

glorfindel

How do you earn interest on WISE? Is it in SGD?

T-bills have lock in, so it's not the same.

sohguanh

Anyone find an option for the gxs app to light theme aka white color? Default is dark color not used to it

sglandscape

Anyone find an option for the gxs app to light theme aka white color? Default is dark color not used to it
seems like don't have, this dark theme thing is a Gen Z thing, or a developer thing when staring at the sceen for long hours. Interesting they use it for a consumer app without option to toggle, now that you mention

compro_1975

WISE got the 75k protection?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.