Which Direction Will Property Prices Go ?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Hyruga

at the end of the day, it’s willing seller willing buyer …same like new launch …

some may also argue, y spend so much on Evian water when one can buy Ice Mountain
Ya...but got assets better than don't have...

Even ice mountain will rise up in price when Evian price rise up. Tap water price also will rise

Nemesis_lane123

If can just go buy a freehold apartment near the mrt because supply will diminish and most will be left with either 1) old resale 2) condos.

most new BTO supply near the mrt will no longer be in the market
Govt is e ultimate land owner. Dun forget meyer road, landed freehold plus sin Aik provision shop acquisition fr mrt. Freehold near MRT doesn matter.

Freehold only paid market rate at most that's all. In Singapore if govt wanna acquire anything, freehold doesn matter.

saintgtril

This kind of loophole, decoupling and sell 1 buy 2 required alot of mutual trust between the married couple.
Potential conflicts may arise as well over time.

Going forward, decoupling can only take place after MOP i.e. 10 years later - HDB? EC will still be 5 years though.

elvintay07

Now want to sell also must have pple buy. Now is called buyer’s market for a reason. 😁
Wow! Sifu is here. So sifu, like that paper gain 30% also pointless la. It is like give you $10m but can only withdraw after ur 200 years old birthday

Carrot_DeNiro

Wow! Sifu is here. So sifu, like that paper gain 30% also pointless la. It is like give you $10m but can only withdraw after ur 200 years old birthday
I usually look at actual realised gain, not ownself talk kinda paper gain.
I also can say my current property bought in 2017 now can hit 50% paper gain, but the fact is I need to be able to find a 🥕 mah. 😁
Fact is in today buyer’s market, can I still find such 🥕 or not. With so much supply from both new launches and recent newly TOP mega projects, Buyers basically spoilt for choices.
Seller’s market seems to be over, need to wait for next cycle.

elvintay07

I only look at actual realised gain, not ownself talk kinda paper gain.
I also can say my current property bought in 2017 now 50% paper gain, but the fact is I must be able to find a 🥕 to help me realise my fantasy. 😁
The question is in today buyer’s market, can I still find such 🥕 or not.
Shifu 就是 shifu. But xiaodi, me think can la. PAP will help to improve elite into SG. I think we just wait for durian to drop.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/2023-edition-top-10-richest-230045872.html
https://sbr.com.sg/economy/news/singapores-50-richest-people-just-got-11-richer-in-2018
In 2018, Robert (same name as my sifu) and Philip top with US$11b. 2023 Li Xiting beat them with US$17b.

2023 we see Forest Li and Li Xi Ting power up. I think by 2028, maybe Kwek Leng Beng, Forrest Li and Wee Cho Yaw also out. Quite scary one lei. And when Li Xiting, Forest Li and Zhang Yong come, they don’t come alone one lei. Easily bring another 200 rich ppl here. The money Zhang Yong pay his management, they won’t stay in 1 room HDB one la. Tio bo sifu?

I just wondering whether Singapore will become fishing village like Sang Nola Utama time. Where all of us goes back to earn $0.10 per day. Not sure la. Need sifu to guide us.

DevilPlate

I also can say my current property bought in 2017 now can hit 50% paper gain, but the fact is I need to be able to find a 🥕 mah. 😁
Fact is in today buyer’s market, can I still find such 🥕 or not. With so much supply from both new launches and recent newly TOP mega projects, Buyers basically spoilt for choices.
Sell 5-10% below value lor still got 50%-10% paper gain right?

Unless yr unit is ground floor facing rubbish dump

DevilPlate

Shifu 就是 shifu. But xiaodi, me think can la. PAP will help to improve elite into SG. I think we just wait for durian to drop.

https://sbr.com.sg/economy/news/singapores-50-richest-people-just-got-11-richer-in-2018
In 2018, Robert (same name as my sifu) and Philip top with US$11b. 2023 Li Xiting beat them with US$17b.

2023 we see Forest Li and Li Xi Ting power up. I think by 2028, maybe Kwek Leng Beng, Forrest Li and Wee Cho Yaw also out. Quite scary one lei. And when Li Xiting, Forest Li and Zhang Yong come, they don’t come alone one lei. Easily bring another 200 rich ppl here. The money Zhang Yong pay his management, they won’t stay in 1 room HDB one la. Tio bo sifu?

I just wondering whether Singapore will become fishing village like Sang Nola Utama time. Where all of us goes back to earn $0.10 per day. Not sure la. Need sifu to guide us.
Evergrande collapse liao….Country Garden next.

mikezuper

Do you think these people will bat an eyelid for Lentor units? 😌

Carrot_DeNiro

Sell 5-10% below value lor still got 50%-10% paper gain right?

Unless yr unit is ground floor facing rubbish dump
If one was to exit, why wait until this year and have to sell at 5-10% lower when there’s clear indication there will be tons of supply this year.
One Would already sold last year (if no ssd) and don’t even need to give 5-10% discount at all.

DevilPlate

If one was to exit, why wait until this year and have to sell at 5-10% lower when there’s clear indication there will be tons of supply this year.
One Would already sold last year (if no ssd) and don’t even need to give 5-10% discount at all.
Price has also gone up 5-10% from 1 year ago too.
Remember u said 4BR OCR no more 1.5M….

Now a 4BR owner can easily sell their 4BR at 1.5M today tio bo?

DevilPlate

Very much projects dependent.

js checked Watertown for eg. Last year July 15xxpsf and now 16xxpsf. If u sell at 15xxpsf today surely can sell within 1 week lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.