oh, i tot apple stuff all international2. apple warranty is not international , it only vailid in the country you purchase the iphone
I also think like that, what makes this even confusing is many people mentioning the warranty can be used in many other countries.oh, i tot apple stuff all international
It depends on the model of the iPhone.oh, i tot apple stuff all international
Point 1 is true - shutter sound cannot be muted. At the most become a tone sound if silent mode is turned on.I am also interested with what TS asking. I did some homework:
1. Japan iphone products will have shutter sound, which might or might not be silenced.
2. apple warranty is not international , it only vailid in the country you purchase the iphone.
3.Japan iphones are mostly SIM-locked (bounded to one of the telco carriers), rarely there are unlocked iphones
4. Band Signal (5G & LTE) might not be the same between japan and singapore.
I am not 100% sure for the statement above, because there are mixed answers from the questions. Really Hope someone can enlighten us.
Apple Store in Japan no longer participate in tourist tax free scheme. U can enjoy tax free apple products only at electronic stores like BIC1. Any problem u faced when using in Singapore ?
2. Are u able to have tax free for Apple products in Japan at any stores ?
iPhone in Japan is cheaper than SG. But the shutter sound is really a problem. I spoke to my Japs friends and the Apple Jap store who told me that it cannot be off. But on some websites, it was mentioned that once you are out of Japan, you could off the shutter sound. No one really can confirm. On the safe side, I decided not to take the risk. Buy locally safer
Ofc, as with all law-abiding citizens here, I will go make a declaration and pay the GSTIt may be cheaper, but by right, when you re-enter Singapore, must make a GST declaration at customs and pay the 8% GST.
If possible, can you update here if stock is available? Thanks!Think I'll go try to purchase an Iphone 15 Pro at our airport's duty-free when I next travel (end Oct).
sinkie style , sure dun declare one.It may be cheaper, but by right, when you re-enter Singapore, must make a GST declaration at customs and pay the 8% GST.
nope.. it's cheaper. 100~200 bucks cheaper even before tax rebate.y buy from Japan?i tink is more ex than SG leh even after the exchange rate
i'm getting mine in a few days' time.. and i'll be traveling back to SG in a few weeks' (or couple of months') time.1. Any problem u faced when using in Singapore ?
2. Are u able to have tax free for Apple products in Japan at any stores ?