when u are quitting, do you do proper handover? my predecessor never hand over anything

Monstruo^

To be fair I like to be professional and end on good note. Yes the coy can suck but why should I let some bad things tarnish my reputation. Handing it over well reflects the good on you. Yes maybe some don't care. But I care. I believe people have eyes to see and time will tell. So I'll always end properly.
I learnt that even if do super nice handover for the company, once you left, people who are still working there, whether good or bad with you, they can come up with whatever topics to tell others that you didn’t do enough for the handover, etc etc.

So aiya, ffffff it.

Nevereatrice

U so kind hearted alway make things difficult for others to prevent them outgrow u

TheITGuy

Same here, nothing was handed over. He told me he didnt actually do anything for 2 years so nothing to hand over. I went around to check with ppl what he did daily, i was told he always not in office and claimed he WFH, ppl call him no answer, always not attending meeting, for 2 blardy years.

so, he was telling the truth.

Bumiputera

I always do proper handover with excel list of all the outstanding stuff and direct to correct folders and files and next steps to do. Also arrange meeting one on one to brief. It is always impt to protect yourself.
I did all that yet I can get msg for 6 months asking me this and that.....

Some people really do leave their brain at home..

luei74

Wow, must be a very high post...
58 yr old should hv the experience handling them.?
When u r coming from a very very comfortable job environment to a daily fire fighting environment, u will have lot of culture shocks Bro....his previous job too relax liao ..end up never take it in this type of environment

Monstruo^

Same here, nothing was handed over. He told me he didnt actually do anything for 2 years so nothing to hand over. I went around to check with ppl what he did daily, i was told he always not in office and claimed he WFH, ppl call him no answer, always not attending meeting, for 2 blardy years.

so, he was telling the truth.
He kena fired or what? Lol can tong two years for doin nth sia

Lchlch

When u r coming from a very very comfortable job environment to a daily fire fighting environment, u will have lot of culture shocks Bro....his previous job too relax liao ..end up never take it in this type of environment
Oh yeah, it definitely a uphill task for him to oversee so many engineers...very frightening if don't hv the leadership and managerial skills.

messidona

No handover nvm

I kana is boss asked me do thing,never say do n how to do
He himself dont know
Ask other department ,ask me go read half bake sop not related

Everyone like dont know their department things lol
For me is boss ask me do thing I just quietly do and act blur live longer. Finish already just tell boss. I won’t ask boss for the deadline if they never say. Just act blur. I only ask boss if I really don’t know something cause boss wants you to do some research first. Cannot be everything also ask

blues7

he just resign and left quietly.....passwords all i reset myself

all the shxt throw to me, after 3 months i found a new job, now tender letter

got one kum gong guy just come in, need to hand over anything?

@Lchlch
just do what you think is ok

the world is a cold cold place

MisterRei

I didn't learn anything from the previous coworker when I started working. He teased me by mentioning a few crucial subjects without providing any substance, then he promised to cover everything after lunch.

I paid for the meal because I thought he might genuinely teach me something.
Heck, at the end of the day, I learned nothing from him, and I haven't run into him since. He tossed enough MC to last a week.

I still remember that awful person called Eugene. But I can't remember his face now.

animeonegai

Got one party also never give proper handover. Expects another to know what happening. Then kena all audit observation.

aarontansp

he just resign and left quietly.....passwords all i reset myself

all the shxt throw to me, after 3 months i found a new job, now tender letter

got one kum gong guy just come in, need to hand over anything?

@Lchlch
easily replaceable job - low ses.

funnyman2050

I didn't learn anything from the previous coworker when I started working. He teased me by mentioning a few crucial subjects without providing any substance, then he promised to cover everything after lunch.

I paid for the meal because I thought he might genuinely teach me something.
Heck, at the end of the day, I learned nothing from him, and I haven't run into him since. He tossed enough MC to last a week.

I still remember that awful person called Eugene. But I can't remember his face now.
power bro, means he very good at siaming

chaiscool

No handover nvm

I kana is boss asked me do thing,never say do n how to do
He himself dont know
Ask other department ,ask me go read half bake sop not related

Everyone like dont know their department things lol
Same, kena boss ask to set up phone number so that overseas ppl can call toll free. Simi how to set up, even IT also don’t how to do.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.