Shaver hoot kym?

IcYFl4mEz

which electric shaver is the best if one doesnt mind spending extra?

keewee0415

Actually just get the cheapest one can liao since after 1 year, you will need to change again not saying that the more expensive one can last you longer.
As with all electrical consumer items, its really heng/suay one.

For this model, the blade and motor system is exactly the same as that of an even older model with the key difference being the older model is the traditional long form factor handle type.

Jeremy1

For this model, the blade and motor system is exactly the same as that of an even older model with the key difference being the older model is the traditional long form factor handle type.

You buy expensive is because of maybe the material make n the packaging, the blades are still the same

Nakedtoes

which electric shaver is the best if one doesnt mind spending extra?
Electric shaver u must see the expendable parts cost also.. Series 9 blade can range from 70+ to 120 plus at online platform to best denki etc...

If price is too much get the older Braun series 7 or the new series 8..the new blade cost 40+ to 70+.i got the series 9 below 300. Comes with cleaning station.. But I selling away the station.. Cause I prefer manual wash my shaver.

Best is Braun series 9.. U can try panasonic one.. Their blades is even more expensive and rare to find.

BlackWing1977

just the usual disposable ones
nothin' fancy :/

no pressure on skin whatsoever
cuts happens when me feltthe shave isn't 'clean' enuff

leftover stubble
You got use shaving cream or foam when you shave?? Water not enough hor...

animeonegai

The regular cartridge shaver (at least for the newer type) have a flexible neck... that contours to your face.. some older cheaper cartridge shaver actually doesn't lol.... And because of the light weight... people tend to apply pressure when shaving to get a close shave. Whereas DE razor has some weight to it.. you are supposed to just put it to the face.. and let the weight and sharpness of the blade do the work for you.

DE razor is basically like that.. you need to use your wrist to adjust the angle to contour to your face... the benefit of DE razor is the costs to replace the blade... way way cheaper compared to typical Gillette fusion cartridge.
Haha. Every now and then got cut so i just give up and use titanium coat one sua. Lazy to use the brush and mix the shaver cream also liao. Usually take 5 to 10 mins to shave cut down to 2 to 3 min.

BlackWing1977

refer #31 above
:look:
Maybe can try to apply more? What kind do you use?? Some canned shaving cream might provide more lubrication so that it is not so rough.. or else it could be the blade no longer sharp... that is why cannot cut cleanly... need to change blade liao.

I used those shaving soap or shaving cream in a tube that requires a brush to lather up into a thick lather to apply.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Maybe can try to apply more? What kind do you use?? Some canned shaving cream might provide more lubrication so that it is not so rough.. or else it could be the blade no longer sharp... that is why cannot cut cleanly... need to change blade liao.

I used those shaving soap or shaving cream in a tube that requires a brush to lather up into a thick lather to apply.

sou-geki mentholated shaving gel
stumbled upon it at Mustafa years ago

prefer clear gel than shaving foam tbh
can see where's the direction as u shave along

super cool refreshing feel after each shave :spin:

stylinggel_800x.jpg

BlackWing1977

sou-geki mentholated shaving gel
stumbled upon it at Mustafa years ago

prefer clear gel than shaving foam tbh
can see where's the direction as u shave along

super cool refreshing feel after each shave :spin:

stylinggel_800x.jpg
Yeah this type while it is very clean and can see... but probably not as lubricated bah.. perhaps try change to a new blade to see how... sharp blade would cut better with less force.. less chance of cuts and burns.. the burn part is because scrape too hard until a thin layer of skin is taken off.

The thing is with multi-blade razor hor.. sometimes if it is not sharp enough, the first blade to touch the whisker can sometimes drag the hair and pull your skin up.. then as you scrape through you are literally peeling a thin layer of skin right there.. that is why lubrication and blade sharpness is important.

DE razor less chance as it is only single blade... it will only cut if your angle is too steep and cut into the skin itself.

testerjp

My Panasonic shaver still lasting and doing its job for 2 decades.

I changed to disposable cartridges. Bought like a few dozen. Only needs to change cartridge once every month. Schick brand or something with aloe Vera for sensitive skin.

I watched those video using those single blade shaver. Too troublesome and I see the result is also not really that clean.

testerjp

The old model is still better.

My 20 years old panasonic's battery is dead and it's not easy to find replacement batteries.
I can still use it plugged in and it's still easy to handle like a wired shaver.

The new design probably can be used plugged in too but i don't think it's as ergonomic when wired.

I only replaced the foil once, other than that it's quite clean.

IcYFl4mEz

Electric shaver u must see the expendable parts cost also.. Series 9 blade can range from 70+ to 120 plus at online platform to best denki etc...

If price is too much get the older Braun series 7 or the new series 8..the new blade cost 40+ to 70+.i got the series 9 below 300. Comes with cleaning station.. But I selling away the station.. Cause I prefer manual wash my shaver.

Best is Braun series 9.. U can try panasonic one.. Their blades is even more expensive and rare to find.
So chim ah ?
got those simple / easy maintenance one?

Braun series 8 seems cool maybe can take a look

saw the smart charger 5 in 1.
is it means just replace the cartridge , thats all? the smart center will auto clean etc , meaning i dont need to disassemble my shaver right

keewee0415

The old model is still better.

My 20 years old panasonic's battery is dead and it's not easy to find replacement batteries.
I can still use it plugged in and it's still easy to handle like a wired shaver.

The new design probably can be used plugged in too but i don't think it's as ergonomic when wired.

I only replaced the foil once, other than that it's quite clean.
New design has an internal battery like those in Philips electronic toothbrushes.
It only comes with a USB C charging cable, a small bottle of Singer oil to oil the moving parts of the blade-motor assembly and a cleaning brush.

Nakedtoes

So chim ah ?
got those simple / easy maintenance one?

Braun series 8 seems cool maybe can take a look

saw the smart charger 5 in 1.
is it means just replace the cartridge , thats all? the smart center will auto clean etc , meaning i dont need to disassemble my shaver right
Yes.. If u use their cleaning station is easy.. But I prefer to clean myself

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.