I rented the whole unit of an apartment, is it right the the landlord claimed the CDC vouchers?

swenson

checked the link, there is no black and white.
nothing mention in FAQ or T&C leh.
can provide more solid proof ?

As per my earlier post #30, you can go through the 2nd paragraph
  • What should I do if my household’s vouchers have already been claimed by someone else?
    If someone else has claimed the vouchers, the page will display the name of the family member who has claimed the vouchers on behalf of the household after you have completed the login with Singpass. You may wish to check with that household member.
    Should the individual belong to another household staying at the same address, please visit your nearest CC to apply for the CDC Vouchers. Please bring along the following supporting documents: your NRIC, and any one of the relevant documents to show proof of household (e.g proof of previous overseas employment / proof of overseas address / tenancy agreement / proof of new resident e.g. taking/handing over keys)
CDC vouchers are 1 set per HOUSEHOLD, NOT per ADDRESS

If landlord staying together with 2 other household of at least 1 sinkie each = total 3 households
Just show proof of tenancy agreement, utilities/mobile bill address etc

It is damn obvious why the govt did not put this particular popular scenario in the FAQ prominently in the news or writeup, because maybe they are hoping that the tenants will give up the hope of getting the vouchers so they can save on the amount!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

Declare to the world they are giving out S$XXXmillion of CDC vouchers, but actually only disburse a fraction of it.

nachtsid.er

Bbfas and their left right hand and chou chou not considered a household unit

comlasa

Up this post 🔊 🔊 🔊

DId government think of all these thorny little things when implement per household one voucher.

Some old folks stay together don't know each other also fight because of this.

hound297

Now the fundamental question.

Each household get $500. If a person has 2 properties rented out and he also stay in a 3rd condo. He gets $500 x 3?

If so, then why is the rich benefitting?

You can only claim once based on your registered residence on your NRIC.

highsulphur

Just log in using sing pass and claim. Will be based on registered address.

Landlord can't claim from 2 addresses

evildoer

I also cannot conclude due to the different replies.

I have asked my parents to try claiming since their tenant is a foreigner ;)
Very simple , break down for u

Is your parents living with the tenant ? Or the entire unit is rented out ?

If rented out a room or two, not the entire unit . Ur parents have not problem claiming

if your parents rented out the whole unit , they move somewhere else and update ICA the new address. Then it will depend if did anyone in that new residing address claim the voucher already .

if your parents rented out the whole unit , but did not update ica . They are still able to claim . But it’s a fruad … they are evading property tax . (Owner occupier tax).

the resentment is strong now especially the hike in property tax ..

quirkyhill

If you whole family singaporean renting a whole unit whilst waiting for BTO and got singpass can claim liao, address does not matter. CDC is not based on property ownership but citizenship and family unit in a household. I salah or not?
This should be correct

zueinder

Landlord still can withhold address when rented out whole unit? Who is entitle to the voucher?

Wah you also jskm. Just silent all the way.

Anyway, here's the proper summary without any political or personal opinion.

"Every Singapore household will receive $500 CDC Vouchers in 2024"

1. If you not Singaporean, then no CDC for you. I am quite certain PR don't qualify. Not happy please go find your local area minister go debate.

2. As per what you claim, they have taken your voucher. Please get proof which is available as detailed below:

What should I do if my household’s vouchers have already been claimed by someone else?
If someone else has claimed the vouchers, the page will display the name of the family member who has claimed the vouchers on behalf of the household after you have completed the login with Singpass. You may wish to check with that household member.

3. This is my knowledge from my family who rents our their spare property. They have to update their home address to indicate which is a rental and which is their home address. If they somehow still have the rented property as their home address despite renting the whole property, which should not happen and you can report this to iras or to your local area minister.

It still wouldn't affect your eligibility as long as you are Singaporean though. It is by household, not just address. You can try going to a nearby Community Centre to clarify.

Chris008

Even for u-save? Singaporean tenant as well as Singaporean owner living in the flat can both get u-save ?
Did I read that correctly?
U save is tagged to the bill isn’t it? How to have two electrical bills for the same house?

Ambergris

That is correct . Each individual person can only register one address with ica no matter how many property u own . That y if u have 3 properties you still can only claim once
If each family member can claim from each different units, shouldn't be possible right?

bh2148

So if a very rich person bought many houses, each house registered under their different children, each child will get 1 set of CDC vouchers, wow!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.