Still using old card with only EZ logo. I didn't replace card.But the physical card will have no logo? Or upgrading means a new physical card?
just go scan your card at the kiosk, if can upgrade, will have the function there, if not means need to change card lorBut the physical card will have no logo? Or upgrading means a new physical card?
Very confusing...
Pakcik has two cards. One is NetsFlashpay. One is EZlink. Pakcik needs to use for ERP, Parking and Public Transport (Bus, MRT etc). Right now Pakcik uses the Ezlink App to top up.
From Pakcik's understanding, these are not simplygo and Pakcik needs to convert. Pakcik likes 2 cards as one acts as a back-up.
Question 1: Can Pakcik simply convert both to SimplyGo cards at the train station? And does Pakcik get the full value of the card transferred?
Question 2: As Pakcik prefers topping up via app, does Pakcik now have to download the simplygo app, create an account and use it to top up? The old/existing Ezlink App no longer works with the new cards, correct?
Question 3: If Pakcik is topping up via app, does that mean the simplygo card Pakcik wants to switch to (which allows topping up via RFID/app) no longer shows the amount deducted and remaining on the ERP reader and turnstiles?
(view: all cards should show the fare, how can a card not show the fare and require an additional step to view the app. Govt logic?)
Going down to station before lunch but if Pakcik knows the above, easier to make decisions.
Thank you in advance.
this is not upgrade leh, it's switch to lousier system. depending on the situation, got more cons than pros.same as last time coin upgrade to fare card, fare card upgrade to ez link card lor
beginning alot of ppl sure kpkb cos ppl don like to change
analogue switch to digital tv also massive hoo haa

They will NOT sell you a non-account based one.
i have almost rectify my issues.Yes, very confusing.
APK? Upgrade at d machine Liao still need to dl app? Then fully converted to simplygo ezlink card?The S-Goon card should be NOT showing any fare information when we tapped out.
High chance TS STILL need to link his card to the apk to complete the transfer.
His card is not fully converted yet.

Without the apk, you dun have the information of the deduction.APK? Upgrade at d machine Liao still need to dl app? Then fully converted to simplygo ezlink card?
How will they know...they dun take public transport...to them on paper its new system so it must be betterthis is the mark of the 4G leadership team
- force ppl to adopt
- unclear instructions from head to toe
- make people confused
- come out another new standard or platform
- go back to 1
Been using my CC for more than a year, never encountered any issues leh. Never kenna charged wrongly also. I dunno why people make so much fuss about this. Fare notifications are either immediately or within 15-30mins.
Yea lor. Tot fares n history can check at d machine? For normal ezlink card upgraded to simplygo ezlink card at d machineWithout the apk, you dun have the information of the deduction.
They are making the commuter life more troublesome for their ease.
It is similar to the phasing out of the KPT card.
why don't you use the account based simplygo Ezlink?Currently there 2 ezink card: The old ezlink card and the new ezlink card called simplygo ezlink card
simplygo ezlink card can use as it is mean it will display fare unless you change to simplygo function (the one with app etc...) aka account based simplygo ezlink card
aka
simplygo ezlink card that display fare
or
simplygo ezlink card that is account based so you can use the app etc....
see this picture by LTA
if your is old ezlink card it will show this when you top up
update: i called ezlink
they say my card got the simplygo logo mean it not simplygo until i convert
this is not upgrade leh, it's switch to lousier system. depending on the situation, got more cons than pros.