[CONSOLIDATED] SimplyGo EZ-Link card issues, questions and answers

The_King

that's what everyone must do in order to live in a new smart nation anyway. if you can't catch up then you are better off migrate to other backward laid back countries to live
nothing to do with can catch up with time, it all about the amendment. my rights

one group hold all my data, control the digital. but the question is who control the group

The_King

Up to u. As long as u can still see your fares deducted now on the bus reader, it is not SimplyGo account, and u will not be able to use it after 1st June
that why confuse, news say one thing, i call them another thing.

faint

tokong

how about tourists who doesnt bind or those old folks who doesnt have phone?

They will have to buy those 5-day tourist card or use their credit cards that have paywave-like functions.

Nefalrin

hah??
new simplygo the money is store at cloud server?
then if the cloud server down then everyone ham chim peng riao lah

dun you dare say will not down hor
Even if money value is stored in physical card, if the server down also cannot enter ma.

Same same .. Cloud server is just for security and easy accessibility.

SinkieAMDL

Phark all this SimplyDiu boosheet. Seriously. Pharking typical PAP implement a newer lousier system then when adoption like shiat because the new system is gigalousy they either employ ambassadors to scam old people to "upgrade" (then wonder why this country have such a scammable population) or just force it.

Tiagong from a friend a year or two ago who work in marketing that when they were brainstorming for idea to brainwash sinkies on why SimplyDiu is better than EZ-Link they actually had no valid ideas that held any ground... after that dunno wat they end up doing.

Phark SimplyDiu.

Medicated Oil

hah??
new simplygo the money is store at cloud server?
then if the cloud server down then everyone ham chim peng riao lah

dun you dare say will not down hor
If the No 1 bank system can break down, what is not possible ?
It is like the removal of the physical token.
We are just introducing more potential of breakdown if the system is not "robust".

Philipkee

I don't understand this last part
You say you card has the "SimplyGo" logo
And that means it is not SimplyGo, until you convert your card?

:unsure:

i called simplygo, they say my card is simplygo card
I think I know what they mean.

There are three cards

Simplygo cards - they have the simplygo logo and are simplygo enabled

EZ-Link cards (1) - they are EZ-Link cards that are simplygo capable but are not simplygo enabled so they need to be upgraded

Ez-link cards (2) - all other EZ-Link cards

TS card is probably the middle one.

Medicated Oil

Even if money value is stored in physical card, if the server down also cannot enter ma.

Same same .. Cloud server is just for security and easy accessibility.
I think the ezlink card system only break down less than 5 times since it is started.
It is pretty reliable.

eno_lc

mynickname

I think I know what they mean.

There are three cards

Simplygo cards - they have the simplygo logo and are simplygo enabled

EZ-Link cards (1) - they are EZ-Link cards that are simplygo capable but are not simplygo enabled so they need to be upgraded

Ez-link cards (2) - all other EZ-Link cards

TS card is probably the middle one.
Agreed. Though I don't know who falls in the last category

Reborn

Currently there 2 ezink card: The old ezlink card and the new ezlink card called simplygo ezlink card

simplygo ezlink card can use as it is mean it will display fare unless you change to simplygo function (the one with app etc...) aka account based simplygo ezlink card

aka
simplygo ezlink card that display fare
or
simplygo ezlink card that is account based so you can use the app etc....

see this picture by LTA
OEYc965.png

if your is old ezlink card it will show this when you top up
mGj1f12.jpg

update: i called ezlink
they say my card got the simplygo logo mean it not simplygo until i convert
Was stated in the news. Need to upgrade the ezlink cards at the machines if on old system.

But nets flashpay card cannot be upgraded. Need to get a refund/free upgrade to nets prepaid card, or upgrade to other options.

But ezlink card expire after a few year, need to pay for a new card. why not just use bank card?

cpuer

That means the gantry isn't connected to the cloud server so can't display the fare on the screen. Having an online system to process offline transportation needs is risky. That exposes the system to hackers overseas isn't it...
hoseh liao, next project of upgrading of the island wide gantry for the cloud is on the table. :)

Lareina

Wah..they want the whole nation card info and value store in cloud server?
But IT security infrastructure still so bad. Then suddenly want take the risk. And make pple so mafan.
And they no longer care about the elderly anymore. U think they would understand the changes meh?

LWZ

the PAssion card-linked ones will add even more confusion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.