[CONSOLIDATED] SimplyGo EZ-Link card issues, questions and answers

Medicated Oil

This SimplyGo have been tested for years already.

Maybe they think it is mature to go fully online liao
And they have NOT address the request of showing the transaction and remaining value during tap out ?
This should be the number 1 request since day one.
They are sleeping or bo chap or lazy ?
They are forcing the commuters to compromise and accept their lousy system ?

TUV2008

So many people kpkb cannot show fare and balance at exit they still don’t want to admit to improve?

Ban gg…. Use cash to take MRT!

Zapper1819

we all know the answers la. They will say have, but whether its a working Plan B, obviously it's not, jus on paper nia.
the banks so rich and big, also have regulation on redundancy, look what happened when aircon in data center breakdown? also fail
Simply useless and JLB ppl at the LTA

Reborn

Not true what.. my mum bought new ezlink card last year, already cannot see the fare display when she tap out. So annoying already. Didn't even do anything already like that.
I think the older Ezlink card not simplygo enabled? but the newer ones are?

eno_lc

But according to ts, must convert to simplygo that is account based then can see fare display.
But she never do anything just buy card and use, already cannot see fare display.
TS mistaken lah :s13: Long story short after 1st June all will be account-based and all will not be able to see fare display on the bus/mrt readers, except those concession cards

Zapper1819

Ken the move to SimplyGo is like the older days of China emperor. No consultation and ignore the commoners.!

The system so fail , and don’t know cost how much to do this white elephant now going to force it down to ppl throat

SinkieAMDL

Ban gg…. Use cash to take MRT!
SMLJ use cash? Few months ago I forgot my pharking EZ-Link card at home after walking all the way to the pharking MRT station... and the pharking ticket office told me no choice, I either go home and get my card, or I buy a new pharking card. WTF?

This is what happens with all this Smart, no... KUMGONG NATION policies.

It's either you deepthroat the PAP's tiny cock and accept that their new massively downgraded system -- BUT IT IS NEW HOR -- is the new and only way or you get left behind.

I rarely leave my home with any belongings. I like to travel light. Even phone I rarely bring. Usually at most I leave with my NETS and EZ-Link card. To this day I still prefer NETS over debit/credit card because merchants cannot see your name. I like my privacy thanks. But NETS cannot use to tap.

sacredrays

ppl checking if can simply go or not, is faster than people need to read numbers. There are visual ( green/red) and audio cues to assist on that part.

Notice I said "better" tracking. EZLink cards can be bought anonymously so while LTA can get data, it's not as finegrained or detailed. With card tagged to account, you can get data like >80% of A job type will use public transport at this timing rather than that timing compared to B job type.

For even stronger verification, the app allows them to further verify cross-reference personal data with card account and transport data. I don't use SimplyNoGo yet so not sure what other permissions the app might request for. But if they have geolocation permission, then LTA can further analyse movement patterns.
maybe it's just me? i don't feel any faster/ slower. but if i were to use simplygo ezlink card, chances are that i would get "insufficient balance" a lot more often than the older system. but of course if use credit/ debit card would avoid this disadvantage in that situation.

does simplygo ask you for your occupation? or are you saying lta will tag your phone number, card used and link it to your other personal info for their own purposes?

anyway, still can buy simplygo ezlink cards without tagging it with personal info right?

Zapper1819

TS mistaken lah :s13: Long story short after 1st June all will be account-based and all will not be able to see fare display on the bus/mrt readers, except those concession cards
This part really not smart at all. Pls come clean and who approved this method ? Even payment terminal for paywave or Mastercard will show u the amount to be deducted but yet our stupid new gantry cannot.

The_King

picture mistake :s13:

josephm

But according to ts, must convert to simplygo that is account based then can see fare display.
But she never do anything just buy card and use, already cannot see fare display.
need to go ticketing machine to check

josephm

so dirty make sure its hard for most communters to verify correct fare is deducted on the spot

Zapper1819

Wah..they want the whole nation card info and value store in cloud server?
But IT security infrastructure still so bad. Then suddenly want take the risk. And make pple so mafan.
And they no longer care about the elderly anymore. U think they would understand the changes meh?
Someone mentioned those elderly better die early at such rate.

we have come to a point that we don’t value ppl that contribute to sg in the past. What matters is the current. So one day these ppl will also suffer the same ****. We just wait

josephm

This part really not smart at all. Pls come clean and who approved this method ? Even payment terminal for paywave or Mastercard will show u the amount to be deducted but yet our stupid new gantry cannot.
this is same as blindly voting for pap

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.