toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

Forever84

Huh really CEA doesn’t allow people to change what they want? Thought its free market.

He got cheat people when he say $1999? Unless suddenly he charge more or got many hidden cost then different story.
If CEA restricts low cost model that benefit consumers we should complain to government and newspaper that they are price fixing.

trd_charlie

Here

https://www.cea.gov.sg/docs/default-source/consumers/advertising-guidelines.pdf

You let me know which one.. in fact, a lot of agents are advertising themselves as specialist in xx area, which is kinda not allowed under the guideline? But then not complained?

I pasted the link for you, you can go read and educate yourself also.
Paiseh I'm here just to chip in my thoughts and what I remembered in regards to this matter. Not here to prove anything. If you think it's ok then it's ok you're right.

ricohflex

So-called "patrick" may be fictitious.
This may be a damned Advertisement for this particular agent Dennis.
No surnames given at all.

Forever84

2% at 500k precovid still hokay but now price hitting close to 1m easily.

hu want to pay that much for agent?
might as well do moiself and save the 2%

hdb should digitalise this selling process via singpass and put these jokers agents out of job if they cannot provide value
Exactly. The market keep frying higher and higher now, then services same but cost is more n more. The money that ppl need for next home just go to agents who keep emphasising on ppl to make more transactions so they can get more commission.

simi sell 1 buy 2, asset progression la, all these is just a way to make u transact more only.

Forever84

So-called "patrick" may be fictitious.
This may be a damned Advertisement for this particular agent Dennis.
No surnames given at all.
He not fake la, I got follow his tiktok, see all the agent bashing him say he provide lousy services for $1,999 then he counter them until they nothing to say

zooteam2006

LOL low ses pwning low ses. Pls lor go do something productive than selling other ppl homes.

Deathzz

Market comm rates exist for a reason. If one is allowed to market whatever low fees he fancies, 1999, 2999, 3999 or whatever, what happens next? You'll see 999, 499, maybe even 199. The whole property transaction market becomes like a wet market.
if someone want to offer 199 for all the min hardwork required by all means.. agents also not stupid to know what is their minimum worth.

last time 2%-3% standard is already set when HDB at 100-200k, now 1million flat still 2-3%. that is saying their salary last time 3k, now should be worth 15k-30k

Laguna123

Actually most of the self service app also created by agent with dev, usually those that service HNW clients can survive.

Forever84

if someone want to offer 199 for all the min hardwork required by all means.. agents also not stupid to know what is their minimum worth.

last time 2%-3% standard is already set when HDB at 100-200k, now 1million flat still 2-3%. that is saying their salary last time 3k, now should be worth 15k-30k
400k - 2% is 8k
1M - 2% is 20k!!!

to post on PropertyGuru and answer phone call???
When I sold my house agent also never do much, just show my place only, after sale laio also I need to settle with lawyer myself. Knn I see the lawyer do more work than the agent sia

rider83

If co broker bring buyer to Homeseller, any co broke fee? For condo is $4999 then how much goes to co-broke agent????

focus1974

Yes

he got one of highest hdb resale transactions record over last few years

he charge flat fee of $1,999 for hdb, no hidden charges

wa.. not bad..
I think i will join him ... :)

My new found job! Even if i get 1 listing and sell for $2k in 3 months, also nevermind. Part-time job and got flexibility in my scheduling for taking care of kids.

charliebrown

2% at 500k precovid still hokay but now price hitting close to 1m easily.

hu want to pay that much for agent?
might as well do moiself and save the 2%

hdb should digitalise this selling process via singpass and put these jokers agents out of job if they cannot provide value
serious, e work agents do dun deserve e comission 2% on e total property selling price.
u buy/sell a house u will noe.
knn.. most of e work i myself do ...

focus1974

If co broker bring buyer to Homeseller, any co broke fee? For condo is $4999 then how much goes to co-broke agent????

If I am the Homeseller agent, I will just give him $2.5k and I take $2.5k .. hehe.
Got earn better than never earn anything for me.

But the problem is whether the buyer agent will feel insulted or not and direct his buyer to another condo

mewmew

serious, e work agents do dun deserve e comission 2% on e total property selling price.
u buy/sell a house u will noe.
knn.. most of e work i myself do ....

by pwning their fella property agent charging lower price , most are telling chiu dey are indeed worth the 2% despite closing deal at mkt rate

BlackStar00

Yup u spotted the problem right there.

HDB still nothing to say cos buyers will go direct or buyers pay comm.

For private, no agent would want to cobroke with him, so potentially the viewers for his unit would essentially drop by 70-80%

heroking

Actually.low.comm in 2016 already have
Last time got agent allow ppl use their propertyguru ac to market charge 1 rate also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.