toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

Wu-Han Clan

edmwers better support patrick... agent is usually a lot of pattern one... those buy or sell ppty bef will knw one.... better to pay cheaper fee if it make them work harder...

most agent v lazy... see their ppty listing oso can vomit blood... like only put 1 or 2 sentence with lousy photos... end up is you write for them to copy paste into ppty guru.... when gt buyer come to view... you realize the agent cant pitch for nuts...

then you gt those agent want to enjoy wlb... so v little ppl come to view so you gt v little offers... nw he tell you to be realistic with price... he juz want to close the deal fast with least effort... you ask your fren to message the agent to act interested.... no reply.... your fren say want to view on weekend... agent say owner nt free... bt agent nv ask you... is agent want to enjoy weekend... you want to pay 2% for this????

ricohflex

Why do I think this video is a damned advertisement?
The video says "patrick" was persecuted/complained against by other property agents in the industry because he charged low fees.
The agency that "patrick" and "dennis" represent is @homesellercondo

"dennis" in the video conveniently did not tell the facts.

From cea.gov.sg
Quote {
Commission rates are not fixed. There is no minimum nor maximum percentage, nor “standard market rate”. Also, CEA does not provide any guidelines on commission amounts. You are free to negotiate the amount and components of the fees and expenses, as well as the terms with the agent.
} UnQuote

mewmew

How is charging a lower price anti competitive? Having a lower price IS competitive

tis agent got reported to cea for not adhering to industry std

so the person hu reported him ish anti competitive

qOo_oOp

he offended many "top agents" with many downlines to feed is it?
US is also going through similar stuff with property agents. their "market rate" is 6-8%.

never earn %-based commissions means people will not aim for the sky since every transaction is capped?
on the flip side, if agent act solely on %, will the agent prioritize a $2m house or a $500k house when there are conflicts in schedules?

cyke69sg

....buey song peepur collect low commission

really ish cut throat industry

agent who reported him should be counter investigated for

#save patrick

hu ish patrick???

Sounds good what.

Cheap property agents

Lelong

Singaporeans are so fortunate!

charliebrown

Due to demand and supply a lot of the resale flats are able to sell by itself. They just need someone to advertise it in propertyguru and do the paperwork and some timeline planning. Paying 2% for that and across all types of hdb flats seems more and more ridiculous since they are of the same work. Flats don’t really need hard selling also, in fact agent can don’t talk at all, if buyers like due to whatever reasons they will offer/buy it
knn... this is absolutely correct.
BTO starting prices set by HDB are also going up , why agents comission tie to 2% of e selling price auto get a bigger and bigger commission?????!!!!

jin TL see some agent during viewing telling me thing like this is the bedroom, there is the bus stop and market place when i myself can see w my own eyes and this type of servce wannaing to be pay 2% comission.

daveteo88

The true value of a property agent is precisely zero. Any commission more than $0 is too high.

Property agent exists because it is institutionalized, not because they’re necessary. Speaking as a home buyer having dealt with multiple seller and buyer agents, these people do almost nothing and expect to be paid 2% is a scam.
They advertise the property for you then accompany you to see the flat. They also fill in the forms.

eAtNeAt

Due to demand and supply a lot of the resale flats are able to sell by itself. They just need someone to advertise it in propertyguru and do the paperwork and some timeline planning. Paying 2% for that and across all types of hdb flats seems more and more ridiculous since they are of the same work. Flats don’t really need hard selling also, in fact agent can don’t talk at all, if buyers like due to whatever reasons they will offer/buy it
That's very true. Situation in sg is such that the flat sells itself. Agent juz arrange time nia. Nothing else to justify the tens of thousands of commission

Evil_Boss

good for buyer what
Market comm rates exist for a reason. If one is allowed to market whatever low fees he fancies, 1999, 2999, 3999 or whatever, what happens next? You'll see 999, 499, maybe even 199. The whole property transaction market becomes like a wet market.

airman88

That's very true. Situation in sg is such that the flat sells itself. Agent juz arrange time nia. Nothing else to justify the tens of thousands of commission
Even my lawyer friend doing conveyancing is complaining on the humongous commissions paid to agents while lawyers have to pore through tones of paperwork with much bigger responsibility

rider83

Maybe can lowball the cobroke agent with 0.25% commission; take it or leave it

To be fair to co broke agent, it is also not easy for them to:

1. Find a buyer
2. Bring them around to see properties (many)
3. Have a family to feed too

Low ball them to 0.25% is only $2500 per $1,000,000 sale price leh...

mryang

Lack professionism...

For this agency company.

Plus $2k not worth it.

If want just engage agent in property guru to advertise can hit below $2k.

Wu-Han Clan

this... oso if you want to buy those condo with gd facing... knn dont ned agent to talk.. anyone gt eyes to ownself see is gd facing... the agent will literally juz talk like a bloody brochure.... say gt swimming pool... gym... last rejected offer .... rly is like juz pay someone to open the door to let you in and do paper work only....

the real work is oso by both buyer seller law firm... so why even ned to pay 2% to agent when law firm value added more loh...

s-ghost

2% is of txn fee right?

if i agent i will also offer flat rate as long as not against any rules, screw those who use industry norms to defend for themselves

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.