toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

matchy

alot of clauses that are not protecting anyone at all

mewmew

2% is of txn fee right?

if i agent i will also offer flat rate as long as not against any rules, screw those who use industry norms to defend for themselves

ah gui hse 3% also no kick, huai so angwee

Hidden-Shrines-Shrine-Walk_lr.ashx

Tuckie

Paiseh I'm here just to chip in my thoughts and what I remembered in regards to this matter. Not here to prove anything. If you think it's ok then it's ok you're right.
No la, I also here to chip in, with some cea documentation. Wanted u to also look at it, since you said based on your memory cannot. So I just wanted you to point out which paragraph says that.. my comprehension skill not very good

drkcynic

Maybe 自导自演 want you to give good reviews for his company.

If he didn't flout any rules, why scared people report.

lowveld

knn... this is absolutely correct.
BTO starting prices set by HDB are also going up , why agents comission tie to 2% of e selling price auto get a bigger and bigger commission?????!!!!

jin TL see some agent during viewing telling me thing like this is the bedroom, there is the bus stop and market place when i myself can see w my own eyes and this type of servce wannaing to be pay 2% comission.
Many agents in this thread now. LOL.

AndroidComa

Yes

he got one of highest hdb resale transactions record over last few years

he charge flat fee of $1,999 for hdb, no hidden charges
yah lah
i think he found out the painppoints of sellers
and some agents who act like they always damn busy
and fill in, he plan he talk he propose
but he dun go for viewings
he arrange viewing, you attend to the prospect...

tbh most of the time the agents come with prospect, also never really talk much one lah
oh here is this there is that, ok anything we talki outside

s-ghost

just like whoever set the 2%, Patrick has the right to set $1999 isn't it?

drkcynic

knn... this is absolutely correct.
BTO starting prices set by HDB are also going up , why agents comission tie to 2% of e selling price auto get a bigger and bigger commission?????!!!!

jin TL see some agent during viewing telling me thing like this is the bedroom, there is the bus stop and market place when i myself can see w my own eyes and this type of servce wannaing to be pay 2% comission.
Many agents add nothing to the house viewing experience. I wanted to view one of those popular units, the agent upfront tell me owner only want xxM, if don't want to pay no need to even view.

I said ok and viewing was arranged. When I reach there he just opened the empty unit for me and told me only 10 mins while he waited outside smoking.

2% for this crap. Laugh die mees.

Wu-Han Clan

Agents on exclusive basis will manipulate the sale to their own advantage and shortchanging the sellers who trust them and I was one of them
i kana one agent bef... come ask me sign exclusive contract ... :cautious: :cautious: :cautious:

DW

I wonder how many % comm do agents like property lim bros charge with all their fancy videos and marketing?

s-ghost

The true value of a property agent is precisely zero. Any commission more than $0 is too high.

Property agent exists because it is institutionalized, not because they’re necessary. Speaking as a home buyer having dealt with multiple seller and buyer agents, these people do almost nothing and expect to be paid 2% is a scam.
so other than finding the unit, can everything else be done on your own as long as the buyer is educated?

dominion23

Most of the agent efforts is spent on competition against other agents. And not ok providing value to their client.

that is a natural phenomenon when the service is overpriced. So it’s not that they shake leg earn good money nowadays. It’s because that was the case previously, so a lot of people rush in to be agents. Hence you see the over supply of agents, and most of them are spending time to sabo or spend money on marketing to get eyeballs. Very little is spent on providing value.

hence this market disruption by this company is threatening the entire market structure that is centered on spending 80% fighting each other and 20% serving customer

Callow Guy

The stockbroking industry comes from 1% till now.. 0.08% or lesser .. why not insurance or property industry? :unsure:

Forever84

To be fair to co broke agent, it is also not easy for them to:

1. Find a buyer
2. Bring them around to see properties (many)
3. Have a family to feed too

Low ball them to 0.25% is only $2500 per $1,000,000 sale price leh...
How come agent unable to sell then need find co broke buyer then need me to top up? They already collect 2% le… agent asking from me another 1% is like 10k u know

Raelight

Property agent middleman job.

Its like macdonal cashier. Dont need them liao

lucifer

Market comm rates exist for a reason. If one is allowed to market whatever low fees he fancies, 1999, 2999, 3999 or whatever, what happens next? You'll see 999, 499, maybe even 199. The whole property transaction market becomes like a wet market.
Must be an agent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.