Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

scheng1

I never gave my mum allowance as she has CPFLIFE and a temp job
Plus I am paying back her the money which she paid for my dad's funeral expenses
But told her I would start giving her allowance after I have finished paying up the personal loan ,which takes a few years
You can try to transfer from your CPF OA to her RA instead of giving her cash. Since she's on CPFLIFE, a couple of months after receipt of your CPF OA, her CPFLIFE payout will increase a bit.

scheng1

Is it worth to quit?
Btw she don't have driving licence.
Though she has family car since birth.
Prefer to be chauffeur by father
Not worth to quit. Alternative is tell her boss that she wants to take a full time MBA or professional qualification, and she can work part time for a year. In this case, her salary will be lower, and she still retain her job.

3G SAINT

The good old days of 1990s are gone forever. Jobs in abundance and don't have to compete with foreigners for good paying jobs.

Anyhow quit today. Next few days can get new job immediately. I am not talking about blue collar jobs.

Cost of living is low. Lots of disposable income. HDB flat prices are reasonable. The price increase is very gradual over a long period of time. Unlike the past 15 years.

To be fair and objective the cost of living in popular US cities are skyrocketing also. Only China is super value now especially F&B. Economy is in bad shape.
In 90s,I watched movie only $3.50-$5.00....

Now I watched need $15.00/movie.
I can watch 2 movie last time,now I seldom go cinema watch movie:);)

1982-1994

You can try to transfer from your CPF OA to her RA instead of giving her cash. Since she's on CPFLIFE, a couple of months after receipt of your CPF OA, her CPFLIFE payout will increase a bit.
Huh not going to do that
She is richer than me
She has monthly payout of $1300, has enough to spend

adrakchai

I’m single here, planing to apply bto in Feb which is this month. From the current given choices, would like to know which location is better, woodland or Choa Chu Kang? Both are consider far away from mrt station unfortunately. I’m planning to choose woodland because it’s more convenient to go Msia over weekends. Then my parents stay in Jurong West, would it be better that I choose Choa Chu Kang? What do you think of the amenities at woodland compared to Choa Chu Kang?

XiaomiMax2021

I’m single here, planing to apply bto in Feb which is this month. From the current given choices, would like to know which location is better, woodland or Choa Chu Kang? Both are consider far away from mrt station unfortunately. I’m planning to choose woodland because it’s more convenient to go Msia over weekends. Then my parents stay in Jurong West, would it be better that I choose Choa Chu Kang? What do you think of the amenities at woodland compared to Choa Chu Kang?

Pick 1 nearest to mrt for easy traveling.

Save time and effort.

wongminmin

woodland got more bto, so higher chances. turf club will be closed after 2027....so maybe got something new in that area.
Environment wise, all near expressway...so u need to site survey.

i felt woodland will be the next town. But do expect some lorry etc on the road when they going to do land reclamation for expansion. Then nearby got sembawang airbase, maybe some helicopter may fly pass

flowerpalms

In 90s,I watched movie only $3.50-$5.00....

Now I watched need $15.00/movie.
I can watch 2 movie last time,now I seldom go cinema watch movie:);)
That one only ticket price. You need also cinema drinks and food also price go up

merlot6230

hope my u save hit - 1.4K

XEuxTMF.jpeg
Huat har

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.