Life is over after you start work, turn 30, get married and have kid(s)

glarerder

Probably not a good idea, considering that my wife and kid need me now.

Not nice to just put everything down and to go "enjoy" while my wife is doing stuff for the kid.
Take turns? You and your wife each take some time. Maybe half an hour. That's what my sibling do.

qhong61

Anyone agree with the following?

Once you start work, if you get into one that demands more than 14h of your day, you may get consumed by it that you practically have no time after work during the weekdays for anything else. With that, it seems like you only have some semblance of a "life" during the weekends. Such behaviour repeats itself day after day, week after week. You simply lose interest in the things you used to love and lose your sense of individuality.

Then this goes on till your 30s, you realised that you have wasted your youth at work. You realise that there's new 20 over years old who are way more motivated than you at work. You get jaded but you still need that income to survive. Hence, you simply go into zombie mode at work, dragging yourself to a workplace that you probably do not enjoy anymore.

Maybe to some, you might get married along the way and that's when you realised that you are no longer simply living for just yourself. Your wife may need your attention and some of your time needs to be committed towards her and to the home you are building. Thus, you lose more of yourself and fall into a routine of doing the things you need to do than the things you want to do. Sometimes, you may even confuse both your needs and wants, homologating them together.

And lastly, your wife wants kid(s). You don't want to disappoint her. Neither do you know well enough if you want kid(s) either, so you just "move along" and go about making love for procreation. With kid(s) coming along, you realise that all your attention is on the kid(s) and wife who had her body and emotions greatly affected after having a kid. Maybe that's what we all call regrets. But you just don't have the courage to admit so, knowing that it is not socially acceptable to think so.
So how can we help u

fs_lim

Isnt this typical csb?
Every stage of life also kpkb one..
Primary school go secondary school si bei sian...
Go tertiary education boring don't know study for what...
Go army cry father mother, cry waste time waste youth...
Go into workforce kena scolding then go edmw cry while typing...
Get married...cry life wan liao wan liao!

relishmalice

You are having post natal blues. Get a counsellor or church going do helps

What you need is positive vibes around you instead

Some people go for shopping therapy some people go for hobby to distress. Family members like grandparents help too.
Post natal blues is wad women go thru

This TS is just boliao and trying to waste time here rather than spend time w wife and kid

amransan

Once you start work, if you get into one that demands more than 14h of your day, you may get consumed by it that you practically have no time after work during the weekdays for anything else. With that, it seems like you only have some semblance of a "life" during the weekends. Such behaviour repeats itself day after day, week after week. You simply lose interest in the things you used to love and lose your sense of individuality.

Then this goes on till your 30s, you realised that you have wasted your youth at work. You realise that there's new 20 over years old who are way more motivated than you at work. You get jaded but you still need that income to survive. Hence, you simply go into zombie mode at work, dragging yourself to a workplace that you probably do not enjoy anymore.

Maybe to some, you might get married along the way and that's when you realised that you are no longer simply living for just yourself. Your wife may need your attention and some of your time needs to be committed towards her and to the home you are building. Thus, you lose more of yourself and fall into a routine of doing the things you need to do than the things you want to do. Sometimes, you may even confuse both your needs and wants, homologating them together.

And lastly, your wife wants kid(s). You don't want to disappoint her. Neither do you know well enough if you want kid(s) either, so you just "move along" and go about making love for procreation. With kid(s) coming along, you realise that all your attention is on the kid(s) and wife who had her body and emotions greatly affected after having a kid. Maybe that's what we all call regrets. But you just don't have the courage to admit so, knowing that it is not socially acceptable to think so.
this is my 2 cent

our life is over once we are born in singapore as a peasent.

no matter how hard we study and no matter how hard we work the chances is furtile and forever be a coolie.

unless lady luck stay with u since birth everything goes smoothly and u be some big shot in big company or u are born in a filthy rich family or born in the elite family your life is set to the end u dont have to lay a finder everything is there for u swee swee.

as for majority of us peasent they are struggling everyday to put food on the table and many still want to get married and have baby their offspring will continue the cycles.....

the risher gets richer while the peasent work hard to make the rich richer.....

think_too_much

Congratz.

While it can be tough looking after an infant at first, your body will get used to less slp in a few months and the routine will also become better.
Thanks.

I'm still learning the quirks of my son, trying to figure out how to better coax him to stop crying whenever he acts up (even after changing his diapers, wiping him clean/ bathe, feeding and burping/ clearing air). A crying session may extend to close to 3h at times.

fantasyrulz

piooner gen got this mentality, its pretty good infact for nation building when everything was cheap and people are much simpler but in this day and age....

prob is those who fall out of such mentality,
newer generations who travels ofteb are open to concepts outside of the traditional.

still it takes tonnes of courage to persue what u wanna do.
not caring a f dmn whatever society wants you to be and live your own life by your own rule. by then its when u finally grow out/ grow up

gnoes85

When your kids go to fullday childcare/kindergarden, both u and wife will be finally able to take a break.

LowSesHotelEater2019

So u mean bbfa life is the Best?
cos bbfa no wife to be controlled. No kid to take care

alot free time after work to own love thing
Can choose to stop working if too tired
LOL.

mp4005 help

just dont do one thing can already.

can don't work , don't get married or don't have kids ?

who ask you to do everything

pikafunk3

So u mean bbfa life is the Best?
cos bbfa no wife to be controlled. No kid to take care

alot free time after work to own love thing
Can choose to stop working if too tired
LOL.

bbfa life is damn pathetic one
anything happy oso ownself smile to yourself in a corner
nobody to share with
pointless existence

wulu1_69

The better way out is to remain single for.lesser evil..

andyhtc

If you can re-start your life, do you prefer to be single all the way or attach and get married?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.