Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

flowerpalms

At least only wasted 1 month. My HFE was approved around mid of January. So not alot of time wasted. And my HFE valid until October , by then I would have alrdy moved...

yokine3a

Ya I just saw another post in edmw. NA means dun qualify as less than 34 units, 100% go to elderly. So I wasted $10...

That's why NA ☹️

@1982-1994
No hope at all
All reserved for elderly why still accept your appn leh? HDB should know upfront you are not qualified by looking at your age. Just to eat your $10? Very strange.

flowerpalms

All reserved for elderly why still accept your appn leh? HDB should know upfront you are not qualified by looking at your age. Just to eat your $10? Very strange.
I also dunno 😕
Should have looked at the application rate to see "NA" before paying

flowerpalms

This sucks man. Had i not looked at the stupid NA, i wont know. Then tmr I am going to contact agent

yokine3a

I also dunno 😕
Should have looked at the application rate to see "NA" before paying
Maybe still got luck, I saw this para, but not easy for you lor.

(Where the non-mature estate flat supply is less than 34 units and it is unable to meet the demand from elderly and first timer families, only elderly and first timer families will be shortlisted within 100% of the flat supply. Thereafter, depending on the computer ballot, there may be second timer families and first timer singles shortlisted.)

flowerpalms

Maybe still got luck, I saw this para, but not easy for you lor.

(Where the non-mature estate flat supply is less than 34 units and it is unable to meet the demand from elderly and first timer families, only elderly and first timer families will be shortlisted within 100% of the flat supply. Thereafter, depending on the computer ballot, there may be second timer families and first timer singles shortlisted.)
There are alrdy 56 applicants under elderly. That's more than the 25 units

Ms Huzzy

There are alrdy 56 applicants under elderly. That's more than the 25 units
not every applicant will get it. Still have to go processing period. Even allocated appt date, not all applicants will manage to the sign the lease hence the unit will be available again

flowerpalms

not every applicant will get it. Still have to go processing period. Even allocated appt date, not all applicants will manage to the sign the lease hence the unit will be available again
Ok...but what's the point if it's already show NA as the application rate for single? Not even qualified

flowerpalms

You are correct, but balance 60% are for families.
It means if the sbf is less than 34 units (like in the case of jurong west) , 100% will go to seniors and family. That is why single application rate show NA as this group not even qualified

Lost3162

Same as bto allocation isn't it
no le bto is better.
senior got 40% of the 2-room Flexi flats
So 60% left...

First-timer singles: Up to 65% of the non-senior 2-room Flexi flats in non-mature estates will be set aside for first-timer singles, an increase from up to 50%
so each project about 39% for singles.

yokine3a

It means if the sbf is less than 34 units (like in the case of jurong west) , 100% will go to seniors and family. That is why single application rate show NA as this group not even qualified
This is true. But hdb leave a clause so that in case take up rate too low or many ppl gave up last min, then maybe singles (who are the lowest priority) still have chance, but is going to be very tough.

flowerpalms

This is true. But hdb leave a clause so that in case take up rate too low or many ppl gave up last min, then maybe singles (who are the lowest priority) still have chance, but is going to be very tough.
They put NA , you also dunno how many singles apply

wongminmin

a) for the 2-rm flexi, 47sqm selling at 182.8K, it is for 99 yrs?
b) if my parent want to apply the 2-rm flexi for 15/20yrs, how to calculate the price huh?
they will show
n6OpjQW.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.