Netizens ridicule SkillsFuture toilet cleaning course; agencies say it's required training for workers in cleaning industry.

Laneige

Talked to one before
Even how u clean has a reason esp hospital etc

so what’s there to joke
Just because u don’t need it doesn’t means others don’t need

Nemesis Alien

these courses are getting ridiculous
422907035_764580142370995_838963884296545572_n.jpg

pwongkk

I rem having to wash the school's toilets in my pri sch days 40+ years ago.

Then when serve NS also got rotation to wash toilets.

If this is still being practised, then MOE and SAF needs to send the students and nsfs to attend the course to ensure they know how to wash toilets.

CI

I supposed its part of Progressive Wage Model (PWM) for cleaners? Paying cleaners more but must up skills of cleaning, hence the need for such courses. :unsure:

spangaporean

Unfortunately sg is not an employee centric society.

Its a boss centric society due to castration of unions.

For example I work in France before, there the boss is scared of the employees, employees kpkb boss die cock stand.
Can you work this weekend? You say no, the boss just shut up.

In sg you say no the boss will remember and the next list of tio pok your name is on it.

Recently there was a farmers strike, all the farmers bring their tractor and trailers in front of parliament. Strike until PM LPPL have to go down to pue with them personally.

Same thing is now happening in Germany, Finland, Spain, Poland, Belgian, Czech, Slovak, Italy, India.
chiu want to come to moi house with tractor??

GentingMan

Should also have a how to chew food course using skillfuture. Left side chew how many times, right chew how many times, rotate again with the tongue...etc... really bs ljw from them sia. Still dare to response with such attitude...pui ..... Really hopeless jlbs

lalalalalala

Edmw should just open a mod course skillfuture. Teach how to ban when pple see cars

Joseph12

Talked to one before
Even how u clean has a reason esp hospital etc

so what’s there to joke
Just because u don’t need it doesn’t means others don’t need
Then that's unique to the industry isn't it
The course isn't going to talk about cleaning toilets in 100 different industries in Singapore

MiG123

I saw Ah Wong's comments about using the credits for the training needed by the companies.
Was wondering why there is a need cos the company NORMALLY pay for the staff training.
The above report just joined the dots.

So, the money is saving the companies more than the sinkie.
Unfortunately, the credits end up being used for the rubbish courses.
The training colleges are also being SAVED.
as i've said before, this scheme is all about laundering public funds to their cronies running dubious fronts out of shophouses and industrial parks

if it was truly about helping and upskilling sinkies they would have done this very differently (e.g allowed funds to be used for internationally recognised certs/exams like CFA, CPA, PMP, microsoft etc)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.