Netizens ridicule SkillsFuture toilet cleaning course; agencies say it's required training for workers in cleaning industry.

kgluong

What a bloody joke sia.

The cleaning companies should be conducting training, not asking potential candidate to spend money on such training.

The approving party and the course provider are just shady.

After the mango scandal, i believe this skill futures sai will open another can of worms.

It's designed to make rich Singaporean investors richers using tax money. It's a big government scam.

HushiePuppies

I was joking about the cleaner certification on the initial thread for the posting.
They are really serious about it.
The training company will huat till cannot stop close their mouth.

They want to establish some industry standard for cleaning toilet.
Or what is wrong with making more money ?

no wonder so expensive to hire cleaners la.. need certification and so on. now we know where all the money flows!

I 大胆预言 next 5-10 years, not enough cleaners (due to not enough certified cleaners), then the minister in future will chut a law if never clean up the toilet after you pang sai pang leo, fine $300. then must return the cleaning tools to the right place as well.

Medicated Oil

Its just like those do F&B, they force you to take food & safety course using your own skill future credits before you can work.

Yes I agree they should pay for it. But since when companies are so good to staff?
The company should be paying for the courses to certify the staff.
The croonies spoil the market by paying for it.
And it created some industry nonsense about needing certification for every nonsense that we need to do in the future.

HushiePuppies

Forming $2 company and listing course to help MPs stay awake during Parliament sittings NEOW
[Beginner]How to stay awake for 10 hours in aircon room

Full Fee: $1088 Nett Fee: $888
Duration: 10 hours

About This Course
To stay awake for 10 hours in aircon room

What You'll Learn
At the end of the course, the learner is able to:
Stay awake for 10 hours in aircon room
Look at Camera and smile, be picture perfect every time
Avoid becoming a meme online by looking down or yawning
Be respected for staying awake for 10 hours
To stay awake for more than 10 hours, you are recommended to take our Advanced Course How to stay awake for 20 hours in aircon room

:LOL:

kgluong

i’m personally not against having course on toilet cleaning but the amount of course fee for specific task is unbelievable high… like learning to becoming rocket scientist

You can go to YouTube to learn how to clean a toilet. Or you can just do it.

Do you actually need training?

Nemesis Alien

The company should be paying for the courses to certify the staff.
The croonies spoil the market by paying for it.
And it created some industry nonsense about needing certification for every nonsense that we need to do in the future.
Dont take course means dont get hired lea, means no money lea, so usually for bottom of food chain people is suck thumb do or die, dont ask why.

runicz

gahmen rather pay for this retarded course than paying nsf proper reimbursement for time loss. jialat ppl

Mechafanboy

Ludicrous bureaucracy designed to funnel taxpayers' money, to a shady industry. Skillsfuture industry don't provide anything of value, it's there to plump the GDP, keep money flowing nia.

An absolute waste. And ask yourself this,why hasn't skillsfuture resolve shortages in various industries such as nursing ? Why the need for heavy manpower import? If so reliant on manpower import, what's the use of skillsfuture in the first place?

Medicated Oil

Ludicrous bureaucracy designed to funnel taxpayers' money, to a shady industry. Skillsfuture industry don't provide anything of value, it's there to plump the GDP, keep money flowing nia.
Nothing is shady when it is SO LEGIT.
Dun you think so ?

Nemesis Alien

Isn't this running rogue with the funds under guise of legitimate reasons ??
Unfortunately sg is not an employee centric society.

Its a boss centric society due to castration of unions.

For example I work in France before, there the boss is scared of the employees, employees kpkb boss die cock stand.
Can you work this weekend? You say no, the boss just shut up.

In sg you say no the boss will remember and the next list of tio pok your name is on it.

Recently there was a farmers strike, all the farmers bring their tractor and trailers in front of parliament. Strike until PM LPPL have to go down to pue with them personally.

Same thing is now happening in Germany, Finland, Spain, Poland, Belgian, Czech, Slovak, Italy, India.

Medicated Oil

Unfortunately sg is not an employee centric society.

Its a boss centric society due to castration of unions.

For example I work in France before, there the boss is scared of the employees, employees kpkb boss die cock stand.
Can you work this weekend? You say no, the boss just shut up.

In sg you say no the boss will remember and the next list of tio pok your name is on it.

Recently there was a farmers strike, all the farmers bring their tractor and trailers in front of parliament. Strike until PM LPPL have to go down to pue with them personally.

Same thing is now happening in Germany, Finland, Spain, Poland, Belgian, Czech, Slovak, Italy, India.
That is why I always say that SG Inc is just 3rd world modern sweat shop for the employee.
The shiny cover just mask the cans of worms inside.
Some of the sinkie already see through the cover and already bailed out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.