The C-Drama China/Chinese Drama Discussion...

Laneige

I stopped watching 一念观山 after the scene liu shi shi seduce the main lead n her stiff look cmi. But cos channel 8 show is even more lame, so resume. The fighting is really good. Then almost ending, planning to 寄刀片to the script writer. The show is not bad but I dulan the scriptwriter.
i stopped after she reconciled with her disciple
Too bloody I think n cny coming so go n watch light hearted ones instead

her moves r mostly by her
Then I watched a bit of xu kai? With the jin dian or something
So easy to spot doubles
only show face is easy acting
LSS at least this drama they really repeated their actions a lot to get what is presented out to the audience

I like the guy acting as her disciple
Think is a young actor !

the yun feather one the poison bro acting also not bad

wongminmin

@ wmm
how is 5000year remark offensive ?
中国五千年文化 ? that's what they claim right ?

deduct the comment about 5000 nukes by usa and russia , 5000 troops in new zealand
only 3 comment in Jan Mar Sep referring to china
only ss 1 small portion, there are 3 whole pages.......
this is a form of sarcasm..... :spin:

Since u look down on their 5000 , why u still watch their drama?
i am neutral, i don't stand side, just only curious....
how can someone anti ccp, yet love their produced drama. is like 2 personality. i couldn't understand.
U know for every 2 drama they produced, they need to make 1 p drama..... that's how ccp they're. And u're watching it.

i not trying to argue/debate with u or inside this sagat, just pure curious the above highlighted question. Hopefully u can enlighten me in some ways. 🙏

Laneige

The "chocoz 长相思" thread was deleted and recreated as "season 2" , thus unable to quote "no criticism" which are my own words , the above quote is close in meaning

It's up to you to prove I had any issue with Chocoz after the event in Sept/Oct2023

Im very surprised how we were all happily discussing drama in his/her threads , full 2 sided interaction between us talking about the drama as I progress a few episodes every few days , eventually I made the comment about plot revolving around female lead choosing husband from multiple male characters
I did not attack any of the actor or actress , just the plot
suddenly I get attacked with labels competitor , jealous , hater when it was false , I choosed to explained myself , he/she apologized and we moved on without further interaction
I did not make any further comments of this anywhere else until this 7march event

standard tactic to go around in circles and make me look bad but I choose to explain in detail
Fans? I am not sure of the title
If want to share abt the drama then it’s v brutal feedback from non fans esp when it’s non china site
Yz acting is getting worse tbh n the script selected is so so (I read the novel)
So is fox acting

they never show the buildup of the cousin BIG Empire

I agree with u on the plot but unfortunately the novel itself revolves a lot ard the cousin n xiao yao but in the drama the cousin become like green leaf in first half

Second half will have bigger emphasis on the cousin n xy but not sure how it is when it goes to drama

Laneige

Ps
Mods pls don’t merge this thread hor

this is for people that watch c drama and can share truthful views of the drama
Can drop drama at any time etc

not for fans to come in n be upset
This is not weibo n not fan club or drama club

this is for real viewers aka 路人 viewing the drama

Krabs.

@ wmm

the whole tone of edmw is sarcasm and everybody trying to outdo each other in funnyness
my personal limit is as long don't get overboard and always based on facts or actual historical events
for some people they feel personal affinity with mainland and unable to take some online sarcasm or humor

you couldn't logically link up my behaviour to conclusion because it's a label placed onto me , i've been labeled "hongkonger" in the past on edmw and I just laugh it off since I am aware it's false
labeled as specific drama "hater" I choose to explain

for deeper reason or explanation , it's out of bounds to write online

Laneige

After u guys exchanged gao liao I will pm mod to clean up

see open
Don’t be too bothered with ppl labelling
Likewise we all also Shld take note not to do so childish thing too

Chocoz

somehow that forumer felt personally offended I posted a 7/10 rating for the drama with the criticism laid out , put up a tantrum attacking me by calling me competitor , (we were all discussing off topic other drama I posted external links he/she clicked LIKE so I understood it as agree)
after I explained the above and it was my 4th drama (no fast forward) by 杨紫 actress then he/she apologized and deleted the forum thread containing my 7/10 review and a few other forumer's criticism , recreated a new thread pretending nothing happened

I was not offended by your 7/10 rating or whatever that you posted in your own thread. Not even sure what that is.

What I was offended by is you chose to come into my 长相思 第二季 thread and try to 捣乱 with your style of snide passive-aggression. A few of us fans were just discussing release dates, and random stuff like the meaning of the series title. Don't come here and pretend otherwise. You think people can't tell?

Also, I've never called you a competitor. And I apologised just to tone down the negativity, since you seem to be a fellow C-drama fan. You seem to think it's some massive concession of defeat in awe of your much repeated 150-200 hours of Yang Zi drama-watching. If you can't read between the lines, I can't help you there.

Also, I recreated the thread because the old thread was ruined with all the negativity already. Not to "pretend nothing happened". Even another forummer said it was such a waste to have the old thread deleted after moi had painstakingly posted many videos and useful info in it.

I take offence that 7march he/she attempt to call the mods to merge this current thread (im not threadstarter) into his/her thread and applying the same "no criticism" standards , with possibility of whole thread getting deleted abruptly by choice

Pure delusion. Since when I ever said "no criticism", or even anything close?

The "chocoz 长相思" thread was deleted and recreated as "season 2" , thus unable to quote "no criticism" which are my own words , the above quote is close in meaning

It's up to you to prove I had any issue with Chocoz after the event in Sept/Oct2023

Im very surprised how we were all happily discussing drama in his/her threads , full 2 sided interaction between us talking about the drama as I progress a few episodes every few days , eventually I made the comment about plot revolving around female lead choosing husband from multiple male characters
suddenly I get attacked with labels competitor , jealous , hater when it was false , I choosed to explained myself , he/she apologized and we moved on without further interaction
I did not make any further comments of this anywhere else until this 7march event

standard tactic to go around in circles and make me look bad but I choose to explain in detail

I created a thread for season 2, not season 1. Why would l even bother to replicate your thread after participating in it so much? And since when have I ever attacked you with "competitor, jealous, hater" labels?

Not only confused, also delusional. 有病治病!

Chocoz

Ps
Mods pls don’t merge this thread hor

this is for people that watch c drama and can share truthful views of the drama
Can drop drama at any time etc

not for fans to come in n be upset
This is not weibo n not fan club or drama club

this is for real viewers aka 路人 viewing the drama

Don't act blur, you were one of the few forummers who joined him to flame me for no reason in that thread.

And after that, you started this thread knowing my other C-drama thread was ongoing. So logically, this thread should have been merged into my earlier thread long ago.

But I have never called for any of that or disturbed you here, until that @Krabs. suddenly mentioned me here.

All along, I've just been minding my own business posting updates in my seasonal C-drama threads, since day 1.

BleuBunni

I’m so impressed with your “close in meaning”. Probably case closed for you.

Laneige

Don't act blur, you were one of the few forummers who joined him to flame me for no reason in that thread.

And after that, you started this thread knowing my other C-drama thread was ongoing. So logically, this thread should have been merged into my earlier thread long ago.

But I have never called for any of that or disturbed you here, until that @Krabs. suddenly mentioned me here.

All along, I've just been minding my own business posting updates in my seasonal C-drama threads, since day 1.
It’s not I act blur
It’s I cannot be bothered whom I am replying with
Since now u said I’m one of them then probably I am because I hold the same thought this isn’t a fan platform
Unless yr title is FANS onky then ok

otherwise don’t blame ppl that view the drama to say negative abt it or their own views
We don’t hold the same filter

as for the rest of ur comments I just fast read n I can’t rem if I started this thread knowing if there’s another one available or not
If there is then probably liked u mentioned some drama over there
Just liked I said I can’t rem whom I commented on so why would I bother on the ts of that thread

So if I cannot even rem then I’m not sure how factual u r on commenting abt my thoughts now
Anyway will ask mod to clean up this thread
Oh I also don’t know u r not here but quoted here because I don’t follow every single post

those wana hear ONLY THE GOOD things pls go open ur own thread n rem to title it properly
I’m not keen to “flame” “u”
Just speaking my mind on the discussion back then
If u want to see as flame there’s nothing I can do abt it as to me, it’s discussion

I think we all have discussed pretty much enough here

I think
U think
We r not each other minds
Even individuals have prob understanding ourselves
Let alone know how others think

Laneige

My mom is waiting for her Chu qiao zhuan sequel by this 2. Once in a while will ask me when showing.
I watched the part one and my second drama of zly

Watched the award winning drama can’t rem the name
With the younger chap but the drama really lots of talking n not much fighting scenes
I wait to see how “gd” it can be n it’s really just “liked that”
Unbelievable

Anyway the one where she is special agent? Wa that’s nice but I read somewhere there’s some issues n won’t have sequels

Laneige

I enjoy reading the recommendations for the latest C-drama posted by many here. I usually steer clear of modern romance due to the production quality and the usual arrogant guy/boss meets ordinary absent-minded girl etc. if someone recommends a show which he/she finds entertaining, it’s great to share the title.

So What appeals to you may not appeal to others. No point giving ratings and then later have a war of words over some differences in opinions.

Good to have this thread and keep it going. . It’s tiring to keep bookmarking threads and then seeing them disappear later. My two cents of opinion.
Ok la I think ratings is individual rating mah so roughly know if yr taste similar or not

if not similar then don’t follow as diff ppl enjoy diff genres
I like murder n investigation more but that’s probably K drama

If just by reading someone else ratings n feel hurt (ps disagree n feeling hurt is r two diff things) then they probably have to reflect if they r too sensitive.

It’s just liked how those drama haven’t even finish showing n their scores r super high 9/10 8.5/10
Who r the ones giving ratings? People that haven’t finish watching

Kavairs

Not supporting anyone but having certain political views doesn't mean cant watch their entertainment shows.

Serious business here. Even thread ownership needs to fight & claim the throne.

Enjoy ar!

Kavairs

I watched the part one and my second drama of zly

Watched the award winning drama can’t rem the name
With the younger chap but the drama really lots of talking n not much fighting scenes
I wait to see how “gd” it can be n it’s really just “liked that”
Unbelievable

Anyway the one where she is special agent? Wa that’s nice but I read somewhere there’s some issues n won’t have sequels

Ya, heard production issues & difficulty to bring back all the important cast back together.

Still remember the theme song by zly & diamond zhang.

Laneige

this cdrama nice? i stopped at episode 3, don't have the patience to continue. :(

I also ard ep3
Then I saw from the ending list, this is oh Yang nana as I’m wondering who is this actress

Jumped to this drama from the di ren jie then thinking of going back or maybe just wait for Zly new show instead
Else maybe Shld finish 修剑仙 ? 修仙剑?4

This drama u quoted … the jade is really v hao siao also
Rich family grade so brittle so easily broken?
:crazy:

yokine3a

For reference only
imORrMo.jpeg
So few only?
What about 金庸武侠世界 & 唐朝诡事录2?
I have been hearing on air soon for very long liao 😔

yokine3a

庆余年2 finally coming..

is there any news of 盗墓笔记 series or 鬼吹灯 series?
You finished 南海归墟 leh? I still halfway thru.
New show for 盗墓笔记 just started filming, 张鲁一 is the new 吴邪, his acting is good but I think he is too old for this role.

Cometdevil

You finished 南海归墟 leh? I still halfway thru.
New show for 盗墓笔记 just started filming, 张鲁一 is the new 吴邪, his acting is good but I think he is too old for this role.
ah.. i totally did not know 南海归墟
thanks for informing will start watching it.

WhiteHunter

Don't think this is correct. No official release date yet. As always, some rumours/fake release dates will be floating around on social media. There is some 独家开播发布会 on 14 Mar. Moi guess is it should be after that.
saw that release date is 18 mar.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.