The C-Drama China/Chinese Drama Discussion...

Laneige

You finished 南海归墟 leh? I still halfway thru.
New show for 盗墓笔记 just started filming, 张鲁一 is the new 吴邪, his acting is good but I think he is too old for this role.
worth wtching or not?
南海归墟
abt what?

庆余年2 finally coming..

is there any news of 盗墓笔记 series or 鬼吹灯 series?

the ghost blow lantern... is it as nice as wu xin tian shi or something

Laneige

I enjoy reading the recommendations for the latest C-drama posted by many here. I usually steer clear of modern romance due to the production quality and the usual arrogant guy/boss meets ordinary absent-minded girl etc. if someone recommends a show which he/she finds entertaining, it’s great to share the title.

So What appeals to you may not appeal to others. No point giving ratings and then later have a war of words over some differences in opinions.

Good to have this thread and keep it going. . It’s tiring to keep bookmarking threads and then seeing them disappear later. My two cents of opinion.
the hao siao drama on YT (short clip) one is not bad but the plot is the rich guy put the hand ard the girl neck... and the girl can still go thru the rs with him
wonderful ... :rolleyes:

but i am wondering why r those formats always in portrait?

WhiteHunter

I enjoy reading the recommendations for the latest C-drama posted by many here. I usually steer clear of modern romance due to the production quality and the usual arrogant guy/boss meets ordinary absent-minded girl etc. if someone recommends a show which he/she finds entertaining, it’s great to share the title.

So What appeals to you may not appeal to others. No point giving ratings and then later have a war of words over some differences in opinions.

Good to have this thread and keep it going. . It’s tiring to keep bookmarking threads and then seeing them disappear later. My two cents of opinion.
this year interesting dramas are legend of shen li which is due to release in a few days time, a mortal's ascension by yang yang, fox spirit matchmaker by yang mi, likely a comedy fantasy moonlight mystique by bai lu and probably end of year joy of life season 2.

Chocoz

saw that release date is 18 mar.
No official announcement yet. Probably coming soon.

this year interesting dramas are legend of shen li which is due to release in a few days time, a mortal's ascension by yang yang, fox spirit matchmaker by yang mi, likely a comedy fantasy moonlight mystique by bai lu and probably end of year joy of life season 2.
凡人修仙传 and 白月梵星 won't be out so soon. Earliest by end-2024 onwards

erm....

For reference only
imORrMo.jpeg

This is fake, just looking at the dates.

yokine3a

worth wtching or not?
南海归墟
abt what?

the ghost blow lantern... is it as nice as wu xin tian shi or something
Story is about the team go underwater to find a mirror treasure that can perform x-ray function.

Personally, I would say they are slowly losing the shine, 一套不如一套, the more they film the more boring it is getting. I have been following this series n 盗墓笔记 since day 1, but both production teams becoming cmi leh.

鬼吹灯 first few series are good, 豆瓣 has above 8 ratings, but now standards drop like china stock market 😒 btw 无心天师 I didn't watch finished, after few episodes I quit liao.

Chocoz

eh, u're too serious. i just put "just for reference" cause i know is not that accurate.

my purpose is to show joy of life 2. sigh
Okay, my bad. Just saw it's predicted release dates. All these are just guesswork.

Anyway, you do you. I'm out. 🙌

Laneige

Story is about the team go underwater to find a mirror treasure that can perform x-ray function.

Personally, I would say they are slowly losing the shine, 一套不如一套, the more they film the more boring it is getting. I have been following this series n 盗墓笔记 since day 1, but both production teams becoming cmi leh.

鬼吹灯 first few series are good, 豆瓣 has above 8 ratings, but now standards drop like china stock market 😒 btw 无心天师 I didn't watch finished, after few episodes I quit liao.
How come u drop that show
First one? I find it v interesting n out of the norm script for Chinese drama although vampires is v norm in angmoh drama

I dropped the second series n picked up the third but kinda forget already
Series1 left most impression

Jacknjill

5. 烬相思

watched this out of curiosity. plot is pretty interesting. male nose v attention. quite touching plot for me
acting ok

6. 莲花楼

not bad. nice fighting scenes. not v surprising plot

7. 虎鹤妖师录

watched this but i already forgot who r the leads liao. not much impression
plot quite standard for me.

8. 云襄传

watched 1/2 and the story n speed become draggy. female lead acting so so

9. 长相思 第一季

read the novel. waited for this so called blockbuster. Lousy change of novel. Fox is bad at acting. Plot sucks big time. Cannot see the main male lead line of building up his empire and network. Really is cmi
can see female lead looks older than other main leads.
After they left the low ses village, really is start to go down slope

10. 君子盟
dropped halfway as the topic a bit dry for me. too slow plot

11. 重紫
finish watching as I am more keen on the plot. Female lead cmi. dont know how to act.
will not watch her drama unless really improve.

12. 雪鹰领主
dropped. both leads cmi. plot cmi. production cmi

--------------

modern show

1. 以爱为营
not bad. surprising that i enjoyed watching certain scenes

2. 很想很想你
dropped. too slow.

宁安如梦and云之羽very nice. Actor handsome, actress beautiful and nice twist of plot at the end.

yokine3a

How come u drop that show
First one? I find it v interesting n out of the norm script for Chinese drama although vampires is v norm in angmoh drama

I dropped the second series n picked up the third but kinda forget already
Series1 left most impression
I cannot tahan seeing that master forever cutting his finger to squeeze out blood to save everyone every time, even though I am buddhist, I still find it sad.

Laneige

I cannot tahan seeing that master forever cutting his finger to squeeze out blood to save everyone every time, even though I am buddhist, I still find it sad.
Wa I forgot if he needs to squeeze out blood

if blood can save ppl then squeeze more mah

he won’t die somemore
The way I see it is benefits
Pain vs saving ppl is nothing 🥹

yokine3a

Wa I forgot if he needs to squeeze out blood

if blood can save ppl then squeeze more mah

he won’t die somemore
The way I see it is benefits
Pain vs saving ppl is nothing 🥹
😆 i cannot see such scene lor. I can watch all sorts of hospital/medical drama but when comes to bloody scene, I always fast forward to skip.

Laneige

😆 i cannot see such scene lor. I can watch all sorts of hospital/medical drama but when comes to bloody scene, I always fast forward to skip.
Ok I can see drama opening heart n heart jumping
Or the real china “show” on 法医 under training n how they hmm learn how to cut skull and have the censored ”大体老师” or something whom r those that donated their bodies … see while eating

i know I quite 😱 because I asked ard n so far my friends don’t do this

Laneige

Oh yes I watched 神隐? by zao? lushi
First time watching her show
I didn’t complete Onky watched after the fake wedding n jumped to see the guy injured and how he wana bluff her or hide the truth from her… the standard twist so just discard

I find the male lead quite yandao but I find their acting’s just ok

will I recommend?
Can consider If u v free nothing to do

yokine3a

Ok I can see drama opening heart n heart jumping
Or the real china “show” on 法医 under training n how they hmm learn how to cut skull and have the censored ”大体老师” or something whom r those that donated their bodies … see while eating

i know I quite 😱 because I asked ard n so far my friends don’t do this
Other drama I can watch leh, from 洗冤录 to 法医秦明 I finished all liao.

Aiya, you should study medicine for your degree, wasted your talent.

Calis_Yoda

Other drama I can watch leh, from 洗冤录 to 法医秦明 I finished all liao.

Aiya, you should study medicine for your degree, wasted your talent.
For 法医秦明, is there a recommended order to watch?
Are there other forensics, investigation and inference-type c-dramas you recommend too? I used to read Sherlock Holmes and watch hk-dramas 法证先锋.

yokine3a

For 法医秦明, is there a recommended order to watch?
Are there other forensics, investigation and inference-type c-dramas you recommend too? I used to read Sherlock Holmes and watch hk-dramas 法证先锋.
No specific order, you can jump start with any series. But personally I only like the very first one acted by 张若昀, other 秦明 acting not very good. 张若昀 can move up to top tier has a reason de.

At this moment I can think of is 骨语 & 骨语2, I find both good, 痕迹 also ok.

Add-on : 白夜追凶 is good, 无证之罪 also ok, 暗黑者1、2、3 I find male lead role a bit 娘 but his acting is real good, 河神 I find it ok but story a bit 迷信 imv.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.