[BREAKING!] Minister Sim Ann: Singaporean Chinese Are Not Overseas Chinese

eeLoyH

Given your suspicious and obsessive nature, it will be hard for you to believe anything. But anyway, i am not here to convince you anything, you are still entitled to your own opinion.

In addition to that, you want to be ISD wannabe, it is up to you but please do not tag me anymore.I can read on my own. Your trolling and nusiance is becoming annoying. Thanks in advance and cheers
If you think I’m trolling you can report me! This is a Singapore for Singaporeans topic

please don’t come in high and mighty because everyone can see your posting intent. I’m not sure if you’re the suspicious one instead but your postings are oddly non aligned to Singaporeans

when threads discuss Chinese or US topics sure got you coming in to cherry pick some article and can’t back it up when pushed for discussion.

just have to see replies from others for you, Apple doesnt fall far from the tree

kongbakpao71

谢谢你分享的观点。每个人都有权利选择自己的身份认同,包括是否认同中华民族和炎黄子孙。
我建议阅读一些相关材料,了解不同观点,形成自己的看法。
说的似乎很有道理哦,但新加坡人面对的却是自秦灭六国后,说的是一套,做的又是一套,想的又是另一套的精神扭曲种群和周而复始的暴力政权,没有最邪恶只有更邪恶!

这是个没有谎言和暴力就无法存活的非正常国家,是个假国家之名的国际犯罪组织。

LoneTraveller

We can simply distinguish:

华侨:Born in China, holds Chinese citizenship, resides in a foreign country, and still identifies as Chinese.

华人:Born in China, previously held Chinese citizenship, but has acquired foreign citizenship and is now considered a foreigner.

华裔:Descendant of Chinese people (either Huaren or Huaqiao), born in a foreign country, and has been a foreigner since birth.

我们可以简单区别:

华侨:生在中国,中国籍,旅居国外,还是中国人。

华人:生在中国,加入外国国籍,已经是外国人。

华裔:先辈是华人,出生在国外,生来就是外国人。
Don't really agree with your 2nd definition of 华人. In Singapore, we define 华人as the Chinese people regardless of nationality or what the prc would define themselves as 汉人/han ethnicity. So in sg, 华人=汉人。

BlackWing1977

Don't really agree with your 2nd definition of 华人. In Singapore, we define 华人as the Chinese people regardless of nationality or what the prc would define themselves as 汉人/han ethnicity. So in sg, 华人=汉人。
You ask the older generation they will reply Tng Lang which I supposed to be 唐人 as in 唐人街,why it is not 汉人街 or 华人街, no idea. :crazy: But the term 中国街 is becoming more common... maybe coined by tiongs themselves. :LOL:

BlackWing1977

cannot agree more. ccp is making use of this flimsy phrase for its propaganda and as a weapon for political purposes, in the process tarnishing it to become suggestively derogatory.
At the frequency they love to bring up the term 辱华 at any possible glass heart thing they face... they probably want to 道德绑架 whole international Chinese diaspora to take sides with their position.

luvbitez

At the frequency they love to bring up the term 辱华 at any possible glass heart thing they face... they probably want to 道德绑架 whole international Chinese diaspora to take sides with their position.

CCP’s campaign on common destiny for “chinese” is the cause - 中華命運共同體. it calls for chinese regardless of nationalities to unite as one. many ethnic chinese aboard including sinkies has fallen into this racist scam.

LoneTraveller

You ask the older generation they will reply Tng Lang which I supposed to be 唐人 as in 唐人街,why it is not 汉人街 or 华人街, no idea. :crazy: But the term 中国街 is becoming more common... maybe coined by tiongs themselves. :LOL:
Because during my grandfather's time, China is known as 唐山 so Chinese han citizens are known as 唐人. It is a old term which might be linked back to the Tang Dynasty which is the peak of China.

Do you know that karate was originally known as 唐手/hand of the tang in Okinawa before the Japanese changed it to 空手for nationalistic reasons?This is how old the term, 唐人/唐山 is.

I do agree that 中国街is a modern term coined by the tiongs in a effort to put the term Chinese/China into everything.

BlackWing1977

Because during my grandfather's time, China is known as 唐山 so Chinese han citizens are known as 唐人. It is a old term which might be linked back to the Tang Dynasty which is the peak of China.

Do you know that karate was originally known as 唐手/hand of the tang in Okinawa before the Japanese changed it to 空手for nationalistic reasons?This is how old the term, 唐人/唐山 is.

I do agree that 中国街is a modern term coined by the tiongs in a effort to put the term Chinese/China into everything.
Yeah Bruce Lee movie 唐山大兄 is the proof of this common term. My grandmother always use the term 唐山。

mechagnome

which genetic markers did CCP buy to own the chynese ?

https://www.frontiersin.org/files/Articles/853391/fevo-10-853391-HTML/image_m/fevo-10-853391-g001.jpg

our MP say chinese
but what do they even mean by chinese ?
i think they all ownself shud go ownself pawn ownself

https://www.biorxiv.org/content/biorxiv/early/2018/08/11/390070/F2.large.jpg?width=800&height=600&carousel=1

in the end at ICA
malay can say he is chinese
n passport will say chinese

Dracky

Same for Jews. Singaporean Jews should not be automatically loyal to Israel, but culturally they would connect with Israel. Nationality and cultural affinity are separate.

yew lun

which genetic markers did CCP buy to own the chynese ?

https://www.frontiersin.org/files/Articles/853391/fevo-10-853391-HTML/image_m/fevo-10-853391-g001.jpg

our MP say chinese
but what do they even mean by chinese ?
i think they all ownself shud go ownself pawn ownself

https://www.biorxiv.org/content/biorxiv/early/2018/08/11/390070/F2.large.jpg?width=800&height=600&carousel=1

in the end at ICA
malay can say he is chinese
n passport will say chinese
Pls explain more who..mp said chinese wad?

2_sillies_trap

she wanna 出嫁 change sirname go head lah, i know ish comes very naturally for girls, but dun expect guys to do the same hokay? not ebery chinese guy wanna 入赘 angmoh culture。you got ask the singaporean conservative malays if they identify as overseas malays or not? or totally reject their roots already? indians (NRIs) leh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.