Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Wanderer123

Just saw this online:

You can withdraw your CPF If you are leaving Singapore and West Malaysia permanently with no intention of returning to either country for employment or residence.

So even if Sinkie gets Malaysian citizenship, he cannot withdraw his CPF if reside in JB? Hmm I think I saw many JB PR also not renewing their PR?
So he must go sarawak la, laksa there nice wor, pp also very kind, no money just be a head hunter.

SantyBalls

Just saw this online:

You can withdraw your CPF If you are leaving Singapore and West Malaysia permanently with no intention of returning to either country for employment or residence.

So even if Sinkie gets Malaysian citizenship, he cannot withdraw his CPF if reside in JB? Hmm I think I saw many JB PR also not renewing their PR?
From wat i know.

pr also got cpf so the west malaysia prolly refers to these pr.

Sg dont allow dual citizenship. If you get msia citizenship, u give up sg. Give up means can withdraw cpf.

jasvonvios

Can withdraw after 55 but most people will treat it like saving banks.

ablurcat

West Malaysian with SG PR if not in SG for certain period, the PR will be revoked and cancelled. Then you can withdraw your Cpf even below 55yo.

Aaagogo

GenerationX

100% lose money. The profit is already made by the seller.

Danga Bay at least still has some water view, so the loses won't be that large.

New development will be selling at around the same price, so no one in the right mind will buy an older development.
just now morning news got interview her. she is online biz owner. so she stay 50% sg 50% malaysia

Habrosus

Took over e kfc spot on ground floor, passby few days ago, not alot of ppl, mayb new ba and not alot of ppl knows or go holiday plaza anymore.
If what they offer can draw enough people to the place then I guess they'll survive and perhaps even thrive. But if the quietness of the mall outlasts their patience/tolerance...

Maybe the mall should attract the likes of Oriental Coffee to start a branch there :unsure:

I find it not thick enough
IIRC what I read, it's supposed to have less milk to give a stronger coffee kick. It's enough to wake me, but too-CEO to be my happy drink.

She happy can liao. Who knows the property will not appreciate in the future.
Have moolah to spare and only want to stay there as long as wish to, why not.

SongManKranji

100% lose money. The profit is already made by the seller.
Danga Bay at least still has some water view, so the loses won't be that large.
New development will be selling at around the same price, so no one in the right mind will buy an older development.
Buy boleh land sure lose money big big. If can't tahan mai buay dah.

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.