Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Today my friend didn't expect very low traffic driving into JB till she had problems logging into MyNIISE when nearing JB CIQ to get Group QR.

Fortunately her son took a picture before leaving home, & she used that.

😂
Ah, cannot screenshot but still can 📷 ! Idea!!! (y)

SongManKranji

Today my friend didn't expect very low traffic driving into JB till she had problems logging into MyNIISE when nearing JB CIQ to get Group QR.

Fortunately her son took a picture before leaving home, & she used that.

😂
Jin Hengz ah. I will try use the QR code

Elon Jobs

My son just got his passport, and I wanted to update the MyNIISE group but keep hang at the scan document page under add member. Anyone facing same issue? I tried with wifi and 4G, both cannot.
Just to share, I found a work around to this issue. My app always hang when I click add group members and select scan identification document, aka the passport. So I downloaded the app on my iPad and created a new MyNIISE account for my son with an alternate email address but with my mobile number. After that, I can add him into my group on my iPhone MyNIISE app by scanning his digital travel credential on the iPad MyNIISE app instead of his passport.

Meemoosaa

Step up security liao, most likely cannot smuggle KFC and bak kwa already.
Looks like the human Q and traffic would be slower at both Woodlands and Tuas.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...rder-checkpoint-security-iran-strikes-5960711

For the first time in my 1.5 years chiong via Tuas on foot, yesterday (sunday) was the first time where almost everyone had their bag checked causing huge jam at custom. A 1 hour 15 mins trip door to door became almost 2.5 hours :(

But the experience was still smooth overall as the human jam kept moving instead of getting stuck.

Habrosus

For the first time in my 1.5 years chiong via Tuas on foot, yesterday (sunday) was the first time where almost everyone had their bag checked causing huge jam at custom. A 1 hour 15 mins trip door to door became almost 2.5 hours :(

But the experience was still smooth overall as the human jam kept moving instead of getting stuck.
Bumped into foreigner tour groups, by any chance?

Habrosus

There were a lot of tour buses though but can't tell if sinkies or not.. lol
Can hear them mah, especially the loud ones from you-know-where. Then the odd foreign languages...

Otherwise would be our uncle auntie tour groups, or younger ones back from the likes of KL, or the heroes back from JB shopping. :grin:

oceanpriest

backpack also kana check? o_O

Habrosus

backpack also kana check? o_O
Backpack that looks like there's some sort of interesting stuff inside, why not?

Once I sway sway encountered 2 groups from different areas, let's just say internationally known to bring 'treasures'. They made every single one of us queue for scanning, regardless big or small bags. After that I became more alert to siam them...

beanstalk6

This month is the time to visit evening Ramadan markets all over Malaysia. I hope to find time to visit the ones at Plaza Angsana and Perling Mall in JB. There is one outside the Giant of Southern City which I have never visited. Further, I enjoyed Ramadan markets in Malacca and also Kulai.
Causeway Link's facebook post has happily provided a bus guide to Ramadan Bazaars in JB.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.