Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

One benefit of buying is not having to deal with greedy/evil landlords. :grin:

KSL has already made that a hot area, so rent's not going to be inexpensive anytime soon.

@SongManKranji can buy, then rent to us. :s13:
Hoot 20 units than rent out ha ha. 😁 KSL is indeed hot area. 😁 U see the mall is so pack w shops. Basement car park got 2 washing bay. Upstairs car park also hv car wash.

jasvonvios

Hmm, u mean after PR has expired, interest will still con't to accrue in their accounts?
What happens to my CPF account if I am no longer a Singapore Citizen or Permanent Resident?

Your CPF account will be closed and you are required to transfer your CPF savings to your bank account.

twosix

Yes, anything is possible. However, the probability is low. The size of Johor is about 3 times larger than SG but its population is about one third of SG. People seeking to buy property in Johor can always buy new developments, leaving little bargaining power for the older developments.

With the depreciation of ringgit consistently year after year (and compunded over years), the odds are further stacked unfavorably against home owners who purchase property in Johor using SGD.

If she rents a unit in Johor, the probability of her paying lower rent year after year will be pretty high.
It's a freehold property. One feels more secure with a roof above her head. Renting does not make one feels secure. Even if it becomes worthless, it is still hers.

Innocuous*

Johor is 26 times bigger than Singapore. Not 3 times.
Thanks for pointing out. It further reinforces the postulation that no locals in the right mind would buy from a foreigner unless selling at cut throat prices since they can always buy from the seemingly forever up and coming new developments.

Wanderer123

Thanks for pointing out. It further reinforces the postulation that no locals in the right mind would buy from a foreigner unless selling at cut throat prices since they can always buy from the seemingly forever up and coming new developments.
Aiyo, the local Malays have special reserved bumi prices for every development (even cheaper than jhk n jhb), why would they buy from sgkie? Then jhk n jhb if have 500k rm, will use it to buy landed, then slowly pay mortgage. Many condos in jb are actually bought by msian pr working in sg who are not necessarily from jb.

Basically jb has too many unsold condos now with lack of international buyers. Bkk has lots of international buyers, but still people seldom profit from mid-range condos there. You can always buy whatever u like, provided u can afford to loose it. For some, a jb condo is prob just the price of a car in sg, sup sup water la.

ST9611

100% lose money. The profit is already made by the seller.

Danga Bay at least still has some water view, so the loses won't be that large.

New development will be selling at around the same price, so no one in the right mind will buy an older development.
The whole thing is a bit suspecting ... maybe someone behind it? last time they also find those famous actors advertise for them trying to lure sinkies lol ...

This project alr more than 10 years old and still have lots of unsold units. And the lawsuits still no news yet after so many years?

I think there is also another condo project abandoned by greenland near danga bay? And there is another abandoned mall along danga bay.

The developers country garden and R and F may even belly up in the coming years.

Coffeelix

Andrew833

Aiyo, the local Malays have special reserved bumi prices for every development (even cheaper than jhk n jhb), why would they buy from sgkie? Then jhk n jhb if have 500k rm, will use it to buy landed, then slowly pay mortgage. Many condos in jb are actually bought by msian pr working in sg who are not necessarily from jb.

Basically jb has too many unsold condos now with lack of international buyers. Bkk has lots of international buyers, but still people seldom profit from mid-range condos there. You can always buy whatever u like, provided u can afford to loose it. For some, a jb condo is prob just the price of a car in sg, sup sup water la.
BKK is different from JB. BKK condo 49% for foreigner and price will be higher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.