Previously I can turn on Alipay 商家服务 for 2 SG people accounts, just accept the terms and conditions...I managed to send roughly 2600rmb, before kena Alipay restriction and require verification of the card used.
The guy you are replying has suspended his accountI tried to sign up but didn't get any SMS no matter how I tried with the phone combination. Are you able to receive the SMS?
screaming emoticons
Lol, the 2 SG citizens include myself, just wanted to test methods of topping up first, so that don't have to split payments to 200rmb whilst in china, can one shot pay few thousand rmb if need to.What is your reason to try sending Rmb via your Alipay+ to 2 SG-citizens?
Don't forget the purpose of Alipay+ (linked to foreign issued Debit/ Credit Cards) is to facilitate foreigners to pay merchants when they are inside China, & not to facilitate transfer of funds to/ from other individuals...
Guess that was the last straw for admin. lolThe guy you are replying has suspended his account
I never read whatever he put up after he keep on insisting that both can be used in SG for payment for Singaporean when he himself has not tried it , plus some lady mentioned that he is a WOB so from than I just ignored just not to waste my time.Guess that was the last straw for admin. lol
What is changipay ah, can use in China too? I linked my alipay and wechat pay to my Revolut card, but dunno if i setup correctly or not since no way to test it here.
Lol, the 2 SG citizens include myself, just wanted to test methods of topping up first, so that don't have to split payments to 200rmb whilst in china, can one shot pay few thousand rmb if need to.
Anyways, other 2 methods is easier lah, find a china friend, do via panda remit, very fast less than 10 mins, and better rates locked in than going to physical money changer, 5.35 vs 5.32. Or bring cash to china and ask hotel to help exchange into the alipay wallet. Dont have to worry about 200rmb limit to avoid 3% service fee.
I can use Alipay to scan and pay, linked to my Youtrip Card, the payment is simple, key in the payment amount and password, the money will deduct on my Youtrip Card. But for other type of payment that shop scanner scan my Alipay payment QR code, I need to authorise payment via Youtrp App.I have the same setup and did not complete the ID verification in Alipay since there is a recent announcement (Mar '24) that it is no longer required if transaction is capped to 2,000 USD per year.
Tried to test Alipay in a local store, but unable to pay. : (
I did not want to set up tour card 'cos I understand that is still requires ID verification.
Advice anyone?
Really frustrating. Likewise, I am relying on Changipay as a backup. Have not set it up, but presume it will be simpler, and can be linked to revolut for a better exchange rate.
Yes, i know i can link youtrip card thanks. The main thing for me is finding the easiest way possible to get money into my Alipay wallet balance, so dont have to worry about 200RMB spend limit per transaction to avoid the 3% service fee. I need to pay 8000+ RMB, i going to scan and pay 40 times ah? Siao ehI can use Alipay to scan and pay, linked to my Youtrip Card, the payment is simple, key in the payment amount and password, the money will deduct on my Youtrip Card. But for other type of payment that shop scanner scan my Alipay payment QR code, I need to authorise payment via Youtrp App.
My Alipay Account is verified, Singapore telephone number and Passport.
Thank you for responding. I am trying not to do the ID verification (Uploading passport)
Skeptical![]()
still need authorisation from youtrip is amount is big.I can use Alipay to scan and pay, linked to my Youtrip Card, the payment is simple, key in the payment amount and password, the money will deduct on my Youtrip Card. But for other type of payment that shop scanner scan my Alipay payment QR code, I need to authorise payment via Youtrp App.
My Alipay Account is verified, Singapore telephone number and Passport.
It is not about the amount of money, it is determined by the payment methodstill need authorisation from youtrip is amount is big.
Ask other Alipay user send money to you.Yes, i know i can link youtrip card thanks. The main thing for me is finding the easiest way possible to get money into my Alipay wallet balance, so dont have to worry about 200RMB spend limit per transaction to avoid the 3% service fee. I need to pay 8000+ RMB, i going to scan and pay 40 times ah? Siao eh
Is ok, i already mentioned 2 methods which i have successfully used. Kthxbye.Ask other Alipay user send money to you.
this is my experience. first time i used alipay , it asked for youtrip authorisation, i did not realised that need to click accept in youtrip app, the transaction could not get through. then i tried the 2nd time i tried with 5rmb, it went thru.It is not about the amount of money, it is determined by the payment method
Then you can forget about fully utlising the features on Alipay and likewise WeChat IIRC.Thank you for responding. I am trying not to do the ID verification (Uploading passport)
Skeptical![]()
if you dont trust alipay, you cant any singapore banks.Thank you for responding. I am trying not to do the ID verification (Uploading passport)
Skeptical![]()
if you dont trust alipay, you cant any singapore banks.