Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Aaagogo

Meldrum. Passed by many times never tried.

it's on it's last breath... it used to be so vibrant when it was across JWAF, at the open air carpark outside the Hindu temple with the huge storm drain.

they covered up the storm drain but never build enough road drainage back into it, which is why that road now floods...

chehjin

wayang wayang and more wayang... all the reports are the same and all the reports are also missing the same thing...

who has proposed what steps to solve the issue; as they say, by the time you complain for the 3rd time, you better bring a proposed solution to try to fix your complain. if not, complain so much for what?

custom immigration under federal, not under his payroll. He can only complain.

testerjp

wayang wayang and more wayang... all the reports are the same and all the reports are also missing the same thing...

who has proposed what steps to solve the issue; as they say, by the time you complain for the 3rd time, you better bring a proposed solution to try to fix your complain. if not, complain so much for what?
Actually, just hire more manpower. What's so hard, not that they are short of manpower. The job is not stressful, counters are always closed for hourly break times. It could provide an instant relief, rts also don't need.

On one hand, want our monies.
On the other hand, don't want us to come.

These days the sultan just wanna sell his forest city properties, appears to be very kind and friendly. People forgot that these sultans had a notorious history. Lucky the forest city was a flop and they have to continue to act being Mr nice. Once they have enough fishes in the net, then people will see the true revelation.

Lucky MIW also did great job and played by ear. Tell us wanna build HSR? Okay sign contract, last minute back off? Pay penalty.

Charge us vehicle entry fee? Okay no problem. We charge them too in sgd.

They system alway leave a loophole to play pink or tekan sinkies. I won't count on them. :(

Habrosus

Yup I tried once before. press a button to enter. Dunno if that was special lane?
The first batch of lanes once stepped into immigration hall. 4 on the left for citizens and PR, overhead sign in blue. Nothing special marked on lanes.

Tuas, by the way...

Now that my friend told me why he's so slow, I realized we're all told to press a button when we came back the last trip IIRC.

Puzzling is this time round I didn't press anything and got through without any delay. :s11:

First world country new pattern?

Habrosus

Recommendation for beef noodles, Sutera Mall? IIRC there are China, Taiwan, and maybe even the HK one. :grin:

Or travel down to Indah pasar malam better? :look:

Andrew833

The first batch of lanes once stepped into immigration hall. 4 on the left for citizens and PR, overhead sign in blue. Nothing special marked on lanes.

Tuas, by the way...

Now that my friend told me why he's so slow, I realized we're all told to press a button when we came back the last trip IIRC.

Puzzling is this time round I didn't press anything and got through without any delay. :s11:

First world country new pattern?
Where got button to press? Same e-gate, scan passport, check your face then clear liao.

Habrosus

Where got button to press? Same e-gate, scan passport, check your face then clear liao.
Have, not very distinctive, friend said somewhere where we slot passport 🤷‍♂️

Going back time if kena again I'll take a closer look.

Don't know lah, that's why I said new pattern. On top of the officer shouting that time, plus the tiong groups, I just wanted to get out of the place ASAP 🙄

Andrew833

Don't know lah, that's why I said new pattern. On top of the officer shouting that time, plus the tiong groups, I just wanted to get out of the place ASAP 🙄
I confirm didn't see any. Unless recently got new e-gate up.

rrr2015

i think i got once many years ago. maybe just occasional spot check, nothing to worry.

Habrosus

Kitei think i got once many years ago. maybe just occasional spot check, nothing to worry.
Ya, irritating when the officer goes press the button press the button, have you pressed the button? Bloody what button, why not just put a proper sign if you've new pattern? Or is there going to be another U turn like SimplyGo 🪁

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.