Am I being conned by SIMBA (paid and become suspended)

kyang69

Admin please let me know if this is not allowed

As above, suddenly today I totally cannot make phone call on my mobile.
Checked MySimba app and found my account -- SUSPENDED! Internet is only at kb/s

Zr6YkJS.png

But the thing is, I already paid to renew my subscription which will end near end of April 2024.

tGNFqcN.png

pm9zja7.png

This will be my first and last time using SIMBA. Nevermind, pay $25 to learn this lesson and sharing this with you all.
Will wait to see how long they take to reply my complaint.

Loratadine10mg

Zr6YkJS.png

But the thing is, I already paid to renew my subscription which will end near end of April 2024.

tGNFqcN.png

pm9zja7.png

This will be my first and last time using SIMBA. Nevermind, pay $25 to learn this lesson and sharing this with you all.
I am sorry Mr Ang Simba is by jhk now staying Australia. We office hours working only

randyap

Zr6YkJS.png

tGNFqcN.png

pm9zja7.png

In their most recent month, even thought your account has sufficient funds, they still prompt that you need to take action to renew. Did you receive that mail? Seems like its their system issue, what i did was send them an email to let them know i have sufficient funds in my account tell them to update.

kyang69

In their most recent month, even thought your account has sufficient funds, they still prompt that you need to take action to renew. Did you receive that mail? Seems like its their system issue, what i did was send them an email to let them know i have sufficient funds in my account tell them to update.
I checked my credit card bill and confirmed I had already topped up 2 months worth of subscription fee in February 2024.

addict951

ts, just check FAQ see got anything about account suspension and at the same time send email scream at them how come account suspended?

titusilvering

Got pay money mai kia lah

But if no pay till very last minute liao like the grace period liao... Meaning suspension coincide with payment timing... The line will tio suspend also..

Cuz simba got give grace period.... If super last minute liao then pay mean good luck liao

Last time my friend also tot got pay but the payment no go through then the line tio grace period over till suspended and cut lol then go simba they say need pay i think 50 dollars reconnect fee

kyang69

I am sorry Mr Ang Simba is by jhk now staying Australia. We office hours working only
Are you a SIMBA staff? Actually I think I will port in to other telco, the longer I wait, the more inconvenience it is causing me. I only they refund me my $25 and I will just move on.

kyang69

ts, just check FAQ see got anything about account suspension and at the same time send email scream at them how come account suspended?
Checked, nothing helpful in their FAQ, and I already shoot email using their online form.

Their email say drop them an email at support@simba.sg
hMaVnw0.png

but when I did drop an email there, they said 'Messages sent here are not monitored', and I have to use their webform.

crfxudt.png

kyang69

Got pay money mai kia lah

But if no pay till very last minute liao like the grace period liao... Meaning suspension coincide with payment timing... The line will tio suspend also..

Cuz simba got give grace period.... If super last minute liao then pay mean good luck liao

Last time my friend also tot got pay but the payment no go through then the line tio grace period over till suspended and cut lol then go simba they say need pay i think 50 dollars reconnect fee
If you go look up one of my screenshots, their email say 'confirm receipt of payment' and I check my credit card bill, I topped up 2 months subscription ($50) in Feb.

Nevermind, see what is their reply to me tomorrow.

titusilvering

If you go look up one of my screenshots, their email say 'confirm receipt of payment' and I check my credit card bill, I topped up 2 months subscription ($50) in Feb.

Lol when was it supposed to be renew back in Feb? Did you receive sms about top up and renewal?

Also got check your credit card bill statement cfm pass and paid? Lol no card reversal? Lol i got one friend kana the card not go through then keep usin the sim till suspended also lol

kaisoz

Next time, try their FB, I think their response time is better there (chatbot maybe or something).....

If impatient, can go to one of their main stores via walk-in

Service Centre
LocationsPostal CodeService Provided
Prepaid ServicePostpaid Service
Promenade MRT Station #B1-02039194
442 Clementi Ave 3 #01-87A120442
18 Jalan Membina #01-03 Tiong Bahru Court164018
111 North Bridge Road #01-17/18 Peninsula Plaza179098
304 Orchard Road, #03-64 Lucky Plaza238863
181 Orchard Road, #04-25/25A Orchard Central238896
10 Paya Lebar Road #B1-27 Plq Mall409057
1 Kaki Bukit View, #02-10 Techview (Take Exit A At Kaki Bukit Station, And Walk Towards Lobby B)415941
208 New Upper Changi Rd, #01-679 Bedok Town Centre460208
809 Hougang Central #01-166530809
20 Serangoon Ave 2 Booth B Serangoon Bus Interchange556138
133 Canberra View #02-11 Canberra Plaza750133

Hyruga

Simba is the lion king 👑

Singapore is the lion city.

Huat ar!

kyang69

Lol when was it supposed to be renew back in Feb? Did you receive sms about top up and renewal?

Also got check your credit card bill statement cfm pass and paid? Lol no card reversal? Lol i got one friend kana the card not go through then keep usin the sim till suspended also lol
But they sent email to me saying confirm receipt of payment, 2 days before the cut off date.

kyang69

Next time, try their FB, I think their response time is better there (chatbot maybe or something).....

If impatient, can go to one of their main stores via walk-in

Prepaid ServicePostpaid Service
LocationsPostal CodeService Provided
Service Centre
Promenade MRT Station #B1-02039194
442 Clementi Ave 3 #01-87A120442
18 Jalan Membina #01-03 Tiong Bahru Court164018
111 North Bridge Road #01-17/18 Peninsula Plaza179098
304 Orchard Road, #03-64 Lucky Plaza238863
181 Orchard Road, #04-25/25A Orchard Central238896
10 Paya Lebar Road #B1-27 Plq Mall409057
1 Kaki Bukit View, #02-10 Techview (Take Exit A At Kaki Bukit Station, And Walk Towards Lobby B)415941
208 New Upper Changi Rd, #01-679 Bedok Town Centre460208
809 Hougang Central #01-166530809
20 Serangoon Ave 2 Booth B Serangoon Bus Interchange556138
133 Canberra View #02-11 Canberra Plaza750133
Thanks for the info. I think I will port in to other telco. Jurong Point got all the major telcos there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.