Am I being conned by SIMBA (paid and become suspended)

Philipkee

Admin please let me know if this is not allowed

As above, suddenly today I totally cannot make phone call on my mobile.
Checked MySimba app and found my account -- SUSPENDED! Internet is only at kb/s

Zr6YkJS.png

But the thing is, I already paid to renew my subscription which will end near end of April 2024.

tGNFqcN.png

pm9zja7.png

This will be my first and last time using SIMBA. Nevermind, pay $25 to learn this lesson and sharing this with you all.
Will wait to see how long they take to reply my complaint.
Hi

please contact SIMBA directly or you post your entire details here. For all we know, you are competitor out to smear SIMBA or you have some grievance and you want a discount and you hope social media will do the needful and pressure SIMBA to just agree to whatever you want

Not saying you must be lying. SIMBA sucks especially when it comes to coverage but it’s just that I learn not to trust everything on social media

kyang69

Lol when was it supposed to be renew back in Feb? Did you receive sms about top up and renewal?

Also got check your credit card bill statement cfm pass and paid? Lol no card reversal? Lol i got one friend kana the card not go through then keep usin the sim till suspended also lol

In fact, I did received SMS asking me to renew. But the strange thing is I also received SMS saying payment processed and will be renewed on 27/03/2024. You see how fcuked up their system is?

Will I renew? No, because this may happen again and I will be left without phone and internet connectivity.
SIMBA's way of messaging is very confusing too.

VwHsFgT.png

munimal

i believe when you subscribe to this plan....you must be travelling a lot.....SIMBA is best for roaming around the world.....most telco has to pay additional charges for roaming

kyang69

Hi

please contact SIMBA directly or you post your entire details here. For all we know, you are competitor out to smear SIMBA or you have some grievance and you want a discount and you hope social media will do the needful and pressure SIMBA to just agree to whatever you want

Not saying you must be lying. SIMBA sucks especially when it comes to coverage but it’s just that I learn not to trust everything on social media
Not going to share my phone number and details here as it is a very foolish thing to do online, even on EDMW.
I am not a competitor for sure as I am not working in this line.

You don't have to take my word for it. Like I said I am only sharing my experience here and their confusing way of communicating with customers.

I had planned to try out SIMBA's plan and service after my M1 contract expired. Though it is a disappointing experience but at the same time, it's a good lesson learned.

wlalala

juat call them and ask why suspended lah

i have two lines with them no problems so far

bigrooster

For such case, it might be more efficient to post it on their FB page, regardless of whether there is intention to port out or not.

If really want to leave, you can also consider other MVNOs besides the Traffic Lights, e.g. those that use Sinktel network.

coyote

We are edmw, not Simba. How will we know why your account is suspended?

I have been using Simba with no problem. I also never top up anything. Balance is always zero. I entered my credit card to pay for the first payment. All subsequent payments is automatic through credit card.

Do you mean you always top up the values and then do manual payment? Did you forget to top up last round? Why didn't do auto payment by credit card or whatever?

titusilvering

In fact, I did received SMS asking me to renew. But the strange thing is I also received SMS saying payment processed and will be renewed on 27/03/2024. You see how fcuked up their system is?

Will I renew? No, because this may happen again and I will be left without phone and internet connectivity.
SIMBA's way of messaging is very confusing too.

VwHsFgT.png
Your credit card got reversal boh? Lol where is your card statement? Lol

Another possibility is you top up indeed at 2am 25th march.... It's supposed to be renew on 27th but..... Lol you went to use up the credit in your phone!

Last time my friend went to top up $5 which the money in simba wallet liao but not yet deduct for renewal cuz renew date not yet then he use sms overseas i think cuz the plan sms overseas no free lol so deduct from his balance $5 become left $4.50! Lol so when renew day come... It can't renew cuz insufficient credit. Lol

So i suggest you check your credit card statement for billing first then check what did you do after top up? Did you use finish the top up credit before the renewal happen? Lol

Is it your data or calls or sms use till kosong liao then you end up using the credit balance in your account to consume? Lol

The picture you show clearly 25th march it warn you about the sim expiring lol

titusilvering

What is credit card reversal? Is it same as refund?
I got one friend tot the top up went through... But one month later check the bank statement.... No have transaction for the top up lol simba gave extra days before termination of the sim and sms warn but my friend gong gong keep thinking already top up lol

Login internet banking lah check your payment mode.... See got the transaction log or not in your statement

Its either the payment no complete or you use up the top up before renewal date lol.

I ever kana order Mcdonald the payment went through it deduct from my debit card but Mcdonald app hang or no confirmation. Then the money gone from my bank. But later system reconcile and the bank deduction reverse cuz the amount deduct is holding only. It took like more than one day to reflect in my statement. Of course Mcdonald gave me a free meal lol. Cuz i told them the app problem and show them the big mac meal price deduct from my bank. They apologize for the app issue

Unclemun

Not going to share my phone number and details here as it is a very foolish thing to do online, even on EDMW.
I am not a competitor for sure as I am not working in this line.

You don't have to take my word for it. Like I said I am only sharing my experience here and their confusing way of communicating with customers.

I had planned to try out SIMBA's plan and service after my M1 contract expired. Though it is a disappointing experience but at the same time, it's a good lesson learned.
i think it is just a record error. Wait for their response.

ricohflex

TS
since you have a bad experience with Simba.
(which I was considering using before I read your thread here)
Can you try out Heya supported by Singtel and let us know if it is good?

Nevereatrice

I no problem ley your account suspended is it due to other reasons maybe scammer use your number etc
Btw why u email and post here instead of Calling their hotline to ask

kyang69

I no problem ley your account suspended is it due to other reasons maybe scammer use your number etc
Btw why u email and post here instead of Calling their hotline to ask
Just sharing my experience lah, cannot meh?

kyang69

TS
since you have a bad experience with Simba.
(which I was considering using before I read your thread here)
Can you try out Heya supported by Singtel and let us know if it is good?
Thanks for the suggestion, but I will be checking out deals from M1, Starhub and MyRepublic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.