Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

Where is the best place to take Grab after causeway immigration? Best as in safe, got shade, sufficient space for Grab car to stop, not too crowded, easy to spot and be spotted by driver.
I used to cross to City Square to take grab at the entrance of mall

hwsstx

Where is the best place to take Grab after causeway immigration? Best as in safe, got shade, sufficient space for Grab car to stop, not too crowded, easy to spot and be spotted by driver.
Before 10am, Sentral or Holiday Inn.
CIQ Jalan Jim Quee not my preference although closer when coming from SG, as most times long queues - maybe because it is popular for pick-up & drop-off.

After 10am, maybe can try City Square's Levis or Banks entrances. But above 2 still applicable.

Whichever place always keep a lookout for your rides.

Andrew833

Before 10am, Sentral or Holiday Inn.
CIQ Jalan Jim Quee not my preference although closer when coming from SG, as most times long queues - maybe because it is popular for pick-up & drop-off.

After 10am, maybe can try City Square's Levis or Banks entrances. But above 2 still applicable.

Whichever place always keep a lookout for your rides.
Bro, you must add this "After you read it, inform me to delete it, if not this wouldn't work out." :ROFLMAO:

Aaagogo

Customs so empty this morning :unsure:

McD RM5 for M Latte can drink. I think cheaper than NTUC kopitiam

Andrew833

Yes, rent increase too much liao.
If price more ex than hotel, may as well book hotel. Just that some area don't have better hotel to choose.
For example, Mount Austin airbnb S$103, hotel nearby only S$70, sure will choose hotel.
For example, Paradigm mall area airbnb S$91, hotel nearby S$125, no choice but to choose airbnb. Unless that hotel really worth that extra dollar.
Just check Mount Austin airbnb, the price seem didn't increase much. Maybe due to the location.
I think maybe more and more Sinkies move toward Paradigm mall area so rent increase.

Habrosus

Actually not advisable to chose Levis' as pickup point as its too crowded. The Bank's entrance is a better choice.
It's also a no-waiting area with the guard hurrying everybody among all those bodies and vehicles. A couple of times in the past when I used to Grab from there, I looked out and found my ride by the roadside up front.

I very scare, for now pay rent still more worth it.
YOLO :grin:

ablurcat

Is there a bus service to Paradigm mall (right at the mall)? I think the success of a shopping mall is directly affected by the accessibility of public transportation. Just like KSL City, after so many years, still so popular!

ablurcat

It's also a no-waiting area with the guard hurrying everybody among all those bodies and vehicles. A couple of times in the past when I used to Grab from there, I looked out and found my ride by the roadside up front.

YOLO :grin:
Yes was once told by a grab driver to chose there but I cant remembered whether if it is only on weekdays or weekend. Now I think most probably it's only for weekend.

hosw

I have a question on "transit with visa on causeway link" : I don't have Manja. Can i use iChange to register thru Lugo. Anyone have use iChange to tap for bus travel.

Habrosus

Is there a bus service to Paradigm mall (right at the mall)? I think the success of a shopping mall is directly affected by the accessibility of public transportation. Just like KSL City, after so many years, still so popular!
AFAIK there's a bus service that stops across the road, got to use the walkway next to the overhead road to get to the mall.

SantyBalls

To meet your requirements would be holiday inn at komtar liao. Or maybank komtar.

The most common pickup is levis city square. There nt much time/space and always crowded with ppl waiting phv.

ProLogic

Whoever uses indrive here, they ask for face verification leh. You all rly scan ur face?
Yes, moi scanned face yesterday night but ended up used Maxim to go from CIQ to KSL for RM5.50. JustGrab was RM9 :o

tumblr_mo3kqbvejg1qc7qdyo1_500.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.