Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

tried asking at the massage thread but... no one can help so try ask here

is there any clean health centre where I can spend the whole day chilling? like gspa or royal spa in SG? foods drinks and got rest area where I can sleep.

no BW, HV, one 6 or VIP pls. Those place too run down.

Health centre are dying business. Last time very popular.
Quite long ago, someone recommend Thai Family Massage, massage + jucuzzi about 3-5hrs. I didn't search for it.
Melaka got similar one but more atas.
I yet to try.

Andrew833

But if old is better to retire in malaysia due to lower cost ?

Whats his motivation / reasons to get PR?

I think our seniors here also quite sad, Noticed more seniors (w white hair or mobility issues ) crossing the border just to buy some food or groceries .
Some old people never think what they can do before buying many stuffs. I saw many very often.
Buy too much, difficult to carry or even pushing trolley bag, end up, leg more worst.

rrr2015

Some old people never think what they can do before buying many stuffs. I saw many very often.
Buy too much, difficult to carry or even pushing trolley bag, end up, leg more worst.
i thought go JB is to stockpile on cheap stuffs? :LOL:

rrr2015

If you can carry, why not.
I don't. I only buy something I need and price is cheaper in JB.
I only carry a backpack, so if full mean max liao.
can't carry that's why bring trolley bag lo if u no need to buy more then backpack ok liao :LOL:

buy more then no need to go JB so often but if u go JB often then no need to buy liao tio bo.

different ways to shop mah, no need say until like u can think better than old people. :crazy:

Andrew833

can't carry that's why bring trolley bag lo if u no need to buy more then backpack ok liao :LOL:

buy more then no need to go JB so often but if u go JB often then no need to buy liao tio bo.

different ways to shop mah, no need say until like u can think better than old people. :crazy:
Yes, different style.

"Some old people never think what they can do before buying many stuffs. I saw many very often.
Buy too much, difficult to carry or even pushing trolley bag, end up, leg more worst."

This type of people can see them in SG, not only in JB. If you help them carry when they are boarding or alighting bus, you will understand my point of view.

SongManKranji

I go in boleh land as & when, sometimes drive or take bus. Just buy what u need. No need go stock up like as if tomo all super marts will closed dah. Also carry too heavy if pull a muscle or worse sprain back, I ever help aunty carry her luggage down, I joke w aunty eh u buy GOLD BARs, than she laugh & say tks. Terok dah. :grin: :s13:

tiertime

i means just different ways to shop based on personal needs
If ppl go JB and treat it like a HOLIDAY ,
esp for ppl who are still drawing a salary, they tend to spend on Wants and not Needs

If like most those retired ppl who had passed their "spending on Wants stage" (Esp if no more income) ,
they now go there to only spend on essential food items (Needs)

I believe most SG ppl will get to that stage someday as higher inflation is inevitable

Aaagogo

i thought go JB is to stockpile on cheap stuffs? :LOL:

i go to JB to enjoy the rewards and benefits of those who ran/are running the rat race on my behalf.

their hard work in building my home country until the 1:3.5 exchange, lets me enjoy without running the rat race.

i like to eat my popcorn while watching the custom jam #schadenfreude

rrr2015

Yes, different style.

"Some old people never think what they can do before buying many stuffs. I saw many very often.
Buy too much, difficult to carry or even pushing trolley bag, end up, leg more worst."

This type of people can see them in SG, not only in JB. If you help them carry when they are boarding or alighting bus, you will understand my point of view.
u have to think in their shoes
buy many stuffs so they can go less often
one heavy workout & many days of rest better many workouts with little rest :LOL:

rrr2015

i go to JB to enjoy the rewards and benefits of those who ran/are running the rat race on my behalf.

their hard word in building my home country until the 1:3.5 exchange, lets me enjoy without running the rat race.

i like to eat my popcorn while watching the custom jam #schadenfreude
we talking about old people leh
u old liao izzt? :LOL:

rrr2015

If ppl go JB and treat it like a HOLIDAY ,
esp for ppl who are still drawing a salary, they tend to spend on Wants and not Needs

If like most those retired ppl who had passed their "spending on Wants stage" (Esp if no more income) ,
they now go there to only spend on essential food items (Needs)

I believe most SG ppl will get to that stage someday as higher inflation is inevitable
nah don't think it happens. do u see truckload of old people going over to buy their essential stuffs? u guys like to exaggerate too much :LOL:

even if it happens boleh starts impose controls especially on those subsidized essential.

Habrosus

I go in boleh land as & when, sometimes drive or take bus. Just buy what u need. No need go stock up like as if tomo all super marts will closed dah. Also carry too heavy if pull a muscle or worse sprain back, I ever help aunty carry her luggage down, I joke w aunty eh u buy GOLD BARs, than she laugh & say tks. Terok dah. :grin: :s13:
Supermarkets open big big... but borders closed how? :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.