RIP to me in advance

1982-1994

I agree and find it important to taking the blood sugar readings a few times a day :o And not suka suka suddenly remember then go and take the readings, or suddenly take 12 hours later. Also, it doesn’t matter only take during work days or resting days. I don’t understand this logic.

I remember there was a video he watched in this thread which was posted by coffeelix that specifically taught how to do the readings before and after meals and how many hours apart and explains what’s the purpose for doing so. But duno why he refuse to do it even though he said he got watched and finds it useful. Learn things liao must apply mah. Not just read and watch and listen and forget. :o
Also, there is no fast result.

Anyway it’s always up to oneself to manage their own health lor :o Mybfd. I’m here to learn more about diet and diabetes from various people :)
You don't understand because I can't access the device as and when I desire
My breaks are staggered into 20/25/25/25mins ,not suka suka go for breaks and the walk to locker from workplace is 5mins ,toilet 3mins, queue up for food 3mins ,means I am left with 9mins to finish the food

Monstruo^

Ok then I just eat food with high iron content
I mean since I know what's the problem after looking at the haematology results, lacking of iron that is
Eh hello ownself anyhow read the results and hoot iron gao gao ish bky leh. Too much iron intake will cause a lot of problems, including organ failure hor. I see your blood test results really bky.

Why don’t you get your doctor to review your results and explain to you one by one what each means, or each item with * means, and what it means when you are out of the range.

If not you keep testing just to see numbers high or low, without understanding the items tested such as red blood cells etc etc then anyhow hoot food trial and error also no use mah.

Tell the doctor your new diet and seek opinions. Best is to work with dietician too. Company sponsored liao need to make use of it to treat yourself. If not just invest yourself in one.

tmkedmw

He is taking the diabetes 💊
TS just say metformin. Never say dosage.
How can one take med without knowing the dosage?

Metformin 250mg min dosage to 2500mg max per day. Doc typically max out at 2000mg/day.
Very wide range.

1982-1994

TS just say metformin. Never say dosage.
How can one take med without knowing the dosage?

Metformin 250mg min dosage to 2500mg max per day. Doc typically max out at 2000mg/day.
Very wide range.
lbql5Ep.jpeg

Monstruo^

Since I realised my past diet is very cham from the start of this thread upon listing out the food list,I will start to jiak mussels/Quail eggs to ramp up my iron from now ,instead of relying on med because I am aware that I am lacking of iron seeing my blood report

Anyway 8mg of iron daily intake is easy to hit
Even one capsule of Brands iron is 10mg

And I know I am going to receive more bashings from this post just because I don't want to take med
This too. Don’t anyhow hoot food because you see XXX results in the readings, whether high or low. Due to your existing conditions you need to see the overall picture.

Then now you suddenly self declare and stopped diabetes medicine now aiyo. At least inform your doctor know your decision, and tell him or her what is your next course of plan, and see what he or she says…

Whatever you do now, including inserting new diet or new supplements or food, seek doctor’s advice and confirmation.

Nobody is bashing you lah. You see people who say they don’t wanna waste time on you liao still continue to tell you things and convince whatever. I think I’m included too :s13: I’m very straight forward one. If it is our own family member we will also advise the same. But honestly based on your responses you are iron teeth and can tell you only seek instant gratifications and results, so need to be bashed one :s13: nothing bad also as soft methods don’t work on some people. :o

But end of the day it is your call.

Monstruo^

You do know that there's such a thing call vitamins and supplements?

And don't conclude your condition on your own. Consult your doctor.
I think he doesn’t know :( or maybe just wanna get the food source he needs from the company meals so no need to buy vitamins and supplements…

Agree, don’t anyhow assess and conclude and act based on self readings. Dangerous leh.

dilphinus

You don't understand because I can't access the device as and when I desire
My breaks are staggered into 20/25/25/25mins ,not suka suka go for breaks and the walk to locker from workplace is 5mins ,toilet 3mins, queue up for food 3mins ,means I am left with 9mins to finish the food
This is such a small issue.

Talk to your in-charge. Tell your in-charge of your condition. Work out something. There's such as thing call confidentiality. Your in-charge cannot reveal your condition to others.

You really have to stop giving excuses. You are letting your circumstances control you.

And I have to say this again. EXERCISE. And don't anyhow deduce your condition from those test reports. There's a reason why you aren't a doctor.

Exercise makes a huge difference.

randomph

Once or twice a day ? Twice a day only 1000 mg/day.
Based on your hba1c, dosage is too low to bring down hba1c from 9.8 to below 7.
Repeat .... consult your doc for dosage recommendation or add another med.
Agreed. Cannot simply stop metforminę. Missing once maybe ok, but bad if stopping all. And you change your eating habits eg OMAD, pls pls pls consult doctor. Dun ownself geykiang when it’s really diabetic. Even the glucose levels are unclear if it’s fasting glucose (then simply too high) or after meal (normal to spike)……….

1982-1994

On the way to see doc, though my doc not on duty today
Wife took leave last minute just to pei me see doc if need to queue for long, I also applied MC

1982-1994

On the way to see doc, though my doc not on duty today
Wife took leave last minute just to pei me see doc if need to queue for long, I also applied MC
Seeing a part time doc, doesn't matter right since the system has my record?

Monstruo^

This is such a small issue.

Talk to your in-charge. Tell your in-charge of your condition. Work out something. There's such as thing call confidentiality. Your in-charge cannot reveal your condition to others.

You really have to stop giving excuses. You are letting your circumstances control you.

And I have to say this again. EXERCISE. And don't anyhow deduce your condition from those test reports. There's a reason why you aren't a doctor.

Exercise makes a huge difference.
Hahaha I wanna say the same thing for the first part about just speaking to managers. It is all about communication :s13: but lazy to say liao :spin:
Company sure got those confidential policy mah and can work things out with employees on this matter. Somemore is health related they will be careful and will be hard to reject.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.