[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

Pearce

Yes bro. I stated in my previous posts that I have so many difficulties establishing wrongdoings of the white merc, but then i see so many EDMWers jumping into whacking the white merc
Judgement loh.

Everyone judge. Cannot be avoided as long as we live.

crazythen

The bike is a npc Didn't change speed when saab came into the pic. Merc added a human element
Human element is a broad generalization. Then all voters that picked the government that implemented the policies and built the T junctions would have a role to play. Stop at the Saab is the most straightforward and lowest cost to prosecute. Anything broader than that is disruption to police investigation and potentially judicial process…

bobo07

before the 2 cars side by side it's obvious the saab driver speeding way beyond the legal speed limit.

already got speed analysts using lampposts claim merz already slightly speeding in the first place. for the saab to come up from behind like that is almost double the speed of the merz.

that means to say even before any agitation from the merz, the saab driver already driving like siao lang.
The video shows clearly the Saab have a bit to catch up with the powerful merc …. Likely the vengeance was way b4 the submitted video from e merc….. when the Saab finally caught up the act Angel merc sped up and close up the gap to prevent him from cutting in….. then after hitting the humji merc saw the big balls Saab no brake huan finally surrender and there u got the accident

my stand still e same no way one person will act abnormal unless provoked

noinimod

tbh from the video, me can't even tell
as in the Saab sped first before the white Merc came into the pic?

or the confrontation happened earlier way before the start of the vid?

just doesn't make sense to 'run away' from the Merc
what more in taking that risk to possibly kill himself in the process & hurt others as well

:unsure:
The Saab was already going fast, but after hitting the side of the Merc, sped up even more. It's very obvious. What the earlier poster said about the Saab trying to run away from the Merc, is a very possible scenario.

I think the Saab didn't expect the traffic light so close to the bend, and probably he was looking at his side mirror and rear mirror for the Merc to see Merc's reaction, if any.

This video shows the obvious speeding up of the Saab almost immediately after hitting the Merc

vespaguy

For the record, motorbike didn’t intend to turn right. It stopped together with the white Merc. The intention was to go straight
didn't notice. but here's the question, in a two lane road, where the left is to turn left or go straight, and the right is to go straight or turn right. iS the bike hogging the lane? the black car is the culprit in this reckless and criminal act, there's no running away from that. But Pakcik is not an expert on traffic rules, just trying to apply common sense. If someone is hogging, a light tap of the horn will get their attention, no need for race car ah beng/mat rempit fast and furious antics - that's pure ego. The profile of such drivers is always the same, and it encompasses major cultures in Sg. but the profile is always the same.

saint_sg

I would say more like perfectionists that are looking at the theoretical aspect of the whole incidient.

At the very moment during the incident, many things are happening.

bro i drive to and fro from work every week encounter how many idiots that speed up when i attempt to overtake. do i rage at all of them and drive even faster and ram into cars and kill people?

no i just let them pass and then change lanes behind them. because that's what being a safe and responsible driver looks like.

you can put this merc with 100x other cars and no other accident will happen.

on the other hand you put this saab with 100x other cars confirm you will get at least 10x accidents.

Lifetime warranty

I saw the clips

The Saab was overtaking a few cars

When the Saab drive behind the Merc got a motorcycle on the right lane too

The Saab drive speed up and came from behind thru the middle

The Saab driver try to cut into the merc lane , but failed to do so , he than collided into the side of the Merc car

As they approach the red light , the Merc slow down and Saab speed up and beat the red light

Than the crash happened
Can tell me where to see the clip?

PaulLevesque

Precisely. Strange that some folks here blame the motorcyclist and Merc driver too when it is so obvious the Saab driver is solely at fault :s13: :o
Welcome to edmw. It’s a royal rumble here lah. There will always be people trying to fault everybody and everything in the video. Mercs kena alrwady, biker kena already. Now just waiting for people to blame the lamp post also

Foetid

topiari

didn't notice. but here's the question, in a two lane road, where the left is to turn left or go straight, and the right is to go straight or turn right. iS the bike hogging the lane? the black car is the culprit in this reckless and criminal act, there's no running away from that. But Pakcik is not an expert on traffic rules, just trying to apply common sense. If someone is hogging, a light tap of the horn will get their attention, no need for race car ah beng/mamat antics.
Pakcik is absolutely correct
Just that in sinkieland, courtesy is not a must.
Only on some lion statue forgotten in some garden

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.