Later insurance cannot claim cos got unauthorised modification of car I laugh

coern

oh lol. sure, I believe you 100%

Hello Coern,

the TS is an automotive professional that I have personally known for more than 15 years. If I were you, I will do well to sit out on this defending for your grassroots advisors.

Besides, there is an ISO standard to measure the safety of EE components, ISO 26262. The one TS quoted is the AEC which helps to set industry standards....

Gunnerspirit

Lta forgot to write this requirement in spec

aft award contract realise something wrong then ask vendor to add

vendor give them one times jialat jialat vo quote

Lta llst and cannot admit they wrong so come out with this genius design to avoid giving vendor vo

usually all the Govt contract like this one… very normal
"The partnership's winning bid of $556 million is less than half of the $1.2 billion submitted by the other qualified bidder: ST Electronics."
Probably STeng lost because of this

wwenze

Maybe Singapore cars are not considered automotive? After all they only last 10 years.

tatsit

Hello Coern,

the TS is an automotive professional that I have personally known for more than 15 years. If I were you, I will do well to sit out on this defending for your grassroots advisors.

Besides, there is an ISO standard to measure the safety of EE components, ISO 26262. The one TS quoted is the AEC which helps to set industry standards....
woah, now that you mentioned about ISO 26262, last time cybersecurity risk is under this. then it became a big topic, and cybersecurity is now ISO 21434

then you brought up another important subject, this ERP2.0 has some sort of connectivity, is it ISO 21434 certified?

we all know the answer

coern

why he install with the card slot facing away from driver?? typical edmw kumgong???

Dvl2LIB.png

isn't this a more sensible way, for the card slot to face the driver??

treeskull

If the OBU catches fire and burn down the car, will insurance pay? Or LTA pay?

tatsit

why he install with the card slot facing away from driver?? typical edmw kumgong???

Dvl2LIB.png

isn't this a more sensible way, for the card slot to face the driver??
come, let me clap for your amazing discover

giphy.gif

it is like testing one's IQ knowledge of pasting double sided tape.. should one paste on felt material or hard smooth surface? wrong answer only

Cokacola

First they Kok up public transport with their kokanathan SimplyGo.

Now they introduce a joke device that look like come from the 90s tech world

Really LTA job too secure pay too good, lost touch with the world advancement

charleslee1989

basket, need to sexplain to primary sch kid.

battery power the pump la 😅

if not keep the engine running meh??

LOL.....

sigh, LA batteries cannot support running a coolant pump that can draw quite a significant dark current for an extended period of time.

That is also why automotive components are designed to withstand heat because of the temperatures they work in. As mentioned earlier, there is an ISO standard for this and industry standards for that.

chuakboon

Aiya. For an organisation like lta. There are no stupid people up there one. Some lapse has happened. We need justice bao to scan thru

charleslee1989

oh lol. sure, I believe you 100%
Bro, my face in the mass media before leh and will appear again in the mass media in the future which means my professional credibility is at stake here. Do you think I would want to vouch for someone that I dunno?

As for you, who over here can vouch that you are not a paid clone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.