LTA ERP2.0 OBU fail standards? Automotive Electronics Council: AEC-Q100

28cMostlyCloudy

Google n it's build by ncs n a Japan company... Wonder y ncs n not ST or other company ..
ST bid 1.2b this ncs only 500+m lei

Which make people wonder how can ncs work with less than half of what ST propose

And TADAAAAAAAAAA

Here you go. A 3 piece device that cannot handle Singapore weather

#cheapnogoodgoodnocheap

Evil Slayer

Weak sauce lol
Then when you get the approved centres to drill holes across your dashboard to put the OBU at the centre of the dashboard or side panel, remember to GPGT here and show your support loudly for ERP2.0 ok?

Or else, you are no different from other edmwers that always say will cut KKJ when lose bet then end up chickening out of it...

pwongkk

woah, now that you mentioned about ISO 26262, last time cybersecurity risk is under this. then it became a big topic, and cybersecurity is now ISO 21434

then you brought up another important subject, this ERP2.0 has some sort of connectivity, is it ISO 21434 certified?

we all know the answer
I more worried lta and their authorised workshop void my warranty.

My car is manufactured under ISO standards. Does the authorised workshop connect the ERP2 unit based on the ISO standard? Or no standard?

dontwastetime

Uncle.. LTA one is less features
Therefore less chips
Tesla one is for self driving leh
U wanna compare use some brain

The point is that they can ta han the heat so should LTA, since it's run by scholars and million dollar mp

chiu wanna take it out and see how big it is? LOL

the cooling fins behind, put are the footwell area I think you need to chop off your legs liao...

jumpthepig

you know their pattern very well.. or they will say sg has different requirements so the standards doesn't apply to us.
Standards and guidelines are written for products…..The designer didn’t know what standards are suitable for the product? :ROFLMAO:
Why they choose a standard that is inadequate? lacking the quality or quantity required; insufficient for a purpose? :ROFLMAO:

charleslee1989

Some might need this

Tiagong from a friend who owns an Apple Watch that if he suddenly falls, an emergency call will be sent to police or something. Nothing about vital signs. So if he hit the watch, a call for help will also be sent out.

So maybe it’s something similar. Car crash, auto inform SPF and SCDF. Maybe. I own an Apple phone but not an Apple Watch

Then must see specs liao lor....If this one also dun have, then can only arm chio lol...

charleslee1989

I more worried lta and their authorised workshop void my warranty.

My car is manufactured under ISO standards. Does the authorised workshop connect the ERP2 unit based on the ISO standard? Or no standard?
I think the distributors in singapore will scared sia.....if do this ERP, how to answer for warranty to the principals????

x1243x

Standards and guidelines are written for products…..The designer didn’t know what standards are suitable for the product? :ROFLMAO:
Why they choose a standard that is inadequate? lacking the quality or quantity required; insufficient for a purpose? :ROFLMAO:
CBF.. cheaper, better, faster

treeskull

Those new BYD car owners good luck to them, their warranty will most likely be voided, you can’t even fight back cos it’s indeed an unauthorized modification with no compliance with international standards

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.