Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

How big is this whole cake ? , how much selling ?
For a whole grandma cake about 6 inch in diameter, is baked with 70% of white n black chocolate, costs Rm78. A slice is just nice for 1 pax is Rm10.80.

I also like the cream cheese Oreo top cake isn’t too sweet like ikea cheese cake. A slice costs Rm9.80 = S$2.80 only.

U go check it out. Starts with a slice.
When I go on Monday, I will buy a whole cream cheese Oreo cake to share with family. I would need to prepare ice pack cos it will need to be refrigerated in an hour from purchase. Can buy the ice packs from them

Coffeelix

When at Bukit indah, can go for fish soup located in an air con coffeeshop. Same row as Hai Ke and laundry time laundromat. It is very popular with locals.
I shared a table with 2 ladies travelled from jb pekan nanas to try the fish soup as recommended by her friends.
For Rm16, I get fried fish, lala vegetable n bee hoon. Have to wait quite a while.

Andrew833

If dowager can 4get about walking cos she need wheel chair. Boleh land not suitable push wheel chair around. At ksl to push wheel chair over abit challenge. Heng she nvr ask to see holiday villa. I think need call grab fr ksl to holiday villa 🤣🤣🤣
Malaysia not wheelchair friendly, too many stairs.

Andrew833

It's just an old coffeeshop by the roadside... Supposedly it has the best dim sum in whole of JB

Frm what I can remember the food was not bad, but the environment just not comfortable

It's walking distance to Kuroma Jap buffet, Chicago Chicken and A&W

Behind gim Cheng got a row of shops house got 2 hotels there I dun like, coz 1 is very old and the other one is carpeted
I just grab here and there :LOL:
Not the best dim sum, I haven't find the best one yet :LOL:

Habrosus

If anyone's thinking of driving into the BSI area, think again. Not a pretty sight after this morning's rain... I guess partially due to the construction as well... 🌧️

SongManKranji

If anyone's thinking of driving into the BSI area, think again. Not a pretty sight after this morning's rain... I guess partially due to the construction as well... 🌧️
Also if gg ksl pls park at upper levels. Basement will hv water flowing in & it smells badly. Ever Kena once. 😁

mummynew

When at Bukit indah, can go for fish soup located in an air con coffeeshop. Same row as Hai Ke and laundry time laundromat. It is very popular with locals.
I shared a table with 2 ladies travelled from jb pekan nanas to try the fish soup as recommended by her friends.
For Rm16, I get fried fish, lala vegetable n bee hoon. Have to wait quite a while.

Is this place worth going ('michelin'):

testerjp

Outside Sutera Mall has a booth selling durians.

Damn expensive.
Kampung durian 3 for rm100.

Bought in Singapore 3 for $10.

Red prawn and msw iirc RM28 to rm38 per kg.

Surprisingly ytd Friday I went in at 11am out at 7pm no queue for CIQ.

Bought android TV box for RM370 at Ksl after discount. :o

Habrosus

Damn expensive.

Bought android TV box for RM370 at Ksl after discount. :o
Those durians stalls nearest the Sutera Mall roundabout?

They're like set up specially to welcome sinkies :s13: Deep pocket ones who just can't resist the sight of durians.

testerjp

Those durians stalls nearest the Sutera Mall roundabout?

They're like set up specially to welcome sinkies :s13: Deep pocket ones who just can't resist the sight of durians.

It's before the entrance and you will pass by when you take a grab there the east. Nobody visits. Now I know why. The prices are ridiculous.

The malay guy could speak Chinese.

Habrosus

It's before the entrance and you will pass by when you take a grab there the east. Nobody visits. Now I know why. The prices are ridiculous.

The malay guy could speak Chinese.
It's been there the longest time, like a permanent fixture ever since the row of makan places (and durians stalls) were removed to make way for the construction of those new buildings.

I've seen sinkies heading there right after alighting from their coach and such, and pretty sure some would have gone to buy some, sit and eat. Not gone near myself, coz they're mentioned a long time back already.

SongManKranji

Damn expensive.
Bought android TV box for RM370 at Ksl after discount.
redface.gif
your black box from SR tech? 😁

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Coffeelix

Good tze char places for 2 any recommendations
Tian lai at Bukit indah or Chua Kee at gelang patah … not the new Chua kee cos New Chua Kee is chop carrots

Is this place worth going ('michelin'):

Hai Kar Lang is not worth the visit cos u are basically paying high price to drink the soup… not much of fish slices (very thin slices n only a few pieces) with little vegetables.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.