I give up casino hobby. Why

1982-1994

What is the game with the smallest bet allowed? I am keen to kill some time in casino but don't want spend too much money

I am okay to lose everything, just take it as entertainment fees

Think smallest bet is jackpots

@1982-1994 isit jackpots?
I think rapid games
Tiagong got $1
For tables, maybe $2.50 or $5 (roulette), $25 (Dai Sai ,three pictures and blackjack), $150 (baccarat)
But the minimum bets would be doubled upon PH or Friday/Saturday

agndessy

MBS casino got provide food & drinks for customers playing inside?

Got atas F&B for Piaza members at MBS and Maxim Platinum and Crockford for RWS.

Abalone, Lobster, Wayu, Lamb rack, Bird nest, Cod fish, Scallops etc...

I also give up my casino hobby and throw my high tier rank away, After a big loss in just less than 30min...

Benefit for certain Piaza-er other than hotel room is this "boat". :( It come with 5 en-suite bedroom, in-house service crew, jacuzzi, speedboat, banana boat, etc...

jJICx7Z.jpeg

8hCrFhQ.jpeg

cosmothecat

You sure give up?
Imagine you can turn $1k to $10k…
I saw a young girl on Genting Dream ship, she put in only $100 into jackpot machine and walked away with $12,000

Beginner's luck

Scp173

Got atas F&B for Paiza members at MBS and Maxim Platinum and Crockford for RWS.

Abalone, Lobster, Wayu, Lamb rack, Bird nest, Cod fish, Scallops etc...

I also give up my casino hobby and throw my high tier rank away, After a big loss in just less than 30min...

How big is big?
5 digit or 6?

sanukboy

My uncle won big but lose his life...
What's the point?

Might as well do something more meaningful
with your free time...

dubliner1407

Why we lose? Simple, because we are humans. We all have emotions. Highlighting fear and greed in this case. It’s easy to win 1k with just 1k capital. You put one hand down 1k, if kena you walk away with your winnings of 1k. 1 hand 1k means nothing to people who are willing to go casino to fight.

But do we have the balls to put 1 million down in one hand to win 1 million? Of cos we dun, unless you are a billionaire and this is just small change to you. So what do we do? With the perceived comfort of a ā€œhugeā€ capital of 1 million, we prolong our battle in the casino. Starting small with 1k bets and slowly increasing. But once you do that, your chances of winning gets even smaller because you are spending more time there. Over time, your probability of winning decreases and eventually you will lose. Hence the saying 10 gamble 9 lose. Unless you implant AI mentality into your brain, we humans will always lose to our emotions.

TS, very good that you have given up this hobby. But remember this is not a hobby. This is a habit. A bad habit.

TimsTom

Without casino, moi won't be able to hit FRS at a ripe old age of 31! :(

Thank chiu PAP! Thank Chiu Casino! :(
Korkor won big in casino??

For unknown reasons, this does not work, I tried it myself many times, follow the winner 80% will be a lost bet then the person playing on the table will stern look at you.

It works in other way in vip room. When I was playing a min $500 baccarat table 1 on 1 with dealer and was in a win 1 lose 1 state.

Suddenly a vvip punter jumped into the table, bet $38k on the player and mine bet was $500 on banker. I quickly retract my bet and placed $500 on player too.

The results were shocking, player had 4 and banker had 7 and stands. Player dealt one more card, I was thinking this time round die already, only a 4 or 5 can win this. The vvip punter took a freaking 5 minutes to peak, rub and open the last card and it was a 5 making it natural 9 for player. Vvip punter won $38k and I won $500, vvip punter then exit vip room and don't know go where.
U only see his win, u havent seen his loss. He could be losing too.

My uncle won big but lose his life...
What's the point?

Might as well do something more meaningful
with your free time...
How come win liao still lose life? He lost it all back?

sanukboy

Korkor won big in casino??

U only see his win, u havent seen his loss. He could be losing too.

How come win liao still lose life? He lost it all back?
He gana HEART ATTACK when he hit the Jackpot...
Some more die in Genting...
The logistics was crazy...
In the end he was cremated in Malaysia
then my Aunty bring back his ashes....

sanukboy

How big winning to be this excited
Maybe his console is the kids n wife (if any) will get to have some $
The best thing is he is freaking rich already...
He was a Banker who stays in a Bungalow
before he retired...
and so how much can the winning amount from a Jackpot machine be worth to him?

It was just the excitement...
And he simply can't take the SHxT...

My whole family are gamblers...
I think I am the sole member of the family
who only spent one Dollar for experiences sake
when I first went to the Casino..
šŸ˜‚

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.