I give up casino hobby. Why

Laneige

The best thing is he is freaking rich already...
He was a Banker who stays in a Bungalow
before he retired...
and so how much can the winning amount from a Jackpot machine be worth to him?

It was just the excitement...
And he simply can't take the SHxT...

My whole family are gamblers...
I think I am the only person in the whole family
who spends only one Dollar for experiences sake
when I first went to the Casino..
šŸ˜‚
Ok so it’s the thrill from the winning but he didn’t expect heart can’t take it
Must be v v happy

agndessy

Why we lose? Simple, because we are humans. We all have emotions. Highlighting fear and greed in this case. It’s easy to win 1k with just 1k capital. You put one hand down 1k, if kena you walk away with your winnings of 1k. 1 hand 1k means nothing to people who are willing to go casino to fight.

But do we have the balls to put 1 million down in one hand to win 1 million? Of cos we dun, unless you are a billionaire and this is just small change to you. So what do we do? With the perceived comfort of a ā€œhugeā€ capital of 1 million, we prolong our battle in the casino. Starting small with 1k bets and slowly increasing. But once you do that, your chances of winning gets even smaller because you are spending more time there. Over time, your probability of winning decreases and eventually you will lose. Hence the saying 10 gamble 9 lose. Unless you implant AI mentality into your brain, we humans will always lose to our emotions.

TS, very good that you have given up this hobby. But remember this is not a hobby. This is a habit. A bad habit.

For some ppl it's just an expensive hobby. They just won't appear in low level gambling table...

Moi is not one of these ppl. :(

agndessy

U mean 6 digit loss in 30 mins? :eek: what games did you play

Baccarat. It can be very fast to loss money due to the min bet in Paiza room. My first 2 hand is alrdy in thousand dollars then double up, up, up, up, up, up....... Wew!

I still remember that very F day. Sit down and order drink won 2 or 3 hand only then lost all the way liao

CW40

It can be very fast to loss money due to the min bet in Paiza room. My first 2 hand is alrdy in thousand dollars then double up, up, up, up, up, up....... Wew!

I still remember that very F day. Sit down and order drink won 2 or 3 hand only then lost all the way liao

Thanks for sharing your experience as I've never played in casino before...

Anyway monetary losses can always be recovered as long as one is still alive! Most important is still health

madcampus

The only way to make casino lose money is nobody goes to the casino. They not afraid you win or lose, they just afraid you never return.

Tyrian

Baccarat. It can be very fast to loss money due to the min bet in Paiza room. My first 2 hand is alrdy in thousand dollars then double up, up, up, up, up, up....... Wew!

Why u nvr leave on the 3rd hand?

ctstalin

Can attest. Played blackjack, was up 1k,got greedy and kept playing then end up down 3k

Pui

agndessy

Thanks for sharing your experience as I've never played in casino before...

Anyway monetary losses can always be recovered as long as one is still alive! Most important is still health

You're welcome. :)

The only way to make casino lose money is nobody goes to the casino. They not afraid you win or lose, they just afraid you never return.

Yes. Many uncle inside casino also like to say this... :ROFLMAO:

Why u nvr leave on the 3rd hand?

Greed and to maximize my levy. I don't buy annual levy and only go once or twice per month.

I got one "bangtan" is don't eat the food casino offering BEFORE my gambling session. So i was thinking play 1~2hr then eat and leave.

Day 1. Check in hotel > Eat ippudo ramen > Evening bought daily (24hr) levy and went into casino play abit then eat the dinner they offering > Go back room sleep

Day 2. Woke up, Wash up, Cross paiza bridge (Ard 11am) and go in feed them > Emo for the remaining day till next morning check out...

Dopod007

In Genting Highlands now. I haven't gambled for long time since Covid. So I thought the casino has downgraded me from Platinum Card. To my surprise, I got a new Platinum card and with 700 Genting points left over from my previous crazy shopping spree of 15000 points šŸ˜€
But this trip just enjoyed the weather, haven't bet a single dollar. I won't play without big capital. Still reminiscing the time of of winning 84K in 4 nights...

cosmothecat

Uncle me learned the hard way that doubling up the bet doesn't work

I was chasing a dragon for a roulette. Saw a dragon started five times in a row same colour, uncle me bet the opposite colour on the sixth game. Lose. Then continue to double up.

Guess what? The same colour dragon continued for freaking 19 rounds!

Uncle me long ran out of capital through doubling up the bets way before the 19th round.

Sh1t does happens during gambling. Nothing is certain.

If I have followed the same colour to bet and kept doubling up, then my story and outcome would have been different.

I was chasing a dragon for a roulette. Saw a dragon started five times in a row same colour, uncle me bet the opposite colour on the sixth game. Lose. Then continue to double up.

Uncle me long ran out of capital through doubling up the bets way before the 19th round.

If I have followed the same colour to bet and kept doubling up, then my story and outcome would have been different.
it works and you could have huat all the way but you chose to be a tiki gia..lol

Scp173

Everyone in sg manage to stop gambling during the start of circuit breaker

Can tell how no gambling can change ur life during tat 1-2 mth of circuit breaker

agndessy

Yes, Nothing is certain when gambling. The freak moment came it will freak us out cold!

Roulette, I seen before ard 20 time without 1st Dozen

Although after the brain F day, I still gained in monetary and membership benefits but my profit cannot afford for a 2nd time bang liao...

We win 10% of our capital per visit it take 10 month to hit 100% profit. But casino only need 1 time to take out our 100% capital per visit nia! :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.