I give up casino hobby. Why

Dopod007

9/10 trip lost
If play with luck and no strategies, most likely will lose most of the time. Can increase the chance of winning by lowering the odd of losing by 1 in 10000, meaning the odd of losing is same as the chance to win 4D...

Why we lose? Simple, because we are humans. We all have emotions. Highlighting fear and greed in this case. It’s easy to win 1k with just 1k capital. You put one hand down 1k, if kena you walk away with your winnings of 1k. 1 hand 1k means nothing to people who are willing to go casino to fight.

But do we have the balls to put 1 million down in one hand to win 1 million? Of cos we dun, unless you are a billionaire and this is just small change to you. So what do we do? With the perceived comfort of a “huge” capital of 1 million, we prolong our battle in the casino. Starting small with 1k bets and slowly increasing. But once you do that, your chances of winning gets even smaller because you are spending more time there. Over time, your probability of winning decreases and eventually you will lose. Hence the saying 10 gamble 9 lose. Unless you implant AI mentality into your brain, we humans will always lose to our emotions.

TS, very good that you have given up this hobby. But remember this is not a hobby. This is a habit. A bad habit.
This ish very true Bro dubliner1407! :(

Thats why when I won $100+k in 1 day, I lock it in my CPF... :(

TimsTom

Baccarat. It can be very fast to loss money due to the min bet in Paiza room. My first 2 hand is alrdy in thousand dollars then double up, up, up, up, up, up....... Wew!

I still remember that very F day. Sit down and order drink won 2 or 3 hand only then lost all the way liao
Double up no win for many times will become v xiong liao.

In Genting Highlands now. I haven't gambled for long time since Covid. So I thought the casino has downgraded me from Platinum Card. To my surprise, I got a new Platinum card and with 700 Genting points left over from my previous crazy shopping spree of 15000 points 😀
But this trip just enjoyed the weather, haven't bet a single dollar. I won't play without big capital. Still reminiscing the time of of winning 84K in 4 nights...
Wow, $84K (RM or SGD) with how much capital?

$100+k nia Bro TimsTom... :(
Wow, is it Jackpot machine or u play the table games?

Yes, Nothing is certain when gambling. The freak moment came it will freak us out cold!

Roulette, I seen before ard 20 time without 1st Dozen

Although after the brain F day, I still gained in monetary and membership benefits but my profit cannot afford for a 2nd time bang liao...

We win 10% of our capital per visit it take 10 month to hit 100% profit. But casino only need 1 time to take out our 100% capital per visit nia! :(
Nice. Overall still gpt make money in casino.

Dopod007

Double up no win for many times will become v xiong liao.

Wow, $84K (RM or SGD) with how much capital?

RM, capital 80K RM, that was 9 years ago. If play again, need 150K. Without ammunition, don't play.

Wow, is it Jackpot machine or u play the table games?

Nice. Overall still gpt make money in casino.

Dopod007

Nice. Oh, i meant ur capital has doubled up
Yeah, now RM 1: 3.5, so can go up capital. But no matter what strategies you adopted, it will never be 100%, it could be 99.99% winning chance but if you played long enough, that ,0.001% will catch up with you to wipe you out. That's why need to set a winning / loss targets.

HushiePuppies

Why we lose? Simple, because we are humans. We all have emotions. Highlighting fear and greed in this case. It’s easy to win 1k with just 1k capital. You put one hand down 1k, if kena you walk away with your winnings of 1k. 1 hand 1k means nothing to people who are willing to go casino to fight.

But do we have the balls to put 1 million down in one hand to win 1 million? Of cos we dun, unless you are a billionaire and this is just small change to you. So what do we do? With the perceived comfort of a “huge” capital of 1 million, we prolong our battle in the casino. Starting small with 1k bets and slowly increasing. But once you do that, your chances of winning gets even smaller because you are spending more time there. Over time, your probability of winning decreases and eventually you will lose. Hence the saying 10 gamble 9 lose. Unless you implant AI mentality into your brain, we humans will always lose to our emotions.

TS, very good that you have given up this hobby. But remember this is not a hobby. This is a habit. A bad habit.

if you play blackjack one hand $1million, get 12 vs dealer 5, will you hit or stand?

captwin

I also tried to quit gambling for so many times. After a while, everything felt the same and I lost interest. It was like no other hobby could match the excitement of gambling, but I was bored with the usual casinos and didn’t know what to do next. But it is impossible to quit. I even tried different alternatives but nothing matched my interests and the potential of winning big money.

That's when I found a platform called Pleeease. It offers a bunch of different casinos to try out, so I started switching between them every week. The change of scenery and new bonuses really spiced things up for me. Now I am feeling much better and I have more interest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.