chongqing gotch guy kena cheated by atb jump bridge now teh girl faces backlash from netizen

Whimsica

Wah! Why chiu so understand them de? :(
Lived there, worked there and dealt with everyone from shop assistants to colleagues to government officials.

Came back liao still fly there every other month for work for another 10 years.

Over time made many friends (and girlfriends) and some come work/ live in SG and can talk even more freely.

Imagine 20 years ago during my first week there ate lunch with colleagues in a proper 茶餐厅 in a proper mall and when my noodles was served a female colleague kiap-ed out the egg from my bowl and told me to not to eat outside egg.

She later became my first PRC girlfriend and ate a lot of my egg white but that's a separate story some other day. :grin:

crimsontactics

Lived there, worked there and dealt with everyone from shop assistants to colleagues to government officials.

Came back liao still fly there every other month for work for another 10 years.

Over time made many friends (and girlfriends) and some come work/ live in SG and can talk even more freely.

Imagine 20 years ago during my first week there ate lunch with colleagues in a proper 茶餐厅 in a proper mall and when my noodles was served a female colleague kiap-ed out the egg from my bowl and told me to not to eat outside egg.

She later became my first PRC girlfriend and ate a lot of my egg white but that's a separate story some other day. :grin:
Power lah Bro Whimsica! :(

So is there any tips on how to handle ATBs and outsmart them? :(

Sango123

Anyone who have done business in china knows how cunning china businessman are. Can cheat they will cheat. Their mentality is they cheat you ,is not their fault cause u are stupid not to have found out. When they can cheat you easily but they choose not to cheat you means they stupid not to have cheated you. They have no conscience nor they will pity the victim. Business is business. They can smile at your face and buddy buddy with you when obviously they are trying to scam you.

中国人不骗中国人 is a myth.
中国人骗中国人

This is the fact, look at how many of them kanna cheated by fellow Chinese to go 缅北

http://www.xinhuanet.com/20240506/f09798512f16463fbd36da9bde97dd1e/c.html

from this news

去年以来,公安部持续深化与缅甸执法部门的国际及边境警务执法合作,联合开展了一系列打击行动,累计4.9万名中国籍涉诈犯罪嫌疑人被移交我方。

Whimsica

Power lah Bro Whimsica! :(

So is there any tips on how to handle ATBs and outsmart them? :(
I think girls are largely same - there are cheats and materialistic ones and ok ones and many are actually a combination of the afore-mentioned.

The main difference for PRCs compared to, say, M'sians or Thais or Viets is that they grow up without religion and their press dun report a lot of negative news and so they can very easily ownself psycho ownself that what they did is ok because others are also doing it, because if they dun take advantage others will, because they were poor/ bullied and "it is time" they become rich/ bully others, etc.

My general suggestion for younger friends is: if you only want sex, just pay. Doesn't mean go to prostitutes, but pay for presents, holidays, nice food, shopping. If you want a proper long term relationship, then the usual ups and downs will apply. You should still pay to ensure success, but more towards improving your life and for nice experiences together.

It was easier for me because I was on expat package and both my English and Chinese are good and I mingled with locals/ angmos/ japs/ sinkies/ jhks and jhbs and back then the girls wanted a different life - a way out - through me. I also got to experience first hand the ktv culture there and, thanks to my friends, didn't have to pay too much school fees. So maybe it's because of all these "been there done that" I developed a take-it-or-leave-it mentality and didn't get into much trouble all these years.

crimsontactics

I think girls are largely same - there are cheats and materialistic ones and ok ones and many are actually a combination of the afore-mentioned.

The main difference for PRCs compared to, say, M'sians or Thais or Viets is that they grow up without religion and their press dun report a lot of negative news and so they can very easily ownself psycho ownself that what they did is ok because others are also doing it, because if they dun take advantage others will, because they were poor/ bullied and "it is time" they become rich/ bully others, etc.

My general suggestion for younger friends is: if you only want sex, just pay. Doesn't mean go to prostitutes, but pay for presents, holidays, nice food, shopping. If you want a proper long term relationship, then the usual ups and downs will apply. You should still pay to ensure success, but more towards improving your life and for nice experiences together.

It was easier for me because I was on expat package and both my English and Chinese are good and I mingled with locals/ angmos/ japs/ sinkies/ jhks and jhbs and back then the girls wanted a different life - a way out - through me. I also got to experience first hand the ktv culture there and, thanks to my friends, didn't have to pay too much school fees. So maybe it's because of all these "been there done that" I developed a take-it-or-leave-it mentality and didn't get into much trouble all these years.
This ish wisdom Bro Whimsica! :(

When I grow up I want to be Bro Whimsical! :(

Jdm4ever

sounds like bbfa talking.

ppl can do what they want. i also can form an opinion of them based on what they do. i dont tell ppl what to do or what not to do. just like they dont tell me what i can think or cannot think. fair game.

its ok to have your opinion.

but scolding people kumgong is so wrong.

aikishi86

Yes the moment they talk about money is fullstop. Bye
not just atb, probably vietbu, thaibu, indobu also same. the moment the money stopped, they will give alot of excuses to "break off". the best when they talk about money just ghost them.

this case reminded me of myself, as i almost kena from a thaibu before, ask me to invest in her foodcart business in her hometown at Trang Province. I managed to ghost her after this "request".

NeonX

yup agree. SG guys have great advantage there earlier on, most of em wanted a way out.

But all women same la, no matter from which country. There's always nice ones, materialistic ones, slutty ones etc

Honeydewz

not just atb, probably vietbu, thaibu, indobu also same. the moment the money stopped, they will give alot of excuses to "break off". the best when they talk about money just ghost them.

this case reminded me of myself, as i almost kena from a thaibu before, ask me to invest in her foodcart business in her hometown at Trang Province. I managed to ghost her after this "request".

No more humble bu

boredom2012

https://t.m.youth.cn/transfer/index...10_15245013.htm#:~:text=近日,湖南省高级人民,高价彩礼情况的发生。

Recently, the Hunan Provincial Higher People's Court live broadcasted a concentrated enforcement case on the withdrawal of betrothal gifts, which attracted the attention of netizens. In one of the cases, a Shanghai man met a woman from Ningxiang three times and had a flash marriage. After the marriage, they did not live together. The court ordered the woman to return the bride price of more than 250,000 yuan. If the woman did not comply, she was detained for 15 days. Relevant court staff expressed the hope that the live broadcast will be used to popularize the law on betrothal gifts, promote a healthy, frugal and civilized wedding style, and curb the occurrence of high-priced betrothal gifts.

A man and a woman got married and divorced in a flash marriage. The woman refused to return the bride price and was detained by the judiciary.

On May 8, the Hunan Provincial Higher People's Court conducted a live broadcast of centralized execution of cases of withdrawal of lottery gifts. A total of 5 cases of withdrawal of lottery gifts were executed that day. In one case, a woman refused to return more than 200,000 yuan in lottery gifts and was detained by the judiciary, which triggered heated discussions among netizens.

Mr. Che, the man involved in the case, told a Beijing Youth Daily reporter that he and the woman only met three times before they received their marriage certificate. Mr. Che is from Shanghai. In July 2021, Mr. Che met Ms. Wang while traveling in Changsha. After that, the two became friends online and often played games together. In March and April 2023, Mr. Che and Ms. Wang met twice, and they registered and received their certificates in May. Before registration, in accordance with Ms. Wang's request, he gave her a gift of 188,000 yuan, and also bought a gold necklace, bracelet, diamond ring and a Louis Vuitton bag worth 26,000 yuan. Mr. Che said that Ms. Wang seemed very nice and innocent at the time, and Mr. Che liked her very much. After the marriage, the two only met twice and never lived together because the woman asked the man to renovate the house in Shanghai before coming to Shanghai to live. After the decoration was completed, the woman expressed her unwillingness to come to Shanghai, and the two had a dispute. After that, the woman filed for divorce. In August 2024, Mr. Che filed for divorce.

Mr. Che said that before the marriage, the woman often borrowed and asked for money from him. At first, it was for small amounts such as buying game skins, and later she borrowed money of two thousand or four thousand. When borrowing money, the woman promised to repay the money, and after repaying it twice, she gained Mr. Che's trust. After marriage, the woman often asks for money to buy things, and even the woman's family members will ask him for money, charging fees, shopping, etc. And it was only after the marriage that Mr. Che learned that the woman had a two or three-year-old child.

Mr. Che introduced that the court ruled that the two parties were divorced in November 2023 and required the woman to return the bride price of more than 250,000 yuan. The woman never paid back the money, because he still loved her, so he proposed to remarry and the bride price was not pursued. The woman agreed, and the two negotiated for the woman to go to Shanghai before the Lantern Festival this year. But when it came to the Lantern Festival, the woman broke her promise again. During this period, Mr. Che transferred more than 100,000 yuan to the woman for the purpose of remarriage.

boredom2012

https://t.m.youth.cn/transfer/index/url/df.youth.cn/dfyw/202405/t20240510_15245013.htm#:~:text=近日,湖南省高级人民,高价彩礼情况的发生。

Recently, the Hunan Provincial Higher People's Court live broadcasted a concentrated enforcement case on the withdrawal of betrothal gifts, which attracted the attention of netizens. In one of the cases, a Shanghai man met a woman from Ningxiang three times and had a flash marriage. After the marriage, they did not live together. The court ordered the woman to return the bride price of more than 250,000 yuan. If the woman did not comply, she was detained for 15 days. Relevant court staff expressed the hope that the live broadcast will be used to popularize the law on betrothal gifts, promote a healthy, frugal and civilized wedding style, and curb the occurrence of high-priced betrothal gifts.

A man and a woman got married and divorced in a flash marriage. The woman refused to return the bride price and was detained by the judiciary.

On May 8, the Hunan Provincial Higher People's Court conducted a live broadcast of centralized execution of cases of withdrawal of lottery gifts. A total of 5 cases of withdrawal of lottery gifts were executed that day. In one case, a woman refused to return more than 200,000 yuan in lottery gifts and was detained by the judiciary, which triggered heated discussions among netizens.

Mr. Che, the man involved in the case, told a Beijing Youth Daily reporter that he and the woman only met three times before they received their marriage certificate. Mr. Che is from Shanghai. In July 2021, Mr. Che met Ms. Wang while traveling in Changsha. After that, the two became friends online and often played games together. In March and April 2023, Mr. Che and Ms. Wang met twice, and they registered and received their certificates in May. Before registration, in accordance with Ms. Wang's request, he gave her a gift of 188,000 yuan, and also bought a gold necklace, bracelet, diamond ring and a Louis Vuitton bag worth 26,000 yuan. Mr. Che said that Ms. Wang seemed very nice and innocent at the time, and Mr. Che liked her very much. After the marriage, the two only met twice and never lived together because the woman asked the man to renovate the house in Shanghai before coming to Shanghai to live. After the decoration was completed, the woman expressed her unwillingness to come to Shanghai, and the two had a dispute. After that, the woman filed for divorce. In August 2024, Mr. Che filed for divorce.

Mr. Che said that before the marriage, the woman often borrowed and asked for money from him. At first, it was for small amounts such as buying game skins, and later she borrowed money of two thousand or four thousand. When borrowing money, the woman promised to repay the money, and after repaying it twice, she gained Mr. Che's trust. After marriage, the woman often asks for money to buy things, and even the woman's family members will ask him for money, charging fees, shopping, etc. And it was only after the marriage that Mr. Che learned that the woman had a two or three-year-old child.

Mr. Che introduced that the court ruled that the two parties were divorced in November 2023 and required the woman to return the bride price of more than 250,000 yuan. The woman never paid back the money, because he still loved her, so he proposed to remarry and the bride price was not pursued. The woman agreed, and the two negotiated for the woman to go to Shanghai before the Lantern Festival this year. But when it came to the Lantern Festival, the woman broke her promise again. During this period, Mr. Che transferred more than 100,000 yuan to the woman for the purpose of remarriage.
Well another hot topic that happened in china now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.