Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Hmm... looks like they changed the entrance...?

Anyone else tried this and the old route before. Few weeks back when I was there, the Bus indication was still on the same door in the basement, facing Nando's. I thought that's a more straightforward route.

Maybe too many people these days...

convex

Hmm... looks like they changed the entrance...?

Anyone else tried this and the old route before. Few weeks back when I was there, the Bus indication was still on the same door in the basement, facing Nando's. I thought that's a more straightforward route.

Maybe too many people these days...

This video shows entering the building via the staff/supplier entrance (no security check and so anyone can enter) There are no directions for this route but I prefer to use this route nowadays because it leads you to a toilet as you enter the mall and you can enter the mall before 10 am. The old route is still available.

hwsstx

Today...at North Side

7.49am - Bus dropped off at SG's CIQ
7.52am - Cleared SG's CIQ
8.03am - Cleared JB's E-Gate

Sitrep
• Manual Counters: < 20
• E-Gate (without submitting MDAC): 👍👏
• MACSv02 applicants:

• 3.47 @ Sentral

matrix05

Today...at North Side

Sitrep
• MACSv02 applicants:

• 3.47 @ Sentral
More and more evidence of egate access w/o the troubles.

Habrosus

So it's confirmed no need to apply for Egate anymore?
No one here can confirm for you. If the counter's closed, then you can't apply but just use the eGates if you can.

Just take whatever comes until further updates, if any.

HoGnix

Plan to take train to and fro from Singapore to JB.
Understand instead of buying return ticket from SG to JB whic cost 10 SGD, I can buy one way ticket from SG to JB and one way ticket from JB to SG for 5 SG and 5 RM.
but may I know can I buy one return Ticket from JB to SG for 10 RM and another one way ticket from JB to SG for a total 15 RM?

Andrew833

Plan to take train to and fro from Singapore to JB.
Understand instead of buying return ticket from SG to JB whic cost 10 SGD, I can buy one way ticket from SG to JB and one way ticket from JB to SG for 5 SG and 5 RM.
but may I know can I buy one return Ticket from JB to SG for 10 RM and another one way ticket from JB to SG for a total 15 RM?
With return ticket - SGD10
One way ticket
From SG - SGD5
From JB - RM5
Yes, you can buy separate ticket cheaper.
I think your method will work but main problem is to get 3 tickets. Good timing all fully booked.

wifi_18Z

Hi folks.

to use e-gates to enter JB, do I even need to perform the first-time registration? Have not used e-gate before, nor any form of registration. Thanks

hwsstx

Hi folks.

to use e-gates to enter JB, do I even need to perform the first-time registration? Have not used e-gate before, nor any form of registration. Thanks
Unofficially, SG can use MY's E-Gate like a MY ie no need registration nor need to submit MDAC.

Good luck

tazzycorner

Today...at North Side

Sitrep
• MACSv02 applicants:

• 3.47 @ Sentral

going into JB next monday
thinking of spending 1 night but haven't booked any accommodation (any recommendation? :))
then go back on tuesday (before Vesak day holiday)

hopefully no jam

HoGnix

With return ticket - SGD10
One way ticket
From SG - SGD5
From JB - RM5
Yes, you can buy separate ticket cheaper.
I think your method will work but main problem is to get 3 tickets. Good timing all fully booked.
What about the third option?
Person in SG, online buy 'A" Return Ticket from JB to SG @ 10 RM, and "B" one way ticket from JB to SG @ 10 RM:
but only use ticket "A" from SG to JB, use "B" one way ticket from JB to SG.
So total 15 RM < 5 SGD + 5 RM.

Andrew833

What about the third option?
Person in SG, online buy 'A" Return Ticket from JB to SG @ 10 RM, and "B" one way ticket from JB to SG @ 10 RM:
but only use ticket "A" from SG to JB, use "B" one way ticket from JB to SG.
So total 15 RM < 5 SGD + 5 RM.
I reply you liao, you didn't notice.
"I think your method will work but main problem is to get 3 tickets. Good timing all fully booked."

Habrosus

Oh.. i mean from the train stn counter. Are tickets for the day easily available?
Not easily available, especially these days when the RM is lower and every tom dick n harry heads north.

If available off the counter, normally are those given up during the last minutes. Tix booked online can be returned for a refund (50% IIRC), then it'll be made available and people will try their luck online or OTC.

Andrew833

Train tix? From my experience, it's easier to get for JB>WDL rather than WDL>JB. Yes, online. :grin:

Oh.. i mean from the train stn counter. Are tickets for the day easily available?
Just go to KTM website to book very easy but getting good timing is not easy. The timing I want have to book at least 6 months advance, I sian liao.

twosix

Not easily available, especially these days when the RM is lower and every tom dick n harry heads north.

If available off the counter, normally are those given up during the last minutes. Tix booked online can be returned for a refund (50% IIRC), then it'll be made available and people will try their luck online or OTC.
I agree with u. So those who wants to save a $ or 2 better dun waste ur time. Just cross the usual way or buy the tickets online way in advance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.