Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

For now, e-gate, just walk to it and use. Don't need all the trouble as before.
Because of the trouble, I never go register. Now everyone don't need to register :LOL:

Wow , with e-gate in place for all Singaporeans. Passport control should be a breeze ? At least in theory ? lol

tazzycorner

I'm female, enjoy travelling on my own sometimes. Grab is a huge a game changer for us in so many ways that men will never understand.

grab is indeed very convenient and cheap (compared to SG)

can search this thread for specific key words for answers you were looking for
if still in doubt, can ask :)

SongManKranji

Ah song, you stayed inside casino too long liao…
Missed such a big news.
2 policemen and the attacker was killed in one of the jb towns.
Casino actually jin safe. Macau casino even better. They hv few places for smokers to smoke inside. Counters serving 10 types of beverages. They hv ginseng soup certain time. Egg tarts. Croissant. Even beer. All served. Also ice cream. Their motto is "pls soak in as long as u can" sadly gentings not like that. If not I stay there longer. 😁

SongManKranji

also want to say, read a lot of useful info and received plenty of advice from this thread
else, I rarely venture into JB at all

thanks everyone!!
I still got aunties claims boleh land super unsafe la.... Ppl trail u to toilet. 😁 😁 I told aunty did u look at the mirror today bo. 😁 I told so unsafe but u weekly go ksl replenish your groceries. 😁
She complain to my mom I rude. 😁 😁

Coffeelix

I still got aunties claims boleh land super unsafe la.... Ppl trail u to toilet. 😁 😁 I told aunty did u look at the mirror today bo. 😁 I told so unsafe but u weekly go ksl replenish your groceries. 😁
Jb is like everywhere else including sg…
Is 99% safe and 1% unsafe especially at night… if u suay suay then Kenna the 1 %…

SongManKranji

Jb is like everywhere else including sg…
Is 99% safe and 1% unsafe especially at night… if u suay suay then Kenna the 1 %…
Try not to go out too late. I once left mid valley mall around 10pm. After having coney dog & root beer float. Walk back to mid valley southkey. V säfe leh. 😁 😁

Andrew833

Wow , with e-gate in place for all Singaporeans. Passport control should be a breeze ? At least in theory ? lol
Yes, even those drive in just create QR code for SG custom. Very easy and fast.
Resulting more traffic jams and human crowd in JB.

Habrosus

You should have just agreed with her that yes, it's unsafe so she better not go over. Then she'd have said you very the good boy mah!

She stops going means another less person for the rest of us (including you) to crowd with, no?

Aunty just wanted you to agree with her :look:

Meemoosaa

But to be fair to aunties, not all baddies are necessarily targeting for lust. Most will simply just look for the weakest link to start. Those who are targeting for lust aren't necessarily looking for chiobu either, it's about gaining power and control psychologically, so they look for the vulnerable and the weak.

Aunties have years of life experience in them, their radar do count for something sometimes. :D

hwsstx

Eh E-gate back in operations ?

Last year, I tried to register online and hoping to get onto the e-gate system but twice told me system is down. So I thought this was a gonner ?

So now no need to register anything anymore and any Sinkie can use. ?
Please re-read verbatim my reply to your post.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.