Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

About 5mins nia. But hv to walk thru outside building. But it's well litted. Than cross 1 Rd. 😁 KSL to mid valley also can walk. But pavement quite rough,
KSL to Mid Valley can cut through Taman Sentosa, one road walk one road eat exercise mouth and legs at the same time :grin:

Habrosus

K next time we meet walk tgt. U ever slept Opero hotel bo. My neighbor says buay pai stay.
Not yet. Wanted to, since it's cheaper and they said there's an Indian makan joint nearby, but ended up hitting St Giles so not sure if I can move away from that convenience next time. The latter is so so near for shopping eating and ZUS-ing :s13:

SongManKranji

Not yet. Wanted to, since it's cheaper and they said there's an Indian makan joint nearby, but ended up hitting St Giles so not sure if I can move away from that convenience next time. The latter is so so near for shopping eating and ZUS-ing :s13:
St Giles. 99.99% stinkaporeans staying. I yet to stay. Heard buffet brekkie buay pai dah

Habrosus

St Giles. 99.99% stinkaporeans staying. I yet to stay. Heard buffet brekkie buay pai dah
Stayed there once. It's love at first sight that I immediately went to extend a second night :s13:

I feel you'll like it and yes, the buffet breakfast too. Don't stay weekends though.

Habrosus

i checked the current availability during sch hols
price is higher than what I paid and does not come with bf!
Prices are expectedly higher from Friday for the weekends, and public holidays.

If I own a hotel, I'd naturally want to take advantage of the diehards and up prices whenever demand heads north. :s13:

tazzycorner

Prices are expectedly higher from Friday for the weekends, and public holidays.

If I own a hotel, I'd naturally want to take advantage of the diehards and up prices whenever demand heads north. :s13:

looking at weekdays price only
but during the sch holidays

prior to sch holidays, cheaper and come with bf

anyway, doesn't affect me as I already decided to try austin park this time :)

Habrosus

Book during non peak should be better. Soon it will become like ksl ha ha. Nua
They've no fear for the time being since the present exchange difference is making 🐥🐥🐥 willing to endure hours upon hours of traffic jam and crowded situation just to head north.

Look at Mid Valley Oriental Kopi and Caring Pharmacy. You stand outside and shout "Sinkies fall out!", will become quite empty. :s13:

SongManKranji

They've no fear for the time being since the present exchange difference is making 🐥🐥🐥 willing to endure hours upon hours of traffic jam and crowded situation just to head north.

Look at Mid Valley Oriental Kopi and Caring Pharmacy. You stand outside and shout "Sinkies fall out!", will become quite empty. :s13:
Mid valley oriental kopi should ext. Buy over 2 neighbor stalls than ext it. Still will hv long queues.
Oriental kopi gg open in sinkie land soon. Maybe less will go over boleh land. 😂😂

tazzycorner

Mid valley oriental kopi should ext. Buy over 2 neighbor stalls than ext it. Still will hv long queues.
Oriental kopi gg open in sinkie land soon. Maybe less will go over boleh land. 😂😂

they have a stall outside their cafee selling just their coffee/noodle
they have another shop inside St GIles selling the same thing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.