[[ Official Oct 2024 BTO ]]

1982-1994

So the BTO near Woodland Square should be plus type or standard type?:unsure::unsure: :s12:
Should be standard.
Not central location.
1719781735417.png

Any showroom flat to view at hdb hub?
There's a showroom at the basement but not sure is it for showroom of flats

hi... how many percentage are allocated for 2nd hdb timer?
Copy and paste

For non-mature estates (standard?), second-timer families now only have a 15% allocation of 3-room flats and a 5% allocation for 4-room and bigger flats.

For mature estates (PLH?), second-timer families are still given a 5% allocation of available flats. Additionally, for BTO projects with a shorter waiting time, second-timer families are only given a 5% allocation of the 4-room and bigger flats.

Not sure for plus since it would include the current non mature estates too

windwaver

View attachment 50727

There's a showroom at the basement but not sure is it for showroom of flats

Copy and paste

For non-mature estates (standard?), second-timer families now only have a 15% allocation of 3-room flats and a 5% allocation for 4-room and bigger flats.

For mature estates (PLH?), second-timer families are still given a 5% allocation of available flats. Additionally, for BTO projects with a shorter waiting time, second-timer families are only given a 5% allocation of the 4-room and bigger flats.

Not sure for plus since it would include the current non mature estates too
It'll be lower for those without priority schemes.

lampano

I wonder will bayshore be more expensive than jun 24 kallang one
i wonder how much will plus claw back will be...now PLH already hit 9%
it should be around 5% i think.

infact with plus now in the game, i think PLH will set to increase further to 10 -12%

1982-1994

Previously upon selling of the flat, homeowners only need to factor in the accrued interest but now , PLH homeowners have to factor in clawback % too

DevilPlate

Previously upon selling of the flat, homeowners only need to factor in the accrued interest but now , PLH homeowners have to factor in clawback % too
Stay till 55yo then no accrued interest liao (provided meet FRS)

Garmen knows CPFLife payout not enough de….thats why give u option to downgrade to 2/3rm flats later on.

Singles stay on with their 2rm flat…..cannot rent out rooms, cannot downgrade (perhaps JB)

lampano

Stay till 55yo then no accrued interest liao (provided meet FRS)

Garmen knows CPFLife payout not enough de….thats why give u option to downgrade to 2/3rm flats later on.

Singles stay on with their 2rm flat…..cannot rent out rooms, cannot downgrade (perhaps JB)
oh was it i didnt knw this , once over 55 and FRS met, not need pay accrued interest?
website says need leh

unless you meant that accrued interest return to cpf , but can be draw out later as FRS has met.

If you're 55 years and above

Upon selling your property, you will need to refund to your CPF savings:
  • the principal amount (P) you’ve withdrawn to pay for the property;
  • the accrued interest (I); and
  • if you had pledged the property to make up your Full Retirement Sum (FRS), this amount will need to be refunded together with the P+I.

DevilPlate

oh was it i didnt knw this , once over 55 and FRS met, not need pay accrued interest?
website says need leh

unless you meant that accrued interest return to cpf , but can be draw out later as FRS has met.

If you're 55 years and above

Upon selling your property, you will need to refund to your CPF savings:
  • the principal amount (P) you’ve withdrawn to pay for the property;
  • the accrued interest (I); and
  • if you had pledged the property to make up your Full Retirement Sum (FRS), this amount will need to be refunded together with the P+I.
Why copy and paste half nia….lol

CPF savings are primarily meant for your retirement needs and any CPF funds utilised for purchasing a property will reduce the amount available for your retirement. Therefore, all or part of the refunded amount will be used to top up your Retirement Account (RA) to your FRS*. Any balance will be paid to you in cash. You can also inform us if you wish to retain the balance housing refund in your CPF Account(s) instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.