Luck is the most important factor to success in life and yet not many people admits it

pokipoki08

More like suay, I rather get flushed down the toilet than to be born in a poor family with no advantages
Why envy?
Forge your own path

Met many jhk who are in a worse position
Can't even speak English without foaming saliva
But they did not whine about background or family
Not even once

But met a few sinkies who blame laopeh not rich and glamorous
Read about many here

wongminmin

if family rich, but ownself dunnoe how to make money... the money also will be used up/kena con 1 day.....

some people success by scamming others...... sigh :cry:

Honeydewz

Luck important

I don't have the luck to earn and to win

But got the luck to avoid bad stuff... Was about to buy Luna the week before it crashed lucky my bank account tio flagged never buy Luna

Soracak

After 14 pages

What is the general consensus?
c%27est+la+vie-cats-cone-blog.jpg

Clarence NMT

Luck plays a huge role in success, often more than hard work or talent. For instance, being in the right place at the right time or meeting the right people can change everything. What do you think? Have you had any experiences where luck made a big difference in your life?
When u born already luck already

N4E.SI

After 14 pages

What is the general consensus?

The general consensus is this - people who have luck will always attribute their success to hardwork & positive mindset etc. Hence they will always feel that luck is not important and only losers whine about having bad/no luck.

Only the people who have no luck factor in their life will understand how crucial luck is. If you have no luck, you slog like like a cow until you die, no matter how you work smart, stay positive... in the end still amount to nothing.

This is the same mindset as PAP elites (just an example). Go and ask any of them is money the most important attribute in the world? They will surely tell you no. Life is more than just money, life is about relationships, friendships, fulfillment, job satisfaction etc etc etc
But this is because they earn $500K per annum, have savings which can last them for years, everything they need is being paid for and they know they have endless income streams...

Go and ask the same question to a poor dad/mom who is working in a low income job, have 5 mouths at home to feed and minimal savings in the bank.... they will tell you OF COURSE MONEY IS THE MOST IMPT ATTRIBUTE... no money they can't afford their next meal, still talk about fulfillment or job satisfaction

So people who have somethk will always tell you it's not the most important in life. Only when you are critically deprived of it, you will know its importance

orpisia

The general consensus is this - people who have luck will always attribute their success to hardwork & positive mindset etc. Hence they will always feel that luck is not important and only losers whine about having bad/no luck.

Only the people who have no luck factor in their life will understand how crucial luck is. If you have no luck, you slog like like a cow until you die, no matter how you work smart, stay positive... in the end still amount to nothing.

This is the same mindset as PAP elites (just an example). Go and ask any of them is money the most important attribute in the world? They will surely tell you no. Life is more than just money, life is about relationships, friendships, fulfillment, job satisfaction etc etc etc
But this is because they earn $500K per annum, have savings which can last them for years, everything they need is being paid for and they know they have endless income streams...

Go and ask the same question to a poor dad/mom who is working in a low income job, have 5 mouths at home to feed and minimal savings in the bank.... they will tell you OF COURSE MONEY IS THE MOST IMPT ATTRIBUTE... no money they can't afford their next meal, still talk about fulfillment or job satisfaction

So people who have somethk will always tell you it's not the most important in life. Only when you are critically deprived of it, you will know its importance
Very correct

Can't disagree with anything you wrote

popdod

1c6943c372187ed186416b895f4eb06c.gif

kreja

Luck plays a huge role in success, often more than hard work or talent. For instance, being in the right place at the right time or meeting the right people can change everything. What do you think? Have you had any experiences where luck made a big difference in your life?
Nope.

xcodes

what's there to admit when you can't quantify or measure luck nor could you replicate luck the way you want it? :s13:

Imsporean

Important factors as per research.
1. Luck
2. Born to good family
3. Charisma
4. Mental hardworking
5. Creativity

Non important factors which majority thinks or used to think which is/were essential in career success.

1. Intelligence (minimum IQ is essential)
2. Passion

References

1) 'Outliers' - by Malcolm Gladwell
2) 'Influence Is Your Superpower'
3) 'So Good They Can't Ignore You' - by Cal Newport
4) 'Hidden Potential' - by Adam Grant
5) 'The Secret Life Of Pronouns' - by James Pennebaker
6) 'The Anxious Generation' - by Jonanthan Haidt

SkyNinja

Important factors as per research.
1. Luck
2. Born to good family
3. Charisma
4. Mental hardworking
5. Creativity

Non important factors which majority thinks or used to think which is/were essential in career success.

1. Intelligence (minimum IQ is essential)
2. Passion

References

1) 'Outliers' - by Malcolm Gladwell
2) 'Influence Is Your Superpower'
3) 'So Good They Can't Ignore You' - by Cal Newport
4) 'Hidden Potential' - by Adam Grant
5) 'The Secret Life Of Pronouns' - by James Pennebaker
6) 'The Anxious Generation' - by Jonanthan Haidt

#2 is easy mode. #3 to #5 need to put in effort.

arsenalfc85

#2 is easy mode. #3 to #5 need to put in effort.
If born rich or good looking or both, already win half the race .

if not born rich or good looking, need to slog super damn hard to stand a chance to succeed or for some ppl, slog like dog just to survive only

if success n easy mode in life isn’t about luck , then what

zurink

If born rich or good looking or both, already win half the race .

if not born rich or good looking, need to slog super damn hard to stand a chance to succeed or for some ppl, slog like dog just to survive only

if success n easy mode in life isn’t about luck , then what
Unfortunately if everyone born rich / good looking, nobody will do the hard work. So there has to be the regular people to "serve" the privileged ones.

Laneige

LUCK IS V IMPT

I think instincts also v impt

gui ren also v impt

rem to do good like do charity from time to time
Can be time or money etc
Don’t be too mean etc

SkyNinja

Unfortunately if everyone born rich / good looking, nobody will do the hard work. So there has to be the regular people to "serve" the privileged ones.
Like that is unfair to the unlucky ones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.